We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prepare to pay double for everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Social House

Social House
3720 S Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89158 (The Strip)
702.736.1122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Social House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #495 of 3,967 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Harmon Avenue
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Prepare to pay double for everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Came here for dinner on a Saturday night. Was not that busy. Menu choices were mostly asian fare with lots of sushi rolls, appetizers and small plates. Prepare to pay double from what you pay back home. California roll is $15 just to give you a hint. Chicken teriyaki is $26 and comes with chicken and nothing else. The other speciality rolls were over $20. Service and food were good just beware of cost but everything in Crystals is very high end.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    45
    15
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vegas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It is okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Ramen noodle soup here is great, yet if you are going for sashimi... the pieces of fish were way too thick and a let down. The sushi here is good, yet it was not better than other places on the strip.
It is a good restaurant, yet in comparison to other Japanese restaurants on the strip, it is average.
I found it very pricey for the quality of food offered so will likely pick other places for Japanese in the future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I stopped in here for an early dinner last week. They had a $50 pre-fixe menu that was great. You had your choice of 4 courses. The Bronzino was cooked perfectly and the Lychee cake was one of my favorite things the whole trip! Drinks were ok, prices were slightly high, but not out of the ball park for Vegas and Crystals.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“outstanding food ate there three times in two weeks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

wasnt sure how this place was going to be,it was more my husbands choice than mine but wow was it spectacular. We went twice for their happy hour, what a deal The third visit was with a group of 12 and they were all blown away aswell. This place is a must!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Looking, OK tasting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We went here for dinner with our friends, and had a good time. We ordered about 4 rolls, the dumplings, the edamame and the short ribs. The dumplings and edamame were excellent. The short ribs not too good, and the rolls ok, but overpriced. Service was just ok. Our server was very friendly but didn't come by that often.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Social House also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Social House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Social House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.