We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, too bad it's so far from the strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Up to $100 Resort Credit
Ranked #17 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel, too bad it's so far from the strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

This is a beautiful hotel. What you would expect from Donald Trump. The bathroom was my favorite. I got the smallest room and the bathroom is HUGE. Biggest bathroom I've ever seen in a hotel room. Then again I've never stayed at a fancy expensive hotel. Huge tub, huge shower, TV, everything gold plated. For the price I thought it was great. Felt like a queen.

The room I got had a crappy view though. Maybe this is because the hotel itself is so far from the strip. One of my major complaints since there is no casino in it. It's just a hotel. You can walk to the strip I guess, but it's a pain when you are wearing heels. And the part you have to walk to get to the strip is kind of ugly. Nothing there just rubble. But we decided to walk anyway because the parking is valet only. Another complaint. Wish there was self-park because then you have to tip every time.

Would I recommend this hotel, yes. Only because it is a hotel review. But I don't recommend it to singles or people trying to have a fun time in Vegas. I personally think it is too far from everything that is going on. If you are looking to have a relaxing and quiet time in Vegas though I definitely recommend this place. It's nice and the price is decent.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 5, 2010
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your opinions and experiences during your most recent stay. This truly is a "beautiful" hotel and I'm glad that you enjoyed your time. We do offer our guests two shuttles that run to the Wynn and The Forum Shops at Caesars Palace. Many guests enjoy that we are far enough away from the Strip to relax but close enough to enjoy. We hope to be able to serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,603
    1,468
    513
    225
    184
See reviews for
996
2,764
244
732
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,655)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We recently chose to stay at Trump International in Vegas as we got such a good deal and really liked it. It is one block away from the Strip, but within easy reach through the Fashion Show Mall. It is a first class hotel with large comfortable rooms and a decent size pool. However it is more like a normal 5 star hotel than a typical Las Vegas hotel so I wouldn't recommend to anyone who is visiting Vegas for the first time and wants the full-blown experience. But it is a great base to dip in and out of the madness of Vegas. NB there is a daily charge of US$19.95 on top of the room rate. But this gives you free wifi, use of the pool and gym etc.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 28, 2010
Dear valued Guest:

I would like to thank you for your business and your comments. One of the attractive parts of the hotel that I hear continually from our guests is the location. I'm pleased to read that you felt the hotel was luxurious as well. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I recently extended a business trip by a few days in Las Vegas and decided to give the Trump International a try. What a great idea this turned out to be. The hotel is new, very clean and well maintained. The large suite style rooms are well furnished and elegantly designed. The staff at the hotel is unfailingly polite - it reminds me of the demeanor of a cruise ship staff in that everyone greets you with a smile and a kind word I only have a couple of minor points - and they did nothing to detract from my visit. The toilet paper holder is positioned so close to the commode that every time you sit down, your knee knocks the roll off the holder. Annoying, but hardly worth mentioning. The parking valets can get overwhelmed at times - I understand it is difficult to predict comings and goings, so just keep it in mind; if you are in a hurry, call ahead for your car. Lastly, the housekeeping staff was a bit forgetful at times. One day we found now washcloths, another no coffee for the coffeemaker, yet another no bottled water. Again, not problems, just minor inconveniences. Overall, an overwhelming endorsement of this fine hotel - the lack of smokers makes the beautifully floral scented lobby even more spectacular. the porte cochere with it's gleaming brass and gold makes you feel like you have arrived at a castle. Congratulations to the staff and thanks for a great respite!

Mike L.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 28, 2010
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences during your most recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you feel our hotel is "wonderful" and I hope that you will continue to choose our hotel everytime that you are in Las Vegas. We truly appreciate your business.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

We enjoyed the Trump, with its pretty marble bathroom and elegant room. The bed had a feather bed, so it was very comfortable. The room had a kitchenette with a stove, microwave and fridge, allowing us to get food at the food court in the Mall across the street and have an inexpensive dinner and breakfast. Since we don't gamble or smoke, having neither at the Trump made it more attractive to us; there are plenty of casinos nearby if you do. They have big closets, so this might be a good place to stay if you planned a longer visit. Also, they provided robes, making it easy to have something to wear to the pool area, which we enjoyed. The fitness room looked nice, but we didn't use it. They have complimentary valet parking for guests.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 21, 2010
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your comments. Our guests love our smoke-free, casino-free environment and I'm pleased that you did as well. I hope that you will make Trump International Hotel Las Vegas your hotel of choice in the future. It will truly be our pleasure to serve you.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Overall the Trump hotel is pretty nice. One thing that they forget to mention is that they charge you 19.95 a day which you can't opt out of. This give you wireless internet, access to the GYM, Pool, and they provide you with 2 small bottles of water each day of your stay.

The good thing about this place is that its nicer than most, and you get a larger room. If you plan to stay at the hotel and use the facilities, and or stay in your room for part of the day, then its a nice place. If you are there to get out each day and spend almost no time in the room, then this is maybe not the best place.

Pro's
Nearly full kitchen, microwave, stove, fridge, which is a normal fridge, and sink area. Large storage area, and larger sized rooms, and large bathroom. Very clean and nice. Near the mall on the strip, so if you do want to save some $ you can buy some basic things and there

Con's
19.95 daily resort fee. No gambling, and a block off the strip. If you don't mind walking a block in the heat then no problem.

So-so
We had breakfast which was good. Service took forever. Figure if you pay trump prices, you better get Trump service, but for the timing on the food it was not the case.

Overall
If you are business traveler who does not gamble, this is a great place. You get a good deal. Only down side is that its quite a walk to the main convention center, but can be done, about a 15-20 minute walk. If you are in a suit or business attire, I would recommend taking a taxi.

For those on vacation, if you want to gamble then this is NOT the place for you. No Casino, but walking distance from other resorts / casino's. Overall I would recommend this hotel, but know that you need to add 20.00 per day for the hotel fee.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 21, 2010
Dear valued Guest:

I'm pleased to read that your enjoyed our hotel. You are correct in stating that we do have a nightly resort fee that provides your many of the hotel's amenities and services. Many hotels charge a la carte fees for services such as parking, fitness center, bottled water, etc. We feel it is much more convenient for our guests to charge a fee and then allow for them to use these services as they choose.

I hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Excellent hotel .... except for this charge of $20 for resort and spa hotel fee! When you are on a budget and are not expecting $20 more to the price of the hotel it was a surprise!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 21, 2010
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences during your most recent stay at Trump International. We appreciate your business and hope that we have gained your loyalty through our service and amenities. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

The accommodation was great value. The room had the most comfortable bed I slept in whilst travelling around the USA for a month long trip from Australia. Very clean, they even had a TV in the mirror in the bathroom to top off the feeling of luxury!! Donald Trump sure knows how to do this well. It is close enough to the main part of the strip as far as I am concerned and directly opposite Fashion Show Mall. A shuttle bus runs frequently back and forth to Caesars Palace. However, we mainly walked to the main heart of the strip each time without any problems. This was the nicest hotel we stayed in the USA and I would highly recommend it. Cheers Marina

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 21, 2010
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for providing us with feedback concerning your most recent stay with us. I am confident that we have the best staff in Las Vegas and I'm pleased to read that we reached our goals in serving you. I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.