We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply PERFECT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Up to $100 Resort Credit
Ranked #17 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Bologna, Italy
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“simply PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

One of the most beautiful and luxurious hotel I have ever seen in all my life
All was perfect: the hall full of perfume, the receptionists, the relaxing athmosphere, the marvellous room, the funny swimming pool, the gym...
And the bed was so huge and comfortable!
A lot of hotels in Las Vegas are kitsch: too many marms, too many gold things, too many lights and sounds...
This hotel was simple but very elegant...quiet (because there is no casino inside the hotel) and charming
Th only bad thing is the 15 $ fee for every day you stay (I prefer one total price, not the price plus 15 $)
But the hotel was...absolutely a wonderful dream!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,617
    1,471
    513
    226
    185
See reviews for
999
2,769
246
735
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,664)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Some notes from an enjoyable vacation during the last week of September..

The studio suite is much bigger than we had imagined, immaculate and with all the advertised amenities. Bathroom is really large with a jetted tub, separate shower and toilet areas and an extra large vanity (The TV embedded in the mirror is something new!). King size bed/extra soft pillows has to be among the best we ever slept on. Lot of closet space, extra large LCD TV, kitchenette with cooktop and some essentials. We were upgraded to a strip view on the higher floors for a small acceptable fee. And boy! they got some really fast elevators here.

Being a non-smoking hotel with no casinos, it is a quiet retreat from the smoky and loud casino hotels on the strip. Good place to crash down after all that hard work making money at the casinos.

There is a 15$ resort fee (per day), but we were aware of this fact and is charged by almost all hotels there. We also tried out the breakfast in room and food/service was pretty good, and pricing fairly reasonable. The stay gave us a feeling of royalty!Definitely staying here again on a return trip!

The fashion show mall (pretty big one) is just across the road from Trump's exit. Can be used as a shortcut to Treasure Island casino and beyond for those preferring to walk. Having a rental car is better though, as casinos further down south of the strip like MGM and Mandalay are pretty far away. Car parking is free at all casinos, and that really helps roam around quickly. We had a day trip to Hoover dam and GrandCanyon planned, so a car was absolutely essential. Also we generally saw long queues for the bus.

Tix4Tonight (for discount show tickets) is in front of the Mall on the Las Vegas Blvd side, we got discount tickets for Blue Man Group (50$) and Mac King Comedy/Magic (20$). Both highly recommended and a tad cheaper than other Cirque O Soliel shows. The lines begin forming at 9:30 and they open at 10AM. They have a coupon online which helps you get rid of the service charge.

Stratosphere tower is further north of the Trump, hosting those extreme rides. We took the XScream, that shoots you down and dangles you from the edge of the 108th floor. One scary ride, just lasts about 2 minutes, but definitely worth taking. Sit in the front 2 seats if possible, as you will extend well beyond the rails before abruptly stopping giving you one hell of an experience of nothingness below!

There are a few souvenier shops between Trump and Stratosphere, mostly near the Sahara. The easiest/fastest way back to the airport/car rental place. Take the Las Vegas Blvd, turn left on Sands ave (between Wynn and Venetian) drive upto Paradise Ave and then turn right. Its a straight road all the way from there on!

Also a note for those who are from out of state and driving to Grand Canyon, Arizona has a photo enforcement policy, so drive 11 miles above the speed limit and there is a chance you may get snapped along the way. No points on the license I believe, but you do get a souvenir picture and approx 200$ fine :) Posted speed limit for most of the journey is 75, but it changes at certain sections.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

I spent a week end at the Trump Hotel with my husband a some friends.
We had a nice large room at the 37th Floor. The bathroom too is great, but unfortunately the Jacuzzi didn't work.
Then it's 5 minutes walk from the Strip and it has no casino inside, so thanks God it's not so noisy and smoke smelling like others hotel.
The swimming pool is fine and it has a great pool service.

If the Jacuzzi worked and the cleaning room didn't forgot to empty the garbage basket and to leave the laundry bag I would agree it's a luxury hotel, but unfortunately it's not for these mistakes.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Definitely one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. Rooms were incredible, and the hotel is fairly new so everything is in excellent condition. TV in the bathroom mirror was definitely a treat. The location is decent, within walking distance to a number of casinos on the Strip. To reach the Strip, you have to either walk by an abandoned lot, or try to cross the street with taxis whizzing by. It was a little bit dangerous, particularly at night. But once you get to the Strip, there is plenty nearby to keep you busy.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

one of the quietest and cleanest hotels of vegas.The front desk clerk upgraded me to a one bedroom suite, which was fantastic. Even without the upgrade, the hotel was well worth it. We loved the valet parking, room service and decor. Very clean--very quiet. The kitchenette was a fabulous convenience, though we only used the mini fridge and coffee pot. Had our stay been longer, we would have used it more. I would love to stay at the Trump again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

I'm traveling with a baby, so I'm avoiding a big hotel with casino in the lobby mainly because of the noise and smoke. Trump Hotel don't have a noisy smoky casino, so this is perfect. Plus the room have a fridge and a mini kitchen that works perfectly to prepare food for the baby.
I also love the bathroom. Big, spacious, with a mirror TV and jacuzzi tub. Very nice.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

We loved this hotel because of the large room, friendly service, nice workout facilities, and great pool lounge chairs.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.