We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Up to $100 Resort Credit
Ranked #17 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

We loved this hotel because of the large room, friendly service, nice workout facilities, and great pool lounge chairs.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,099 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,011
    1,268
    447
    207
    166
See reviews for
815
2331
211
597
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

We thought we hit the mother load, until we arrived. There it started out with discrepencies at check in and finding out we are paying additional 16.80 per day for the pool and a 4oz. bottle of water per day. That included days that the pool was closed due to "wind".
It was scary walking past a old parking toll booth on the sidewalk converted to a sleeping box filled with belongings of a homeless person, the sidewalk filled with broken glass, trash and old clothes and tire littering the sidewalk. Real trashing area after dark, not to forget the extra distance off the strip to only this hotel.
We called housekeeping every day to ask for linens and water. Seems they can't get it all done unless you drive the completion.
Trump really missed the most important piece that people expect at a five star, the bed. They told me the sofa was just like regular bed. They lied. I have owned a good sofa bed and slept on comfortably, but this was not even close. It even looked trashy covered in lint. The first night we asked for the bed to be made because they didn't provide the linens to make it up. We gave them 1 1/2 hours and they still needed another prompt to show up late. A sheet was placed on the mattress, yes no pad and no protection between you and the mattress. Yikes that was the worst quality day bed, mostly like a hammock except directly on the springs. The bed was so soft it also sagged, also no bed pad. The worst hotel quality you may yet to have experienced. They will tell you up on the 54th floor you won't hear the train every night and morning, but trust me you will hear it loud and clear unless you are deaf. Also this is a non smoking hotel but you can't get in or out of the hotel without going through the cloud of smokers positioned at the doors having a smoke fest. I would not for these reasons ever consider Trump a second time. They still have issues with the water temp. don't plan on a hot shower and you will be fine.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

It was a great place to stay. My room was beautiful. I appreciated not having a casino to walk through. I found the very short walk to "the strip" easy. You can pay for valet parking or you can park right across the street in the mall parking lot for free. I did not like the restricted pool hours or the daily $15 resort fee and having to pay for inroom internet service

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Oaks, MI
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

Overall a nice hotel. I would not pay the regular price but you can it reasonably priced on Hotwire or Priceline. If you want something upscale and with no casino, I recommend it. I stayed in a studio room which was very nice with a really nice bathroom. One disadvantage is no chance for getting room comped like you can at a casino. Valet service is slow in the mornings. Be aware of the 'Resort Fee' ($15 a day). This is definitely a DUMB fee but other places in Vegas are also starting to charge it too. Even considering the cons, I have booked another stay in January 2010.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

If you want to go to Vegas but you don't want to feel like a sardine in a can, pick Trump International. It is about 1 block off of the Strip across the street from Fashion Show Mall, Wynn Hotel and Encore Hotel. You'll experience a clean hotel with extremely friendly staff but with less "partying" and noise like some of the other Strip hotels. My husband and I would walk about 2 blocks to get to the Deuce buses to travel up and down the Strip when we wanted to see the sights. Rooms are large with marble bathrooms, jacuzzi tubs, shower stalls and floor to ceiling windows. But be prepared to spend a little money. Although I got a great room deal ($500 for a Sat-Wed stay), they do tack on a daily fee for use of the pool/spa/health club, a resort tax, and room service can be a bit expensive with the delivery charge and 20% gratuity that are automatically added on. You are better off just going downstairs to the restaurant to eat. Other than that, we had a really nice stay and would definitely pick another Trump hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

There were three of us using the room, so it was necessary for us to use the pull out bed. When it was opened, it had dirty linen on the mattress. Also, the bath tub was nasty. There was body hair in it, and it felt as if it had only been wiped out. I called Housekeeping and they came rather quickly to change sheets and clean tub. It would have been nice if there were pots and pans to use on the stove. Not sure, but it looked like an induction stove, and regular pots won't work on those. Room was beautiful, but didn't get the Luxury Hotel fee at all. All we got was a newspaper everyday, but I could have gotten it elsewhere far cheaper. It is a good long walk to get anywhere. Hotel did not have vending machines, so you need to bring snacks with you. Hotel was not worth the $142.00 per night we paid. It was nice, but didn't even have shuttle service. Treasure Island had a nice shuttle that was in use on weekends, for free. Next time, we stay in the middle of the strip so we don't have to walk, or take a taxi so far.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Trump, as always, has great attention to detail. The suites (w/kitchenette) are elegantly decorated, the master bathroom is massive and even has a mini tv built into the mirror. Great place to go with your significant other if you're looking for a high-end luxurious place to be mellow at...there is no casino, no real pool scene and the lobby bar is pretty basic...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jetsetter, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.