We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Up to $100 Resort Credit
Ranked #17 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wow is all we can say, from the check in to leaving it was fantastic. The room and view looking down the strip was awesome. The staff were really helpful and the Valet staff worked hard to keep all the visitors happy. There was nothing to hard for them to arrange. We had the xmas dinner in house and it was superb, we will stay here everytime we return. Thanks Trump International.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,624
    1,474
    513
    227
    186
See reviews for
1,001
2,776
246
737
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,667)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was so nice to have a hotel that didn't have a big ol casino in the lobby. The casinos are fun, but sometimes you just want to escape, and Trump does that.

Also, they had one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in, and we travel a lot!

Food was mediocre, and overpriced, but I guess if they're not making money on the casino, they have to make it up somewhere else. It was also frustrating that I ordered a side of salsa for my omelet, and they charged like $3 or something outrageous for a really small ramekin of pico de gallo.

Other than the restaurant, everything else about this place is amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If your looking for guest services then this is not the hotel for you! We arrived from Dubai very jet lagged. Long story short we decided at 2am to order room service. We asked the server if we could charge the meal to the room, he said that wasn't possible as we paid cash. I said to him that they have our credit card details downstairs, we paid for for nights in cash in advanced and left a $200 deposit. He proceeded to be very impatient and not willing to help us. In the end he said we needed to go downstairs to reception to pay for the $29 room service charge. At this point we were very frustrated as this is the first time in all my stays at 5 star hotels that they would not charge something to the room. We said that is ridiculous because it's 2am and we are in pyjamas. The server called security and said to the downstairs staff that we had verbally abused him. Security forced us downstairs at 2am!!!!!!!! They would not put room service on our bill!!!!Ridiculous! Never stay here!!!!

Room Tip: After our experience I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Particularly if your lookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isola d'Ischia, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Luxury Hotel , in line with the standards of Trump Hotels. Does not have the internal casino and this is a benefit . Good location, few minutes by car by the strip. Hotel offer shuttle Service for the strip. I recommend it

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Trump Hotel is actually ideal. If you want to stand in a line of 100 people to check in go to The Wynn or Bellagio, not so the Trump. If you want to walk 20 minutes from the lobby to your room go to Caesars, not the Trump. If you want to wade through a smoke filled casino to go to breakfast with 300 of your fellow travelers go to most hotels in Vegas, not the Trump. An incredibly delightful hotel just the right size with elegant appointments, really nice restaurant, great service and a great location slightly off the strip on a not busy street. Walk out the front door to Nordstroms across the street, a short walk to the strip, free shuttle service to the other big resorts about every 10 minutes,
what could be more perfect? No nightclub or casino- all the better. I want to sleep and eat in the best atmosphere, then catch a cab or a short walk to the hottest entertainment in the world, or shopping, or gambling, or whatever you are there for. But come back to peace and quiet, elegant room, attentive service. Donald Trump- you nailed this one!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as some may not be. Very accommodating front desk staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very good experience. courteous staff, no casino onsite...good shuttle service...close to Wynne and fashion show mall....train noise in the night does disturb and it dies cross a clue of times in the night

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile



Between November 17 - 19th 2014 ,my husband and I celebrated our 25thwedding anniversary at Trump Las Vegas. We chose to stay at this hotel in preference to other Las Vegas hotels because of the high standard we enjoyed when we previously stayed at Trump International New York.
We were very disappointed by our stay. Trump Las Vegas.is more like a Hyatt hotel in standard and personal service
Seeking a casual meal on our first evening, we ordered dinner at the DJT Lounge Bar. Our drinks were lined up at the bar for 20 minutes and none of the staff tender’s on duty, bothered to take them over to our table. Finally, I gave up waiting and picked up the drinks from the bar myself! When the food eventually showed up, it was only OK, and not the premium quality to match the premium price.
The following morning, we went for breakfast. Having booked the Rise and Dine Package we were shocked that we could only order the traditional breakfast, even though there were other choices on the menu for the same price.
There was no turn down service in the evenings, as we had been accustomed to, no bathroom slippers, inadequate number of coat hangers, and low supply of in-room coffee and bathroom toiletries.
And when we checked out, we were billed for the coffee and orange juice we consumed at breakfast! I’ve never heard of such nonsense from a 5 star hotel chain! So ‘full American breakfast included’ actually cost $52.88.
Consequently, I have become totally disillusioned with Trump by this experience.
We were planning to stay at the Trump Chicago in 2015 for our daughter's graduation from University of Chicago, but now we are having second thoughts.


  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, BookIt.com, Otel, Agoda, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.