We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are a fan of the Trump brand, this is your home in Las Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Up to $100 Resort Credit
Ranked #17 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“If you are a fan of the Trump brand, this is your home in Las Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The Trump International Hotel towers over the Vegas strip, literally glimmering in its Trump branded gold. It is a very upscale property with Trump branded "over the top decadent" decor and massive high ceilings. The staff seem as though they were top graduates from the finest hospitality programs. All of our interactions with the employees made us feel like we had some sort a direct earpiece to Mr. Trump. The rooms are beautiful, spacious, and well appointed. The extra room and cleanliness is wonderful for guests with families. Our son enjoyed the sumptuous bathtub, while watching the slick flatscreen television disguised in the massive bathroom custom mirror. Interesting to note that the liquid bath soap that is given to you in the bathroom smells amazing for hotel soap. We felt like this liquid soap seemed more like from a spa then a hotel's assortment. Relaxing in the immaculate jacuzzi tub is definitely a must for all to partake during their stay.

There is not much going on at the Trump in terms of shows, or even choices of restaurants, as it is not attached to a Casino. The pool was clean and secluded. It was windy during our stay, so we did not spend much time there. The hotel lobby shop features some of Ivanka Trump's line of apparel which carries on the brand. The spa looked very luxurious as well. For those that really want to shop, Trump International is literally across the street to the Fashion Show Mall. I would love to give the hotel the top rating of excellent, however there was an unfortunate environmental noise issue. The first room we checked into faced the beach club party at the Wynn across the street. We could hear DJ music pulsating in the middle of the day. The staff graciously moved us to a room overlooking a fantastic view of the Strip. However, all night there were loud trains going by at random times. The trains would wake us up every time. It is really a shame that this hotel does not have stronger soundproofing.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room overlooking the Wynn pool party or near the train path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear sandiegosunshin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

Our number one priority is to pamper our guests in a luxury setting that is made memorable with a genuine offering of the Trump spirit which is such a special part of our culture here. We are delighted to read that you experienced what we strive to provide for each and every one of our guests.

We would like to let you know that we are currently working with the local authorities on a resolution for the train and we would like to apologize for the disturbance it caused.

It is our sincere hope that you will allow us to welcome you again as our valued guest should you return to Las Vegas in the near future.

With kind regards,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,610
    1,468
    513
    225
    185
See reviews for
998
2,765
245
733
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,657)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, ca
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

First the freight train runs constantly and this is very noticeable and loud. Staff is unaware if hours of operation of the gym and amenities. Room was dusty, I had two ask several times to get a working clock radio and when I finally got it the plugged it into the bar area. If you are looking for a non smoking hotel go elsewhere . Gym equipment out of date as well. Thumbs down for the Trump!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Beverlyhi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

By reviews such as yours we are able to understand what our guests are experiencing during their visits and improve where needed.

We would like to let you know that we are currently working with the local authorities on a resolution for the train.

As we take reviews such as these very seriously we will be taking the necessary measures to ensure that we will not have this happen in the future.

We trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel and the high level of service we strive to provide every guest.

With warm regards,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here when we were recently in vegas.staff friendly and would help with anything.the bar person was great friendly and served great drinks. Spa bath in room was awesome.
This place is great for the price we payed.
Will be returning one day.loved everything about this place.
Trump doesn't have casino but that didn't worry us.

Room Tip: Don't need to upgrade room when booking,we had great view,this was a king room with city view. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sheree R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and we appreciate you sharing on Trip Advisor your favorite features and amenities.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

With sincere thanks,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I LOVE this hotel
It's a 5 star hotel at a 3 star price.
It's also nice for me to gamble when I'm ready. I actually did much better at
gambling this trip.
I love not being bombarded by bells and whistles every time
I leave my room.
And i loved being across the street from the Mall!

Room Tip: The view of the strip is worth the extra $25
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear danielCFS,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We are delighted you chose Trump for your Father's Day!!

We take pride in being a casino-free hotel that is mere footsteps from the Fashion Show Mall and a short distance to the fun and excitement of the Las Vegas Strip.

We hope to welcome you again for the many special occasions to come.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a great weekend here at the Trump Hotel. The room was immaculate and very well appointed. The bathroom was gigantic and had a tv in the mirror which was a really nice feature. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and nice. We had breakfast in the lobby restaurant and the food was really good. We really liked the fact that there wasn't a casino in the hotel but it is a short walk to the strip so you are still close to everything. Plus, the mall across the street has a bunch of nice restaurants if you don't feel like going to the strip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side where the mall is. We stayed on the other side which was right next to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Tris214,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We are happy to learn you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Trump International is a luxurious Hotel that is Casino Free and smoke free so it is ideal for families. The rooms are spacious and could accomodate 2 adults and 2 kids easily. the hotel is clean and has kitchennete so you can get things done.
The hotel has a small pool , but you have to pay 75 dollars if you wish to get a " bed" with Umbrella by the pool side. That could be waived if you order food for that amount or more.
The hotel is slightly off the north strip but is across the street from the shopping mall and is a short walk to the strip.
Recenly the hotel has made some upgrades in services that added value to its price. First, you have free shuttles every 15 min now to the Wynn and to the shopping area near Cesars palace.
While you pay " resort fee " of about 25 dollars daily added to your rate, you get free Wifi and couple of large bottles of water. This was not the case few years ago.
I would tend to think that the hotel is more of a 4.5 stars than 5 stars. You can always bid on the price via popular websites and get significant discounts .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Sam k,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We appreciate you sharing your experience and we truly hope we are able to welcome you and your family again should your travels bring you back to Las Vegas.

All the best,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Upon alighting from the car, it was evident that this is a hotel with a difference (for Las Vegas anyhow). No bored looks or shoulder shrugs here! Smiles from the car valet and doorman to the registration desk and beyond. It is very obvious that they are all in on the culture and mission of the organization. The room was beautiful, spacious, clean and very well appointed. Poolside was attractive. Bright, energetic staff anxious to find me a quiet spot with lots of shade. Nice touch - someone came by every 15 - 30 minutes with glasses of ice water. Great when the weather is hovering at 101F midday. Room service is spot on and timely serving good food. Also, enjoyed the ease of commuting to the "Strip" with a shuttle that ran every 15 minutes - non-fail. Thanks gang!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Joe P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Trump Las Vegas.

We are delighted to read that our staff welcomed you in the enthusiastic manner in which they did. We strive to provide Five-Star service and we want all of our guests to know how much we value them.

We look forward to welcoming you again as our valued guest.

With sincere gratitude,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.