We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is the second year in a row my husband and I have stayed at the Trump. Truly a great experience!

Great, friendly service. The rooms are top notch. Great view if you room faces the strip, which ours did both years. I love having a television built into the bathroom mirror. :)

The jets in our bathtub didn't work, and the concierge said they'd fix them, but did not, which is the only reason I gave 4 stars and not 5.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Margaret G,

Thank you for choosing Trump Las Vegas and for your ongoing loyalty to our hotel.

We are thrilled to read that you had once again a great experience with us and that you find our rooms to be "top notch"

We are sorry however to learn that your Jacuzzi tub was not fixed during your stay. This issue has been brought to the department heads attention to ensure that this will not happen in the future.

Thank you for bringing to our attention and we hope we are given the opportunity to welcome you back a third time as our valued guest should you return to Las Vegas.

With sincere thanks,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,048
    1,622
    560
    249
    204
See reviews for
1,119
3,032
272
852
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,862)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I was very impressed with our stay at the Trump Las Vegas. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are exquisite! The staff was always helpful and pleasant. We had all the benefits of being "on the Strip" without the noise and congestion of a casino hotel. Plus...It's across the street from Fashion Show Mall with a shuttle service to Caesars Fourm Shops as well!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Elaine4692,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and that our location was convenient for your business and vacation needs.

We look forward to welcoming you again should your travels bring you back to Las Vegas.

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great 5 star hotel for a great price. Very elegant and fancy, beautiful marble floors throughout the hotel and in the bathrooms, full kitchen with big fridge is great for bringing your drinks. I always stay in the 1 bedroom corner suite has 2 bathrooms and 2 lighted closets. I've stayed at all the high end hotels and Trump is the best and is the only place I will stay. And they are pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Alessenher,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent 5 star stay at Trump Las Vegas!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our One Bedroom Corner Premium Suite and appreciate our hotel being pet friendly.

Thank you for your business and most of all for your loyalty to the Trump brand.

We cannot wait to welcome you again soon!

With kind regards,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Beautiful hotel, nice people, rooms beautifully designed and big, but had strange smell & dusty, like no one had stayed there in a long time (end of hall on the highest floor...priceline??) and robes provided had perfume smell and hair on it. Maybe a strange isolated, experience w/ the room and not normal??

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear 728Debbie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, nice staff and our beautifully designed suites.

We appreciate you bringing the housekeeping issues to our attention so we can ensure another guest will not experience the same issues during their stay. Please accept our apologies and we hope that the positive experience with the hotel itself will persuade you to stay with us again as I trust you will find an improvement in the areas aforementioned.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We got a good deal for this hotel and I was very happy with it. The place looks really posh and you know you are staying somewhere nice. We had the basic room which was so nice. It was really big with the most beautiful huge bathroom, loved it. We had a city view room and really liked the view, you could see so much, the north end of the strip and down town. At night we could actually spend ages just looking out the window.
The service is really good from reception, to the valet they were all very friendly and made you feel important. Loved how there was always someone to open the door for you. The valet was good, never waited to long. Room service food was okay, prices reasonable however it took more than an hour to come I thought that was to long.
The mall across the road is nice and offers options to eat however it closes early and after that there is nothing to do around the hotel unless you go to the strip. There is a shuttle which was very convenient to Caesars. The only issue was getting lost in the forum shops trying to get out but then that’s vegas casinos for you. The hotel not having a casino and being non smoking was very nice. I didn’t mind the location because of the shuttle however I think I would have preferred to be more center strip. We had arrived very early so left our bags in storage and when the bellman brought up ou bags one was missing so had to wait longer while they found it, which they did but I would expect from them,to have not misplaced it in the first place. We never heard the monorail so that was good. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Suds44,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent experience at Trump Las Vegas.

We always enjoy reading about what our guests are experiencing during their visits and are always looking for ways to improve and enhance our guests experience.

With warm regards,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay here. Firstly the hotel has no casino ( one of the very reasons we chose it). The interior is just what you'd expect - very lavish & to a very high standard. My ONLY negative is that we had a room facing the train tracks and the trains between 5am & 7am every day sound their horn and it did wake us every day. To be fair tho reception did say they would move us.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear jogall30,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at Trump Las Vegas.

We take pride in being a casino-free, smoke-free hotel and we are always happy to learn that it is appreciated by our guests.

We would like to let you know that we are currently working with the local authorities on a resolution for the train.

We hope you will allow us to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Trump lives up to his name wish I stayed more than two nights. It was an experience everyone should have.. From the moment you step into the hotel till you leave is an amazing experience. Reasonably priced what is there to complain ...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Mary A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We are thrilled to read that you had such an amazing experience with us and we hope to welcome you again as our valued guest.

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.