We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place to stay in Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Up to $100 Resort Credit
Ranked #17 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing place to stay in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I recently stayed at the Trump International Hotel while at a Trade Show in Las Vegas. It was in a convenient location with easy access (short drive) to the convention center and entertainment. The rooms were large and spacious. One of the nicer points of this hotel was that it does not have a casino. This means you have a short walk to get to your room and there is less congestion and traffic. It is also a smoke free environment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear T J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay, especially one as delightful as yours!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location that provides easy access to the Fashion Show Mall and Las Vegas Blvd. We take pride in being able to offer a luxurious quiet destination for your to return to after the fun and excitement of the Las Vegas Strip.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next business or leisure trip.

With kind regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,067
    1,288
    454
    208
    166
See reviews for
833
2368
212
605
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I like the fact this hotel did not have a casino inside. It was a nice break from the others and right off the strip. Another plus, it is right across the street from a great shopping mall with flagship stores like Nordstrom and Neiman Marcus. The service was great, especially at the pool for some down time. Michael made sure we were comfortable with umbrellas and plenty of towels. The wait staff kept the margaritas and piña coladas coming for proper hydration from the Vegas sun.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Joy S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our casino-free hotel as well as the convenient access to the Fashion Show Mall. We consider it to be the best of both worlds and we are glad you did too.

We will be sure to pass along your compliments to Michael and the rest of our pool staff so they know their service made your down time comfortable and enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to Vegas.

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This property is just off the strip and was great for us. A quiet hotel with no casino or big shows taking place. Allowed us to escape the strip madness. I would highly recommend staying here but get a room overlooking the strip as the train runs a short distance away. Obviously the higher the better. Our suite had two bathrooms and a sitting area to watch tv (not that you watch tv in Vegas). There are shuttles that run from Trump to Wynn and Ceasar's. The one thing to keep in mind is the last shuttle from Ceasar's is midnight which is kind of early for Vegas night life.

Room Tip: Get a room strip view less train noise. Ask for a complimentary upgrade while giving the concierge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Kevin V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We take pride in providing a quiet escape in addition to the fun and excitement of the Las Vegas Strip.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time here and hope to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to Vegas.

With kind regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I knew the hotel was not ON the strip, it was a block away. If you've ever been to Vegas, you know the blocks are a hike and a half. That was OK with me. There is nothing there except the mall across the street. That was OK with me. I expected to travel to see anything. The name Trump conjures up luxury and although the hotel was nice, it did not WOW me. We stayed in room 3108. I did like the fact that you unlocked a door and there was a foyer with 2 doors. Ours and the nieghbors. We then unlocked our door. Nice touch, double security. The room was well appointed, a bed, pull-out couch, sink, stovetop, pots, pan, silverware, dishware, little frig, closets and drawers. The bathroom was enormous. A private shower area that could fit 6 people. A private commode area. Double sinks and a soaker garden tub. Everything was nice, but not WOW. The frig door did not close tightly unless it was jiggled. The door to our room (not the outer door to the foyer) did not close tightly and one day it was ajar when we came back. Luckily, nothing was missing and I realized that I did not puill it tight that morning. Noone had access except our neighbors, if we had any (?). Maybe that is why there are double doors, because you need the extra security, because the doors don't close tight?!?! The hotel had a free shuttle to Mynn (the closest Casino) and to the Stores at Caesars (closer to the Strip). We had Billy from Brooklyn a few times driving the shuttle and he drove us to Peppermill Restaurant and directly onto the Strip. There was no one else on board, so he would not get into trouble. He was talkative and very pleasant and helpful. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The concierege were helpful and friendly. nothing really bad, just not what I expected from TRUMP. We stayed here because we went to a time share presentation, so I can't talk about value, because I paid 199.00 for 3 nights. I thought that was OK for Vegas. I gave it an average rating for cleanliness because when we checked in we were told that there would be no maid service because we were only staying 3 nights (?). I've stayed at other hotels for a short time and there was always a maid service to make the beds and tidy up, but not at Trump. I was the little things that lacked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear dad414,

Thank you for sharing your review of Trump Las Vegas, we appreciate you taking the time to provide your comments about your experience.

We are happy to read that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your time here. We are continually striving to provide service that is unlike any other.

We respect your opinions and thank you once again for commenting on your stay.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Loved that this hotel was right next to the Mall and did NOT have a casino attached. This eliminates raucous bachelor and bachelorette parties and all other types of crazy antics. This was a quiet hotel VERY well maintained and the rooms were impeccably cleaned. I had a view of the mountains which was very picturesque during the sunset. The pool was great in the evening and I really enjoyed the peace and quiet away from the craziness of the strip. Don't get me wrong I love a good party but while traveling for business this was a great stay. Also note that this is not centrally located so if you do want to venture toward the Cosmo and Venetian you have to take a taxi.

Room Tip: Westward facing rooms have gorgeous sunset views over the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear MrsOneill426,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We take pride in being a casino-free, smoke-free property that is mere footsteps away from shopping and dining at the Fashion Show Mall and just a short distance from the fun and excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. We consider it to be the best of both worlds and we are glad you did too.

We hope to welcome you again for your next business or leisure trip to Vegas.

All the best,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

absolutely beutiful,great service gorgeous hotel, they have a shurttle service to cesar's. and you can go any where, is near to the strip, this time i stayed 2 days, fantastic.the valet parking service very good friendly and efficient, people at the front desk fantastic, our waitress at the bar so friendly, very nice people.

Room Tip: any room is ok, beutiful, and BIG.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear azteca514,

Many thanks for your review of your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We are happy to read that you were pleased with your experience and found our staff to provide great service as that is our number 1 priority.

Thank you again for sharing, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm wishes,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF< CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We arrived at the hotel and were given great checkin service. Overall, the service was good. But there were a lot of small misses. The closet door wouldn't close properly, the maid left some of our bathroom garbage on the bathroom floor, the previous night ice chest was left full of water, one of the electric sockets didn't work, the toilet paper roll sagged down. And last (but not least) a train that could be heard outside, occasionally, throughout the day and night.

What it did right was really soft clean linens (well made every day), quick valets, attentive front desk staff, doormen, and bellhops, and friendly cleaning people. Wifi was quick.

And I liked the flow of the hotel (everything was well laid out). Likely, this is because since it's a casino-free hotel, they could design things that didn't route everything past the games.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Realrammstein,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We appreciate your comments and are always happy to know what our guests are experiencing while they are here.

We would like to let you know that we are currently working with the local authorities on a resolution for the train.

As service is our number 1 priority we are pleased to read that you were greeted with a great check in process and that you found our staff to be friendly.

It is our sincere hope that you will allow us to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Pool, Quiet, Ch...
Show More
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#10 of 271 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 7,550 reviews
Pool, Suites, Q...
Show More
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 271 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 7,862 reviews
City Center, Ba...
Show More
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charming, City...
Show More
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Quiet, Charming...
Show More
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#22 of 271 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 8,757 reviews
Pool, Quiet, Ch...
Show More
ARIA Resort & Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 271 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.