We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Up to $100 Resort Credit
Ranked #17 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed in two adjoining suites on a high floor as a family of four on our way to the Grand Canyon.The views of the strip were amazing! the rooms were of the highest standard and the bathrooms take luxury to a new level whilst still being very kid friendly.

The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. a shared "front door" led to our two suites which gave us plenty of space but still the security required. The mini kitchen was well designed although inclusions oddly differed between the suites and room service often forgot to top up coffee etc which was a little frustrating.

We had room service one evening and the food was very generous in serving size and was all delicious. The Room Service staff went to considerable effort to set a table for 4 overlooking the lights of Las Vegas and nothing was too much trouble.
The pool area was quite nice although being Vegas it can be a little seedy at times.
As we were travelling through Vegas and not interested in exposing our kids to too much, the Trump was perfect as there is no Casino on site and hence no excessive partying etc. If you are looking for casinos and night life this isn't your hotel of choice:-)
That being said it is a short walk to the Strip and there is a courtesy bus also.
The downside to this location is the lack of many decent restaurants nearby, we found it difficult to find anywhere to eat without huge wait times even though it was a slow time in Vegas.

Overall a fabulous hotel and a fun experience for kids and adults alike, all at a great price, highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Swampy09,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the detailed review of your recent stay. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed all Trump Las Vegas has to offer. We pride ourselves on being a casino-free, smoke free establishment which allows families such as yourselves to feel comfortable on every level.
We would like to let you know for your next visit that the Fashion Show Mall which is only footsteps away offers many restaurants including a food court if you wish to avoid the restaurant wait times.
We hope to welcome you and your family back on your next Vegas tour.

Kind Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,620
    1,472
    513
    226
    185
See reviews for
999
2,771
246
737
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed last week at Trump. Good customer service,
Friendly staff and very good amenities . It is located
about a block away from Strip and has no Casino.I wish
restaurant had choices for Vegan/ Vegetarians!
Excellent view of the Strip at night if you are lucky to get the room facing the Strip. Friendly staff directed me to other hotels in the area for Vegetarian food.
Mr. Trump would have made more money if the restaurant would offer choices for Vegetarians right on the premise!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Bharat S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback regarding Vegan/Vegetarian food choices. We are always looking for ways to enhance our guests' experience.
Thank you for choosing Trump and we hope to welcome to you back on your next Vegas trip!

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The Trump Hotel is fabulous! My girlfriend's and I stayed for three nights and enjoyed every bit of it. The rooms had TVs in the mirrors the rest of the bathroom was just so immaculate I could live in it on its own! The pool was the best experience Michael the lifeguard treated my girlfriends and I like QUEENS! He went above and beyond for us setting up are bed cushion couches and always checking up on us. The food was very very good as well. All I would need for the rest of my life would be bedroom bathroom and the Trump pool! GREAT HOTEL cant wait to go back

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Kristina101,

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are beyond happy to know that you enjoyed your room along with the additional amenities such as the t.v. in the bathroom and our beautiful pool area.
Thank you for letting us know what a wonderful experience you had out at the pool as guest satisfaction is our number 1 priority we are thrilled to know that our staff delivered and made your stay one to remember.
We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed at Trump for 3 nights, we upgraded to a suite with a strip view on the 41st floor. The rooms are top notch especially the bathrooms and kitchens. We had a large refrigerator with ice maker which was a god send, separate living/dining and bedroom, main and guest bathroom. The only negatives with our stay were the train horns blowing at all times of day and night and also the shower heads are not great when you compare with the rest of the bathroom fittings. Although the property is not directly on the strip its a 5 minute walk via the sidewalk if you want some fresh air or maybe a 10 minute walk via the Mall across the street. The pool area is really well laid out with comfortable loungers, 2 hot tubs and large pool. We had a little excitement as we were packing up our bags to leave the hotel, the smoke alarm in our room went off briefly, not sure why dust maybe, the phone rang immediately and security and maintenance were at our door within a couple of minutes! impressive.. so don't even think about lighting up!

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite with strip views was lush.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear si1972,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your room and also our beautiful pool area.
As guest satisfaction is our number 1 priority we are pleased to hear that you not only enjoyed the amenities but were also impressed with our level of service.
We would like to let you know that we are currently working with the local authorities on a resolution regarding the train. We apologize if this was a disturbance while you were here.

Thank you for choosing Trump and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

All the best,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ukguyz
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We checked into The Trump for the last 3 nights of our vacation. We upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite and we were very happy. We had everything we needed in the room. Some of the furniture is starting to show signs of wear and tear and maybe these should be looked at sooner or later.

The bed was very comfortable but a little soft for my taste. The main bathroom was huge in fact it was bigger than the bedroom. everything worked as it should but I must say I was rather disappointed with the basic shower.

It might be an idea for this hotel to put a information book into these suites and not every one will know how to use the appliances in the kitchen. In fact it was only by accident that I spotted the ice maker in the freezer. Found the microwave very difficult to use and took longer trying to work out how to use it than it did to eat the result.

On our last night the whole hotel lost its internet connection and this was off for a good 2 hours. We found the information that was supplied to us via the telephone number was very very poor. We were told that an engineer would be on site within 30 minutes. Despite several phone calls they still did not have the good manner to call us back to inform us that it was fixed. This is not what I expect from a 5 star hotel.

On the last morning as we were packing for some reason the smoke alarm in our room went off. Within seconds the phone rang asking if everything was okay. Despite being told that yes it was all okay a very large and intimidating member of the security team arrived to check the room. Now neither myself or my partner smoke (we are ex smokers so cannot stand the smell). He checked the room over and then told us that technician would be up to check the system. as we were leaving we informed them that we were leaving. At this point I felt that we were being escorted out of the hotel. This put a dampener on the whole stay.

All in we would stay here again but there are so many hotels to pick from in Vegas who knows.

It would have been 5 stars apart from the worn furniture and the incident on the last morning

Also we found the noise from the trains to be very noisy. Yes someone did build a 5 star hotel next to a busy rail line where every train sounds its horn day and night. Even though out 41st floor suite was on the other side of the building it was still loud.

Room Tip: ask for a room/suite away from the rail way line
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear ukguyz,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the detailed review of your recent stay.
We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests.
It sounds as though your stay did not meet your expectations and for that we apologize since guest satisfaction is our number 1 priority.
We take all our guests’ comments very seriously and I have brought your experience to the attention of the entire management staff, and addressed each mentioned issue with the departments involved.
We would also like to let you know that we are currently working with the local authorities on a resolution regarding the train. We apologize if this was an additional disturbance.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed here with my husband and 7yo daughter in January and we were very happy with our room. Our room was a standard king room, but it was huge. The room included a seating area with floor to ceiling windows, a sofa and three chairs. The room also had a mini-refrigerator, bar-sink, plenty of storage and a large bathroom. The decor was contemporary and warm.

A short walk across the street is the Fashion Show Mall, and down the street a short walk is the Wynn Hotel & Casino. The Trump offers a free shuttle to the Wynn and one other casino.

Room Tip: Strip View is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Biscottina

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us, We know you have many choices when it comes to Vegas hotels so we would like to thank you for choosing Trump! We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful amenities such as the kitchenette, the shuttle and our over sized Studio Suite.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Vegas trip!

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed at the Trump for four nights. We chose it because it is totally "non-smoking" and does not have a casino. It is located a short walk off the strip on Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the large Fashion Show Mall. They have a free shuttle that will take you to and from the Wynn which is near the local RTC bus stop.
We stayed in a studio suite on the 46th floor overlooking Las Vegas Boulevard. That was an outstanding view each night! The hotel was opened in 2008 and is very clean and luxurious. We had no problems while there; the staff is very friendly and helpful. We found the room rate ($131/night) very acceptable for Vegas.
You can read other reviews that "dis" the Trump for various reasons--but you have to take into account that some travelers are not happy about anything. It is all what you make of it.
We did not find anything about the room that was a negative; the room was very large, well appointed and the king size bed was very comfortable. Plenty of towels and the bathroom and shower were enormous.
We did not eat in the hotel, as we found that was a luxury we chose not to pay for. The Mall across the street has a "food court" and several sit-down restaurants. You can get to the Nordstrom entrance to the Mall just across from the lobby of the Trump.

Room Tip: Book a room on the Las Vegas boulevard side of the building--the view at night is outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear BillZ200,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We take pride in being a casino-free, smoke-free establishment and we are happy to know it is appreciated by our valued guests such as yourself.
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed our location, our rooms, and most of all the service.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Vegas trip!

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Otel, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.