We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Up to $100 Resort Credit
Ranked #17 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Blythe, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

loved the trump hotel, very high class all the way from the minute we drove up me and my husband were treated very well, very friendly staff I has just booked my room a few hours prior to arriving when I arrived my reservation had not gone through yet, the person helping us at the front desk called and got everything straightened out right away for us instead of telling us to come back in a few hours like ive been told before, when we got to our room it was very large had a kitchen in it and was very nice and clean and there was the best jetted tub ive ever been in it was large and very relaxing after a night in vegas. I would def, recommend staying here it was very quiet unlike other places ive stayed at in vegas. The only issue with this place is there is a very loud train that runs very early, so woke us up pretty early and we were really high up, other then that our trip staying here was very great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear JamieE760,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you had a great stay and that the front desk took care of the reservation at check in. We are currently working with the local authorities on a resolution regarding the train. Thank you for your feedback we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience.

Kind Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,610
    1,468
    513
    225
    185
See reviews for
998
2,765
245
733
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,657)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at the Trump Hotel in Las Vegas in March, 2014. We had booked a strip view room and when we arrived there were none available....we were therefore upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with a strip view which was amazing!!! 2 big bathrooms, kitchen, dining area, living room and beautiful bedroom. We were so spoiled!! The staff were very friendly as well as the shuttle bus drivers. There was a shuttle every 15 minutes to the Wynn Hotel or Caesar's Palace which was great!!! We were there with friends who also got the room upgrade! Loved staying in a Hotel without a casino, much quieter and was nice to spend the day on the strip and then come back to our beautiful room! There was a train at night, but it didn't really bother us. The pool was also beautiful and very friendly service on the pool deck as well! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear KristaQ007,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I’m pleased you had an amazing experience. I know you have a lot of choices when you come to Las Vegas and I appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We look forward to your next stay!

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We love this hotel! Never have had better service, from the valets out front to the pool staff. This trip was my husband's Christmas present, so we booked it early and came for Spring Break. Great decision. They upgraded our room to a full strip view, and the panorama is amazing. Have never had a nicer room or a better view than this one. A few of the fun "extras": TV in the bathroom, coffee pot, closet that lights up when you open it, HUGE bathroom. This hotel is a really nice contrast to the frenetic energy of the strip.

Room Tip: Go high! We were on the 52nd floor with a strip view. Ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear GrannyTucson,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you and your husband enjoyed your much anticipated visit at our hotel and that we met your expectations. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return visit!

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at the Trump Vegas in February. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. Staff were very friendly. We loved the non-smoking atmosphere. Having the pool open in February was a huge bonus (the weather was gorgeous). The only downfall to this wonderful hotel was the train. We were very surprised at how loud it actually was, and it passed at least three times during the night. Maybe the rooms on the other side of the hotel would be better. The only reason we rated sleep quality lower was because of the noise from the trains. Overall, we loved the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of the train track!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Kamloops18,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I’m glad to hear that we could provide a wonderful experience for you and a smoke-free, casino-free family friendly alternative. I apologize for the train inconvenience, but we are currently working with the local authorities on a resolution regarding the train.

We hope to see you again.

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Very fancy and luxurious suite and service was absolutely excellent!!! I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to feel spoiled!
Immediately we were greeted. Our room had a full kitchen, beautiful view of the strip and pool through the bay windows, and huge bath with a jacuzzi tub. Room service is the best!!! I'd recommend the 'chicken noodle soup' you could literally taste the freshness!

Go be spoiled!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Nextstep,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were impressed with our family friendly hotel. I know you have a lot of choices when you come to Las Vegas and I appreciate you giving us the opportunity to spoil you. We look forward to your next stay!

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I booked a room for 3 nights the first of March. We had no idea why rooms were so expensive in the area until we arrived. Nascar weekend. Trump was the most reasonably priced hotel and the staff were very friendly and professional. We would especially like to compliment Troy at the front desk for all of his help and his sense of humor while checking in. All of the staff outside from the valet to the doormen were very organized and professional. We were on the 54th floor and had an amazing view of the strip. We didn't have to worry about the smell of smoke since their is no casino in this hotel. We were just minutes from all their was to do. You would be crazy not to book your stay here. We will be back in November.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear InfogrlSevierville,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad you and your husband were impressed with our non-smoking and non- gaming family friendly hotel. It's great to hear our staff were organized and professional especially during a busy weekend like NASCAR. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and we'll look forward to your return visit in November!

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed here for my birthday in March, at checkin we where going to use the "sandwich" but had already been upgraded to a stripview room on the 51st floor amazing room and view. we could here the train but not a problem.Gym and pool brilliant and the sevice was excellent,We bought the 3 day deuce pass for $20, it can be used on the sdx bus aswell which goes to the north and south outlets also dropped into the gold and silver pawn shop worth a look as its free but the lads are not usually there.The buffet in the other hotels are reasonable we had breakfast in the Wynn $20 each, is a must, breaskfast at the Trump is very good too but not a buffet.Trump run a shuttle to the Wynn and ceasars. We lost our credit card on the last night front desk could not of been more helpful even waving the international call from our room to cancel the card.My missus used the spa has has not stopped talking about how great it was also they mid special offers.

Room Tip: Try get a strip view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Jason M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the detailed review of your recent stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our 5-star service especially since it was your birthday. Thank you for using our shuttle services, gym and pool facilities. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.