We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Classy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were so impressed with Trump Hotel from the moment we arrived! Great service, gorgeous rooms, convenient shuttle, close to shopping, very safe and the best thing of all....no stinky, noisy casino!!Will definitely come again! Our stay couldn't of been better.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,047
    1,622
    560
    249
    204
See reviews for
1,119
3,031
272
852
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,861)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great stay at the Trump. Located very close to the Las Vegas strip, next to Fashion Show mall. No casinos in the property, so no cigarette smelling and a more relaxed/business atmosphere here. Very ample and modern room. Ample Bathroom. Immaculately clean. Very comfortable bed and good quality sheeting. Nice, polite and efficient staff. Good Breakfast. Quiet and relaxed stay but not far to all the action. Would return when back in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

If you book this hotel, you probably already know that it is pretty far from everything, so complaining about that is silly. It's a decent walk but on a nice day it doesn't really matter. There's no casino, which is also clear in the description, so complaining about that is also pointless. The rooms are spacious and that is indeed a very nice thing. The pool is heated and is a little sun trap that is really quite lovely. But it's the little things about the hotel and service itself that make this less than 5 star. We came with another couple, our room had no bathrobes, their room had one, which was removed and not replaced after the first day. We never received ours. Our toiletries were replaced, their toiletries were not. There was food on the floor of our room. Our exterior room door was left propped open with a bunch of cleaning supplies - I imagine it was housekeeping that left it like that. It took several calls to get glasses delivered to the room, and it wasn't the right number needed. We kept getting told it was busy and that's what was taking so long. Of course it's busy. It's supposed to be if you want to make any money as a hotel. That's no excuse for poor service. When we were asking for a late check put we were behind a woman who was given a "2 pm or any time you like" check out with a big smile by the man at the front desk. When we asked we were told 1 pm, no exception. It was a really odd, but...? but..? moment. The food was pretty tasty in the hotel, but the choice for dining / drinks is really limited. The train is very very very noisy. Particularly if you are right above it as we were. There is a crossing and it blows its horn as it crosses, nice and early in the morning. The mattress squeaked. Like I said - a whole bunch of little things, but they started to add up and no, we wouldn't chose to stay here again when there is so much else available with many more amenities.

Room Tip: ask for a hotel room away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from this hotel and it was amazing! From the time we arrived valet parking was so easy and convenient, check in was also very quick and were even asked where we would like our room located. Obviously we chose a high floor suite. We were on the 58th floor with an amazing view if the city and mountains. Room was very spacious, huge shower, 2 person jacuzzi tub, and restroom had plenty of space to move around. I did notice there were no bathrobes. Yet there was a sign saying please enjoy these bathrobes. Jacuzzi also had nail polish stains on the wall boards so it did make me wonder if it had been cleaned. Yet I know nail polish stains can be difficult to remove. We had fresh bottled water everyday and in room Starbucks coffee which was a plus. I had read other reviews saying the train noise was an issue at night. Unless you go to bed by 8pm while in vegas it can be an issue but who goes to sleep at that time in Vegas! We only heard the train 1 night and it was around 8:30pm. There is a resort fee but for the service we received it was well worth paying. We had dinner the last night there at their restaurant and dinner was also really good. If you are looking to get away from the craziness of the strip and want to have a nice, smoke free, casino free place to relax after an eventful day. This is the place to go! Big plus free shuttle service to Wynn and Caesars Palace.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Loved staying at Trump. There is no casinos or gambling in the hotel, very relaxed atmosphere. Suites with amazing views from all the rooms. Great service, free valet parking, just - $2 tip for getting the car. Will book it again next time!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This Trump is located just across from the Fashion Show Mall on a quieter part of The Strip. No casino onsite, which is fine with me, as Encore is a short walk away. We received an upgraded corner room that was really amazing. Full kitchen with stainless appliances and plenty of space. The room was in very good condition, and loved the vestibule access off the hallway. The Tempur-Pedic bed is the best! Spa service was very pampering, even for a manicure. There is only one restaurant onsite, though room service is available. For Las Vegas, I'm used to the major casino-resort hotels with tons of food/shopping options. This Trump is awesome, but if you're looking for that party-style Vegas hotel experience, this is not it. This hotel is quiet and perfect for business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We are so happy that you found Trump Las Vegas to be enjoyable and that you were able to experience a spa service during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,
Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

When we arrived our room had been given away as the check in desk said we were supposed to ring to say we were not coming in till 0630 in the morning despite having booked and paid for night before. Needless to say we were unimpressed having been on a plane all night and no sleep. Thankfully a manager was called and he promptly gave us a voucher for breakfast and got us a table in the overcrowded dining room. He got us a room upgrade and the room ready in about 1 hr. We were very happy with the room we got-looking straight up the strip.
The hotel is across from the Fashion Show Mall, which has plenty of shopping.
The free shuttles to Caesars and Wynns were a godsend for tired feet and legs. There's plenty of walking to be done in Vegas.
The pool was awesome and the weather beautiful. Free wifi in your room.
Had a great holiday and would love to go back.

Room Tip: We were on 52nd floor staring straight up the strip-quiet and great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.