We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a 5 star hotel!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Up to $100 Resort Credit
Ranked #17 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is not a 5 star hotel!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

There were numerous things that were missing and lacking. All the pots, pans, silverwares, glasses, mugs,etc were missing when there is a full kitchen. Few of the things were broken such as the light stand, switch, vanity light, door was broken, this hotel really needs some improvements. The sofa pull out bed was horrendous. Ouch! It will hurt your back big time.My son ended sleeping on the floor instead. The worse of the worse was the train horn! OMG! in the middle of the night you would hear it 3-4 times, one hour consecutively. The horn sound was very loud and long too. Takes a very long time for them to bring your car when it is valet. We stayed at the one bedroom suite, so the master bathroom was really spacious, but I'm thinking unless you are going to spend most of time in the bathroom why do you need such a big bathroom. I thought it would have been better to have a spacious living room then a bathroom. Overall, I do not recommend this hotel. Will not go here ever again. If you want a no casino, family friendly, kitchen, one bedroom suite, I would recommend booking MGM Signature. It is way way better than Trump International.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,621
    1,474
    513
    227
    185
See reviews for
1,000
2,773
246
737
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,666)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights, once we arrived there was a vallet parking service so they parked the car for us.
The lobby was stunning, very large and luxury...beautiful!
Room was gorgeous: there was a living room with tv and a kitchen with fridge and microwave.
There were two baths: the main one with jacuzzi, shower and TV (yes tv in the bath!), the second one smaller with shower. Bed was very large, comfortable and clean.
There were very large windows with a beautiful view on the strip.
The hotel entrance is close to the strip, it's located in the northern part of the strip, between Circus Circus and Treasure Island hotels, you can reach the most famous hotels (Venetian. Bellagio, Caesar Palace..) by walk.
Swimming pool and spa entrance were included in room rate.
Breakfast was not included in our rate.
Our staying was unforgettable.
thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I spend a lot of time in Las Vegas and this is probably the best straight up hotel and room you can get. I've stayed here 3 times, my last trip was for one night last weekend, and let me tell you it's fantastic!

First off, it's a great value. It's always a good deal, even when it's busy in Vegas you can get a room at a great rate here.

I also really like how easy everything is. The valet parking is easy. Then check in has always been easy, no hour long Disneyland like lines that most of the other hotels have. The elevators are close to the door.

Also every trip here I've been upgraded to either a 1 bedroom or a strip view which means a lot to me! I know it's a small gesture but it's really cool to know they appreciate me as a guest and want me to have the best room possible.

The rooms are great here, the one bedroom suites are huge! 1100 square feet. Amazing. The rooms make me feel comfortable like I am right at home. I love the giant bathtubs here too, even though they are so deep you float, making it difficult to use the jets haha. But that's no big deal.

Service here was good, on my last trip I thought it could of been slightly better, I thought the valets and door men seemed a little distracted, but it didn't take away from my experience.

This hotel is a true 5 star experience. That of a real 5 star hotel you would find elsewhere in the world, not the flash Vegas casinos! Highly recommended, do not write this place off due to location. I guarantee you will have a great time!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller973
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Trump Hotel was obviously built as a condo complex and adapted to be a hotel when the financial crisis hit (although they still sell condos). This means the rooms are extremely spacious (even by Vegas standards) and many (if not all) have a well equipped kitchen.

The hotel does not have a casino and feels more like a regular hotel. Service is courteous and friendly.

I did get the feeling that the property was understaffed at times (concierge desk and room service) and the H20 restaurant is really not up to scratch in terms of quality for a Trump hotel. Breakfast is Ok but nothing special. If anything, I would say that Food & Beverage is the one weak side of the hotel.

The spa,on the other hand, is great and Wally is a genius.

All in all a very pleasant stay and very good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a five star Hotel. Great location, just off the strip. It's fantastic as its a non smoking hotel without a Casino.
Will stay there again excellent staff. Only have good things to say about the place

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

the hotel is perfectly located off the main strip and directly facing a huge shopping mall. there is no gambling in the hotel which we appreciated as there are places to gamble everywhere else. we ate out most nights so i cant comment on the food. the pool complex is excellent. make sure you order a large (jug) cocktail to share between 4. great value for a hotel.

rooms are excellent. ask for a free upgrade to a strip view, staff will accommodate if available.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriends and I enjoyed a short trip to Vegas and got a Trump room through Hotwire. We were impressed with the look of the room and how comfortable the beds were. We slept like babies. There were plenty of plush pillows which was refreshing because we did not have to request more. The downfalls of our stay were the shower head spraying everywhere and the fact that they wrote the wrong room number at check in and didn't apologize upon us returning to the desk. If not for thoseissues it'd be a 5/5 stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. We are so glad that you and your girlfriends enjoyed your visit. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the shower head and the room number being incorrect. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again in the future.

Many thanks,
Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Otel, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.