We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trump Las Vegas - Kid friendly and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Up to $100 Resort Credit
Ranked #17 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Cerritos, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Trump Las Vegas - Kid friendly and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here recently to visit the Grand Canyon and Zion National Park with our 2 kids. The main reason to choose this hotel is because it is smoke free and has no casino. We have stayed at the Vdara suite in our last trip to Las Vegas with our kids, will give a brief comparison.

Pros:
1. Smoke free and there is no Casino
2. Kids get a greeting goodie bag (no goodie bag at Vdara).
3. Kitchenette is stocked with plates, glasses and utensils. There is a small electric stove and a refrigerator. (the Vdara penthouse suite has a full kitchen before, but there were no utensils, need to request).
4. There is a sofa bed that is ok for kids to sleep on (Vdara's sofa bed is not of sleeping quality, even my 3 year old complained about the wafer thin mattress, you can feel the spring. So we ended up with a 2 bedroom penthouse suite at Vdara, nice but certainly costs a lot more than a regular room at Trump).
5. Roomy enough for 2 adults and 2 young kids.
6. Valet parking and luggage assistance are more efficient (shorter waiting time) than most/all other Las Vegas hotels. Trump is slightly off the Las Vegas Blvd, and does not have as many people/car traffic as other mega resorts, so that is a plus for families with young kids who have no patience for anything. Just to give you an example, I was stuck in Bellagio hotel for almost an hour just to get out of its self-parking lot at midnight! There is still some waiting at Trump, but it is similar to the special valet reserved for 7 stars/Diamond club members at Caesars Palace.
7. Short easy walk to the Las Vegas shopping mall across the street, to shop or to grab a quick bite. It is not easy to walk out other mega resorts.

Cons:
1. There are very limited choice of dining on site, just one restaurant and one pool side cafe. This is however not a big problem for us since there are myriads of restaurants in Las Vegas. We had some incredible meals with our kids at Nobu Caesars Palace, Michael Mina at Bellagio, etc. After venturing through these mega hotels, we do really appreciate the absence of tobacco smoke, mob-like crowds and traffic at Trump. Again there is the shopping mall across the street if you just want something simple.
2. Train noise. This is infrequent, not loud but noticeable (I have to say this is the first hotel in LV that I can hear a train noise). If you are a light sleeper, then this is something you may have to consider.
3. The pool is relatively small compared to other mega hotels, and it is seasonal (outdoor). It gets crowded quite easily and quickly. It opens from about 8am to 8pm. It is a simple rectangular shaped pool, similar to those in the gyms but it is shallower. The length of the pool is about 25 meters, so adequate for someone who swims laps for exercise like myself, but you need to get there early. They close the pool if weather is “not good.”
4. No fancy décor or amenities. But it is clean, modern and simplistic, feels almost like a normal regular upscale hotel. It is not luxurious, there is no personal butler service, complimentary wine/delicacy daily in the room, or high-end art decor (but then these will cost you). It also does not have the busy, over-the-top, cheesy replica or adult-oriented/chic look that some people have come to expect of Las Vegas hotels. However, their staff service is good, courteous, efficient and they even help us prepare the sofa bed for our kids before we come back to our room (a very nice touch, a sign of good service).

Overall this is a good valued kid friendly hotel that let us feel relaxed and comfortable after a busy day at the national parks or after navigating through the Las Vegas strip circus/jungle.

By the way, the Grand Canyon south rim air/bus tour from the Grand Canyon tours was quite nice. We took the 6:30 am flight, saw the sun rise over the LV strip, had an impressive aerial view of the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon in morning light, a couple of 1 hour stops to enjoy a short walk at the Grand Canyon, and back to Las Vegas by noon to enjoy a refreshing frozen hot chocolate, lunch and ice cream sundae at Seredipity 3. As for the drive to Zion National park, it is an easy 3 hour drive. There are free shuttles to take you to many hiking trails. Since we have two young kids (3 and 8), we did an easy hike at the lower Emerald Pool across from the Zion Lodge. After the hike, we got some soft ice cream and smoothies at the Lodge and headed back to Las Vegas for a gourmet dinner at Michael Mina in Bellagio. The lobster pot pies there are phenomenal.

Room Tip: The strip view is decent, worth an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,219
    1,335
    462
    214
    172
See reviews for
915
2489
222
644
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Away from the strip and mo casino so you don't have the smoke issue. Make sure you ask a room away from the train tracks to avoid staying up all night. The rooms have the convenience of a sub zero mini refrigerator and cook top. The restaurant has organic options but the pool is not impressive.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

omg, where to begin. the room stunk. the linens had holes in them. the furnishing are outdated. the people there are low class. it is gross. a total ripoff. we hated every minutes in this dump. donald trump should be ashamed of himself to have his name on this horrible gross hotel. the only good thing was Lucas at the front door and the fact that we could print out boarding passes for free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This an excellent hotel non smoking property which i had never stayed at before in vegas and was a nice change. No smokey casino to walk through the place is beautiful with crystal chandallers and the staff takes guest service seriously any thing we needed they did there best to accomodate. There was a mix up with the room and they fixed the problem by putting us on the 50th floor center strip view rooms are very nice huge bathroom with tv`s and a jet tub. From the pool to the awsome room and cool staff, especially the asian bartender at the bar top was so nice. I will be back to stay here again next time im in vegas!!

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor above 30 for the best views strip side is more expensive but even the moutain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here in July 2012. This Hotel is not located about 2 blocks from the strip. Upon arival we were greated by outstanding bellmen. The hotel lobby was amazing and looked liked everything was covered in gold and jewels. Due to the Hotel not having a casino you don't have to worry about the smell of cigaret smoke (huge plus for us). We booked a suite and it was wonderful with so much space and luxuries. There was a mall across the street from the Hotel and a short walk to the strip. Hint hint... These hotels sits on many acres/blocks. There are no real short walks anywhere so be prepared to take a cab or wear extremely comfortable shoes. The hotel itself was A+ in our books and we will return again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the room that faced the strip so we could see fireworks from Treasure Island at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at the Trump International Oct 2012 and had a very pleasant stay. This was my 2nd time in Vegas and I really wanted to stay at the Bellagio. The other members of our party wanted to stay at the Trump, which is how we ended up there. The hotel is very beautiful and quiet. A nice retreat after a busy day/night on the strip. From our strip-view room, we had a beautiful view of the mountain range and the strip. The room was huge with plenty of space for 2+ adults. The customer service was awesome - from the front desk to housekeeping! If we needed anything, we received it promptly, and then they followed up to be sure everything was to our satisfactory. The rooms were very well appointed and clean. There are 2 complimentary hotel shuttles - 1 drops you off and picks you up at Caesars Palace, which is the heart of the strip. From there you can either walk or take the deuce deuce (bus) to your final destination. The other shuttle drops you off and picks you up at the Wynn, which is not far from the Trump Hotel. The shuttles run on a regular schedule, which is something like every 10 - 20 minutes. I also loved the mall directly across the street from the hotel. We actually cut through the mall a few times in order to get to the main strip. I may not be a fan of Donald Trump, but I can't say anything negative about the Trump International. Lovely Stay!

Room Tip: Choose a strip view room! Be sure to use the robes in your room - so soft and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I just spent three great nights at the Trump. It is smoke fee and no large casino so it is a great place to have rest between the fun of the strip. We used the spa which was absolutely wonderful and took advantage of some mid week specials. If you want to one close enough to explore the strip but enjoy some rest between your time at the strip this is the place to stay. World class service, rooms and spa. I would stay here every time.

Room Tip: We had the city view and it was just fine but I am sure the strip view would be even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Travelocity, Otel, Venere, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.