We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to Escape the Smokey Casinos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Up to $100 Resort Credit
Ranked #17 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
San Diego, Ca
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Hotel to Escape the Smokey Casinos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just off the Vegas Strip and across the street from Fashion Show Mall is Trump Las Vegas. This is a great hotel if you want a cool place to stay but don't like walking through a smokey casino to get to your tower room. The loby looks like a palace and the rooms are modern, sleak and ultra comfortable. There is even a small kitchenet in the studio rooms. The hotels are set back off the hallways which helps cut down any noise. The pool area is small but has an exclusive feel. Don't expect waterfalls and lazy rivers. Trump is a short walk to Las Vegas Blvd. and Wynn Las Vegas. Go to Trump if you want a quality modern room and don't mind the lack of gaming.

Room Tip: Don't walk the street to get to Las Vegas Blvd. Cross the street and walk through the mall. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,090 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,004
    1,266
    447
    207
    166
See reviews for
811
2327
211
596
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stay at That hôtel for 3 nights. Nice big room with kitchenette , fridge
King bed, feader pillows. Not too far from the strip about 10mn walk. Near
Whynn hotel.
Be aware that the hôtel charge $25 per night for Internet and shuttle, even
If you don't use it... We were not told and were surprise of that extra fee.

Hôtel confortable but boring. No animation, no casino, very quiet bar without
any live music. Pool average, not enough parasol to protect of the sun
would rate 7/10 for the hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the strip more expensive. We had to pay and extra $25 per night for it. We stayed at the 59...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We recently stayed in the one-bedroom suite for Memorial weekend. The room is very spacious, offers a kitchen (fridge, stove, sink, ice machine) and two full bathrooms. The king size bed was very comfortable and the master bathroom is huge (we had five girls in there getting ready at the same time). The pool is small, but there are plenty of lounge chairs and the pool staff was very helpful - helping people find chairs together for their group, getting towels, moving umbrella's, etc. There is no casino at this hotel and smoking isn't allowed anywhere - even at the pool. Trump Hotel offers a shuttle to the Wynn and Caeser's Palace, but we ended up walking to the strip. The only negative i have to offer is that it's sometimes hard crossing the street from Trump to the strip, as half the sidewalk is closed so you can't get to a stop light and if walking, you have to chance it and cross 4 lanes of traffic. It wasn't that hard, and yes we could have taken the shuttle, but the wait was 30 minutes and we decided to walk. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Be aware there is a train track near by and we could hear the train late at night - it never woke us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Was dubious about staying at the Trump as it was not on the actual Las Vegas strip and would mean a 'short walk' each time we wanted to go out. It's actually only a 4 minute (slow) stroll to Las Vegas Boulevard or you can cut through the back of Macy's directly across the street from the Trump and come out directly into Fashion Show Mall on the strip. We went to the Bellagio one day and from the strip to the Bellagio front door it was a 3/4 minute walk (uphill), the same with the Mirage etc so people show not disregard the Trump because of the so-called distance to the strip because it makes no difference!

The hotel, particularly the room, was the best I've ever stayed in. My other half travels with work 5* all over the world on a regular basis and he agreed also! Couldn't fault it in any way. The views from the higher rooms are terrific. We were disappointed that we got a city view room instead of a strip view room but wow, the view of the city and the mountains/desert in the background was amazing both day and night.

Always plenty of beds at the pool and they do a bucket of 5 beers for $25 at the pool bar.

Great service overall and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future.

Regards,
Brian Baudreau
Vice President Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sicrefi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Room is vey upscale and beautifully decorated. Jacuzzi tub and TV is part of mirror in bathroom. Pool has day beds available at no cost. I like the fact that it doesn't have casino in hotel. I thought I would miss it but was very nice. You can go out and gamble and enjoy the beautiful setting this hotel has to offer. You can walk across the way to upscale Fashion Mall and hotel offers free tram to The Wynn. I had a great time and staff was so helpfull and sweet. I will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I am pleased to know that our team of world class associates was able to provide you with a memorable experience during your stay at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas . Thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive review of our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Many thanks,
Brian Baudreau, Vice President Managing Director. Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice clean hotel. Should allow self and valet parking. Wait 39 minutes plus for getting valet car. Crowded and erratic loading and unloading. Might not be convenient to walk to strip at night. Friendly staff with excellent pool and gymn. Would not allow late check out unless you book through Trump.
Hotel room is quite homey with microwave,refrigerator and mini stove. Bathroom with separate shower,toilet and tub. Mini tv embedded in Mirror while in tub.
Shuttles to limited hotels are available. One restaurant on site.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your experience at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. We value the information you have provided and will consider your comments when evaluating our service execution. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again should you return to Las Vegas.

Regards,
Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel rooms are nice and roomy, including the bathroom! We stayed at a studio suite, which had a fridge, a microwave, coffee maker and a stove top. As previous reviewers mentioned, the hotel is close to train tracks and you can hear the trains, but it was infrequent that it didn't bother me too much. But then again, no 5 star hotel guests should hear trains hollering at night.

My problem was the elevators. On my first night at the hotel, I barely got any sleep because it was very close to the elevators. It was like tying to sleep in a subway station! When I requested a quieter room the next morning, the friendly staff moved me to another one, which was really really quiet.

Their shuttle to Wynn and Ceasers work nicely and we enjoyed our stay here. The staff were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jetsetter, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.