We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to the trump name” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Up to $100 Resort Credit
Ranked #17 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Lives up to the trump name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel is centrally located a block of the strip, so you get the best of both worlds. I found the service to be exceptional, I was promptly checked. I asked for a late check-out and they let me check out at 4pm, no extra charge. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and are equipped with a nice kitchenette. I felt this hotel was reasonably priced. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your honest assessment of your experience. We enjoyed having you in our hotel and hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,057
    1,282
    454
    208
    167
See reviews for
827
2363
212
603
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york, ny
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We used Trump for our home away from home for our wedding July 4, 2012. I was so pleased with the excellent staff from check in to check out. Staff helped with everything from holding my wedding gown when it was delivered, to suggesting the best resturants. Our room was fantastic. We never heard the train so many have wrote about. The tub is to die for. The television in the bathroom mirror was a big hit with my husband who now wants it for our home bathroom. Your location was fine with us , a little walk never hurt anyone. We used the mall as a short cut to the strip and the Wynn is right down a short hill if you want to gamble. Over all you guys deserve a big high five.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences during your recent stay at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. We enjoyed being able to serve you and hope that you will return many more times in the future. Your loyalty means a lot to us.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed for about 5 days which was long enough for us in Vegas but we didn't take full advantage of everything the hotel had to offer. It's a beautiful hotel. We booked on Hotwire so we didn't even know we were getting it. But we did know that we wanted a hotel without a casino. We'd book it again for sure.

Getting somewhere on the strip takes a long time no matter where you stay so the extra 5 minutes to the strip from this hotel weren't noticeable. The front desk told us about the train and recommended we switch rooms from what we were booked in to. Unfortunately, we got a city view rather than a strip view which was a bit disappointing. The rooms are beautiful with a big soaker tub and lots of space. I think the bathroom was as big as my apartment. The pool is awesome and the staff are super friendly and helpful. We had to go back to the airport to get a rental car and they offered to drive us so we didn't have to waste time with the shuttle (tip well if they do this for you. The service is free).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

We are honored to have been able to serve you during your recent stay. We are aware of the competition in Las Vegas and we hope that we have won your loyalty so that we can have you back with us again in the future. Thank you for your feedback and for staying at Trump International.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Has to be said: IT IS NOT THAT FAR FROM THE STRIP. A lot of reviews say it is 'well off the strip' but it really isn't. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to the Wynne Casino. If the weather is too hot or too cold you can short cut through the fashion show mall and there are also two shuttles running constantly, one to Wynn Casino and one to Casears Palace.

The hotel stay was fabulous, room was very good, although ours had a couple of small issues. Having the kitchenette was very nice given that Vegas has gone extreme high end for dining instead of the good old $5.99 buffet. The kitchen gave us the chance to eat in a few times and kept the overall cost of the trip more affordable.

Service was very good and attentive. Value for us was outstanding as we booked it online as a flight and hotel combo and saved a ton over the everyday price.

Room Tip: Try to get a strip view room as there isn't much to see looking the other way, empty lot and hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your honest assessment of your experience. We enjoyed having you in our hotel and hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have been to many conferences across the country and have had the opportunity to stay at many different hotels. TRUMP INTERNATIONAL, by far, was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The accommodations were extremely comfortable. Hi end cook top, fridge and microwave all in a regular room. There was plenty of closet space. The very large bathroom had a glass enclosed shower as well as a large jacuzzi tub. There was even a TV in the mirror of the bathroom. I did not expect any of this as I just booked a standard room. The resort fee ($25) was waived for the conference attendees and everyone was given a spa credit ($25).
Free Valet parking was a plus -exceptionally fast and friendly.
Unlike many other hotels on or near the Vegas strip, there was no gaming--so it was peaceful and smelled great. If you like to gamble, there are so many places near by, but it was so nice to come home to Trump. I would only stay here on any return trips to Las Vegas.
The food provided for the conference was healthy and fresh. Lunch was amazing at DJT.
Well done Trump staff! Above and beyond!

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for allowing us to provide you with a great stay worthy or a five star review. We enjoyed having you with us and we hope that you will allow for us to serve you many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

From the calls in advance of the stay asking if we need transportation or have other requests to the server asking the chef to prepare a requested off-menu item (and it was superb) everything about the hotel is first-class. We enjoyed not having a casino with the appurtenant noise and traffics yet bent convenient to The Strip. The van service to and from Caesar's made the south end of The Strip easily accessible. We will be glad to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: There is occasional train noise so best to request a room on the opposite side of the building if ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

We are honored to have been able to serve you during your recent stay. We are aware of the competition in Las Vegas and we hope that we have won your loyalty so that we can have you back with us again in the future. Thank you for your feedback and for staying at Trump International.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were a family group of four staying in Las Vegas in our way towards and back to Grand Canyon .It was our first time at the city. The Trump has been a quite good choice. As many others reviewers had said, not having a casino is a quiet place walk distance to the thematic hotels and justacross the street from a ig shopping mall.
The rooms were spacious with a very modern and useful kitchenette. The bathroom adds a big jacuzzi. The sitting area was inviting and relaxatinf. All in kaki/nude fades.
Being four the first night(before going to Gran Canyon) we were in two separated rooms but when coming back we asked for two connected studies(they had a cmmon door and separated doors each) what was even more comfortable. It was like having a sort of apartment.
Service was very good.
The day leaving early to GC, we had breakfast at the hotel: not only great service but affordable and reasonable prices too.
A place to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences during your recent stay at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. We enjoyed being able to serve you and hope that you will return many more times in the future. Your loyalty means a lot to us.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.