We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis among the clamor of the Strip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
196 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“An oasis among the clamor of the Strip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was my first stay here (on business), but not my last. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the Strip and it doeasn't have a casino. I love both - the walk and the lack of a casino. My room was exceptionally spacious and clean. The lobby is beautiful, very nice bar, and great/friendly reception staff. The fitness room is also very well done. If you like shopping, there is a Nordstrom entrance across the street - gateway to a mall.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Strip -- beautiful at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences during your recent stay at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. We enjoyed being able to serve you and hope that you will return many more times in the future. Your loyalty means a lot to us.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,468
    1,798
    611
    283
    229
See reviews for
1,315
3,296
295
955
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,020)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Trump Las Vegas is a great hotel - its off the strip really but they have a shuttle to Ceaser's Palace that is convenient. The accommodations are first class and worthy of their star ranking. It's a quiet place, if you want to be in the midst of the strip, you're better off somewhere else. But it is relaxing and beds were comfortable. However, they made a mistake that I do not feel was resolved properly. On the day of our departure, the phone rang at 8am waking us up - we did not answer it. A few minutes later, a loud knocking at the door. Big burly security guard wants access to the room to search for keys! What? We'd been checked in there for 2 days. He was on the radio with the security team I guess and even after I suggested they hade the wrong room, he verified with them he was at the right room. We had to get dressed, he came in to look for keys. In hindsight, I should never have opened the door. Never had this type of experience in my life, and it scared my wife. If someone had checked out and forgot keys and gave the wrong room number, understandable, but can you not check to see the room is occupied and therefore could not be the right room? To add insult to this, when I went to the front desk to check out and inquire about this, I got no straight answer, even after waiting for a manager, and in the time wasted waiting to talk to people, we missed the shuttle bus. So we walked out angry and we will not be back. I am not blaming the security guard here, I could tell he felt bad, but this whole thing was about as unprofessional as it gets!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

The title of your review is actual a motto that we use internally. I cannot agree with you more an apologize that we allowed for this to happen. Please know of our sincere desire to make things right for you. Please consider returning so that we can win back your loyalty. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for giving us the chance to serve you.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great staff, hotel, location, cleaning, ect. Everything positive but just 1 thing.. the 25.00 resort fee. Not a fan of this fee and its too high.
The rooms were spacious, clean. Bathroom was exceptional. Bed was very comfortable!
Didnt spend any time in the spa area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for allowing us to provide you with a great stay worthy or a five star review. We enjoyed having you with us and we hope that you will allow for us to serve you many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Everything in this hotel is excellent except that there is no casino.. kitchenette works perfectly... top notch... though there is some noise with the train that passess by from time to time
Ask reception for a room looking at the strip...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Our non-gaming model has become a favorite of our guests. We market this aspect as much as we can because our guests look forward to being away from the environment. I apologize that you were under the impression that we would have a casino. It is great to read that despite this misunderstanding, you were able to enjoy your time with us.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel fine - good location next to fashion mall etc and thank god it's not on the noisy strip!! Room nice- had a penthouse on the top floor so great views and preferential service but the noise of the train crossing all through the night and sounding its very loud horn stops any one sleeping. What is that all about? Surely in a first world country and in a city with so many visitors surely they wou,d have thought about either patrolled or warned level crossings? I mean is this the USA or some random hickey country somewhere? Last time will stay in Las Vegas def not the trump with the noise - no wonder its a city that doesn't sleep...,,

Room Tip: Face the strip not the train track
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

We value our guest's feedback and appreciate knowing how your experience was. Although I wish that we were able to receive a 5-star rating, I am confident that your feedback will help us improve. We hope to serve you again and to provide you with a true 5-star experience.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My Wife and I spent five nights at Trump (1/12-1/17). The staff was outstanding, no matter whom we asked for something. Many times offering more than what we asked for. We used the "Trump Shuttle", the van to go to the Forum Shops at Cesar's and to the Wynn. We also relied on the concierge to provide us with a variety of information. We didn't use the restaurant or any other amenities during our stay because we were busy doing most activities off-site.

A clue of minor issues that Trump should address are: the toilet paper holders in both our bathrooms were in a state of failure and as a result the paper roll would fall off onto the floor. The provided terry robes were leaving lint due the the breakdown of the fabric. Some of the bath towels were also degrading and looked less than we would expect. These are really minor issues but, issue stat should be addresses none-the-less.

The location is convenient to the Fashion Show Mall which is right across the street. You can easily walk through the mall and access Treasure Island on the other side. The walk to Wynn is an easy one and the Palazzo is right behind the Wynn, too. We used the arranged airport shuttle that departs at the top of the hour for an easy fifteen minute ride.

Room Tip: They offered us an upgrade to a large suite. We went back and forth negotiating until we agreed on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

We are honored to have been able to serve you during your recent stay. We are aware of the competition in Las Vegas and we hope that we have won your loyalty so that we can have you back with us again in the future. Thank you for your feedback and for staying at Trump International.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I've only been in LV once before , a long time ago and went on this occasion to attend a wedding.
Thankfully, we decided to stay at the Trump hotel rather than one of those right on the 'strip'. The ones on the strip that we ventured into were packed with people (mainly gamblers) and we had to make our way through smoke filled casino areas to reach whatever we were trying to see. Not the best atmosphere to be in with young children.
The Trump hotel is located on Fashion Show Drive, in a nice quiet area directly across the street from a lovely shopping center. The hotel is very nice and the rooms and suites are beautiful. The staff were also very pleasant and very helpful.
The only thing I didn't like was that they charge an additional $25 + tax / night 'resort' fee. I've no idea what this fee is for since there did not appear to be anything special that we've never had at any other hotels we've stayed in. Another problem (not the hotel's fault) is that there is a railway line close by and the trains blast their horns at all hours of the night.
Having said all this, although I will hopefully never have to visit LV again, I would most definitely recommend the Trump International Hotel to anyone planning a trip there..

Room Tip: We we were on the 57th floor on the rear side of the hotel. The ones on the front side might be a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear valued Guest-

I enjoyed reading your review and we are grateful that you provided us with your feedback so that we can ensure that our efforts are being received positively from our guests. I'm happy that you had a great time in our hotel and hope that you will return to see us when you are back in Las Vegas.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,687 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 9,663 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#30 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,680 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 17,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.