We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxurious hotel with amazing rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Up to $100 Resort Credit
Ranked #17 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A luxurious hotel with amazing rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We got a good deal at this hotel and Best At Travel recommended it as we had a 5 year old. No casino & non-smoking was a bonus for us as we didn't come to Vegas to gamble but to visit the Grand Canyon. We were upgraded free as it was my husbands birthday. The apartment was huge. Clean, modern and pure luxury. The bathroom with the spa tub was outstanding. The hotel was peaceful and quiet. The pool was still open apart from one day due to the weather. Staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. Courtesy bus ran throughout the day/evening if you wanted to give your legs a break as it is situated off the strip but you can walk through the shopping mall which isn't a hassle. We loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Your review was great to read and could be used in one of our Marketing pieces. We are sincerely appreciative of your business and your choice to allow for us to serve you. Thank you...

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,066
    1,286
    454
    208
    166
See reviews for
832
2367
212
605
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I always like to stay somewhere new every time I head to Vegas. We had one night where we needed to book a room, so we opted for the Trump. The price was great .... however the resort charge was not ($25? Really?).

We were upgraded to a strip view room when we checked in (Floor 51). We faced Circus Circus & the Encore/Wynn. The bed was really comfy and I loved having a TV in the bathroom mirror. Having a fridge and mini-kitchen suite was nice too!

Would we stay at the Trump again? Answer: Maybe. We did know about the resort charge up front, but we might opt for a non-resort charge hotel for our next trip. $25 is just too much for 2 "free" bottles of water and "free" wi-fi (which were the only amenities included in the charge that we used).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

We are pleased that you did give us a try and even more pleased that you had a great time with us. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Trump International.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Park, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

It's been a while since I stayed here, but I just realized I never gave it a review. I was booked to stay here by my company to attend "The World of Concrete" show in January 2011. This hotel was breathtakingly beautiful in every way. This is a first class hotel with all the elegance that belongs. I stayed with two co-workers (in separate rooms). My wife and daughter flew out to stay a couple more nights and we turned it into a short vacation. Our room was one of the biggest I've ever stayed in (until the Rainbow tower at Hilton Hawaiian Village, there's a review for there too). The pool was fabulous, the food superb. We had a very comfortable stay. The bathrooms were huge! I'll put some pics with this review. The pics will say more than I can here. The hotel is in a great area, within walking distance of the strip and right across the street from fashion place mall. The lobby and gift shop are awesome!

Room Tip: Be specific about what you need and expect. The hotel staff is very professional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear valued Guest-

I enjoyed reading your review and we are grateful that you provided us with your feedback so that we can ensure that our efforts are being received positively from our guests. I'm happy that you had a great time in our hotel and hope that you will return to see us when you are back in Las Vegas.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The room was palatial and the price was good. However, upon check-in the desk-clerk told me that the rate was higher than that I had contracted for upon reservation. He refused to budge. In desperation I searched through my holiday paperwork hoping to find something, anything, that would confirm my claim. I got lucky and found a printout of the email of confirmation but without it I would have been hooped.

How is it that the rate which pops up at the check-in can be different than that confirmed by email? So my advice is: print out your documents or have them available on an email server you can reach from anywhere.

Good stay other than that though. Very clean and quiet. More luxurious than we're used to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

We value our guest's feedback and appreciate knowing how your experience was. Although I wish that we were able to receive a 5-star rating, I am confident that your feedback will help us improve. We hope to serve you again and to provide you with a true 5-star experience.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Just spent a week at The Trump International in Las Vegas. Beautiful suites w/ small kitchenette. Bathroom was a real pleasure, big jucazzi 2 person tub, large shower. Excellent care, clean and we will always try to book at a Trump hotel.

Room Tip: Single Suite strip facing was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

We are honored to have been able to serve you during your recent stay. We are aware of the competition in Las Vegas and we hope that we have won your loyalty so that we can have you back with us again in the future. Thank you for your feedback and for staying at Trump International.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Well, some may think Donald Trump is crazy when it comes to his politics, but when it comes to hotels he is "crazy like a fox".
My stay here and at the Chicago Trump were among the best hotel visits I have experienced.
I won't repeat all the favorable statements and facility descriptions all ready documented by other guests.
However, I have to point out that suite-like standard rooms are among the largest and best appointed you will find. A refrigerator, toaster, microwave and sets of dishes can add immeasurably to your stay.
Unlike other 5 star luxury hotels the pool is manageable in size with superior service and ample large chairs and chaise lounges. The pool is not jammed with hordes sun worshippers but has a casual non institutional feel.
If you want the excitement of a casino with 20 restaurants, dozens of bars and 24 hour entertainment this is not the spot for . If you want a 5 star venue with outstanding service from checkin to checkout and everything in between choose Trump... the hotel..

Room Tip: Avoid the small rooms with a full bathtub and separate shower. Go as high as you can for spectacular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Fantastic! Please know that I will share your feedback with the team so that they can understand how much you enjoyed your stay. Please consider returning as we would enjoy serving you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We have stayed at many hotels on the Strip (and off the strip) over the years in Las Vegas. Generally you come in prepared to deal with the noise, the rude people, the smoke, the casino music, and the dirty rooms. It's part of the experience, of course. Well, you don't have to put up with that stuff at all. The Trump International is at the north end of the strip right past the Fashion Mall (walk through Mirage, Treasure Island, Fashion Mall, Trump is next on the same side). Beautiful hotel (the gold windows are visible from 15 as you drive by), gorgeous lobby, excellent bar and restaraunt, and (whoa!!) no smoking and (double whoa!!!) no casino. Rooms are spacious, open, with beautiful baths, plenty of sound proofing so they are totally quiet, comfortable bedding, in-room hot plate and cooking utensils, coffee, just everything to make a few days very very comfortable. Valet parking complementary, water in the rooms, great staff, courteous and helpful. All the details. Just fabulous. Priced pretty close to the competition....maybe a little bit higher, but well worth it. You can easily walk to the shows and things on the strip, but when you're "home" you can relax. Trump hit a home run with this one. If you want a fitness center or spa, they are both exceptional here.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the strip are a bit more expensive. We were on the 43'rd floor, non-strip side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear valued Guest-

I enjoyed reading your review and we are grateful that you provided us with your feedback so that we can ensure that our efforts are being received positively from our guests. I'm happy that you had a great time in our hotel and hope that you will return to see us when you are back in Las Vegas.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Booking.com, Jetsetter, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.