We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have Birth Certificate... Will Travel...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Up to $100 Resort Credit
Ranked #17 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Have Birth Certificate... Will Travel...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Well, some may think Donald Trump is crazy when it comes to his politics, but when it comes to hotels he is "crazy like a fox".
My stay here and at the Chicago Trump were among the best hotel visits I have experienced.
I won't repeat all the favorable statements and facility descriptions all ready documented by other guests.
However, I have to point out that suite-like standard rooms are among the largest and best appointed you will find. A refrigerator, toaster, microwave and sets of dishes can add immeasurably to your stay.
Unlike other 5 star luxury hotels the pool is manageable in size with superior service and ample large chairs and chaise lounges. The pool is not jammed with hordes sun worshippers but has a casual non institutional feel.
If you want the excitement of a casino with 20 restaurants, dozens of bars and 24 hour entertainment this is not the spot for . If you want a 5 star venue with outstanding service from checkin to checkout and everything in between choose Trump... the hotel..

Room Tip: Avoid the small rooms with a full bathtub and separate shower. Go as high as you can for spectacular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Fantastic! Please know that I will share your feedback with the team so that they can understand how much you enjoyed your stay. Please consider returning as we would enjoy serving you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,147
    1,310
    456
    213
    170
See reviews for
895
2443
220
632
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We have stayed at many hotels on the Strip (and off the strip) over the years in Las Vegas. Generally you come in prepared to deal with the noise, the rude people, the smoke, the casino music, and the dirty rooms. It's part of the experience, of course. Well, you don't have to put up with that stuff at all. The Trump International is at the north end of the strip right past the Fashion Mall (walk through Mirage, Treasure Island, Fashion Mall, Trump is next on the same side). Beautiful hotel (the gold windows are visible from 15 as you drive by), gorgeous lobby, excellent bar and restaraunt, and (whoa!!) no smoking and (double whoa!!!) no casino. Rooms are spacious, open, with beautiful baths, plenty of sound proofing so they are totally quiet, comfortable bedding, in-room hot plate and cooking utensils, coffee, just everything to make a few days very very comfortable. Valet parking complementary, water in the rooms, great staff, courteous and helpful. All the details. Just fabulous. Priced pretty close to the competition....maybe a little bit higher, but well worth it. You can easily walk to the shows and things on the strip, but when you're "home" you can relax. Trump hit a home run with this one. If you want a fitness center or spa, they are both exceptional here.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the strip are a bit more expensive. We were on the 43'rd floor, non-strip side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear valued Guest-

I enjoyed reading your review and we are grateful that you provided us with your feedback so that we can ensure that our efforts are being received positively from our guests. I'm happy that you had a great time in our hotel and hope that you will return to see us when you are back in Las Vegas.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Went to Las Vegas on a business trip and the company selected the Trump Hotel to stay at. It smells nice everywhere in this hotel, from front desk to the individual rooms. Love the modern digital "Do Not Disturb" panel, the "in mirror" TV in the bathroom, and the decors and coffee-table magazines. The room I stayed in was not big but it's super comfy. I was facing the parking lot and a highway so the scene wasn't the best, but the room itself made it worthwhile. Cell phone reception was poor but there was free WiFi. It's not located on The Strip which made the experience even better, no smell of smoke or noise from gambling. Nordstrom is right across.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

We are honored to have been able to serve you during your recent stay. We are aware of the competition in Las Vegas and we hope that we have won your loyalty so that we can have you back with us again in the future. Thank you for your feedback and for staying at Trump International.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Visited Las Vegas to see the sights & chose this hotel - being a really good price, - 5* - close [ but not too close to the action - and near a massive shopping mall. However one of the majoor pluses for us is that it has no casino etc - and is strictly a hotel - and therefore does not have the "crazeness" of the other Las Vegas hotels.

Excellent staff, courtesy bus which bring you into the strip - although it is only a 15/20 minute walk. As we were celebrating an anniversary - we got upgraded to the 52 floor over looking the strip.

The roms are totally massive - [50/60 sq.mtres] - impressive and any other missives you would like to include - e.g. tv in the bathroom area with a Jacuzzi bath - not normal for us Northerners from Yorkshire...also had fridge /micro wave/ BIG tv/ good coffee making machine etc

Staff very helpful ,- as i lost some prescription sun glasses at the hotel - probably near the swimming pool [ which is very nice & spacious] - and though never found - the staff went to to tremendous assistance to try & find them for me over the 5 days we were there.

We got a really good deal via booking.com which worked out at something like US$90 per night - though you have to add on the extras which occurs in the USA - like -US$25 daily service charge - which covers newspapers, bottled water,fitness centre. courtesy bus etc.

Also there is a State tax at 12% - Having said that for 5 nights stay in a great hotel it cost about US$ 675 - a great deal for such luxuryl

Good Job !!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the strip -
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Non-gaming is the way to go in Las Vegas. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and didn't miss the cigarette smoke and casino crowd. We hope to have you back with us again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

After being disappointed with Luxor hotel Trump hotel was a nice surprise - great service, pleasent friendly staff, massive rooms more line apartments with IPod docks and even tv in bathroom mirror! Fantastic luxury experience - forget the faux luxury of Luxor - this hotel is the real deal.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences during your recent stay at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. We enjoyed being able to serve you and hope that you will return many more times in the future. Your loyalty means a lot to us.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Me and my family stayed at Trump International the end of November and they did not disappoint. We were greeted with a smile and a gentleman opened the door for us when we first arrived. The first thing I noticed when I walked in the hotel other than it being immaculate was the smell. It smelled like flowers of some kind, not overpowering but you definitely noticed. Check in was quick and smooth, Diego walked us to the evevators which was a first for me in all of my hotel experiences.
The room was huge, nice decor. We had a king w/sleeper sofa. The bathroom was very large. I loved the tv on the mirror--very nice touch. Bed was super comfortable even though there were a few scratches and dents on it. Every once in awhile a train came by but that was a bonus for me since my kids ran to the window each time they heard it coming. I expected superior service from Mr. Trump's hotel and that's exactly what I got. I hope to return again.

Location is also great. Not far from the strip. About a 10 minute walk or you can take the shuttles they offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

It's great to read reviews like yours where our guests had a great time enjoying the luxury and opulence that is Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and please know that we would enjoy the opportunity to serve you again should you allow for us to do so. Have a great day!

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great hotel and convenient location for flying out in the early morning. The views of the strip are breath taking and the staff are very courteous and helpful. Another great stay. Do bring a noise cancelling device to block the sounds of the train and your stay will be perfect.

Room Tip: The hotel is located directly across from the Fashion Place Mall. Great for getting last minute ite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear valued Guest:

We are honored to have been able to serve you during your recent stay. We are aware of the competition in Las Vegas and we hope that we have won your loyalty so that we can have you back with us again in the future. Thank you for your feedback and for staying at Trump International.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.