We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Up to $100 Resort Credit
Ranked #17 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is one of the best hotels to stay in Las Vegas. I was upgraded to a Suite for a very small amount as rooms were not available immediately. The views of the strip is awesome.

One disadvantage is the hotel does not have any casinos and you will need to take a free shuttle to the nearby casinos.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for staying for us and for sharing your great feedback. We hope that you will return so that we can provide you with another great experience.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,093 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,001
    1,276
    447
    206
    163
See reviews for
843
2374
213
611
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

The first notable thing upon entering was the wonderful green bamboo scent that was pumped into the lobby area. This was one of my favorite things about the hotel!

The lobby is elegant and serene compared to other hotels. I appreciated not being greeted with the smell of cigarette smoke and the din of a casino.

James checked us in very effeciently and upgraded us to a strip view which was appreciated. However, he promised a view of the Bellagio fountains which we thought was odd because they were not visible from our room. But overall check in and valet personel did a great job.

What surprised me a little were the rooms. We had a one bedroom suite which was very spacious and had an elegant decor, but did not seem to live up to the online photos very well. The bed was quite rickety and the vanity table in the bathroom needed some TLC. Also, the living area was not set up to optimize the view which we found odd. (Sofa against the window.)

The bathroom was spacious with a double shower and marble floors. The toilet paper holders are odd as the paper falls off half the time!

The train could be an issue if you are not an all night party person. It woke me up one night at about 12:30am.

The customer service is very good here, but I felt the room did not live up to the quality we would expect from a luxury property.

For our next visit, we would probably choose the Encore again, but the Trump is overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Our goal is for all of our guests to leave our hotel feeling as if they have had the greatest stay possible. I apologize that there were some aspects of your stay that allowed for you to not feel this way. I hope that you will return so that we can serve you again. Thank you for your feedback.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We just spent 5 nights at the Trump, and loved every minute of it...check in was quick and they even escort you to your elevator, we were on the 34th floor so we were able to use either set of elevators..one set goes from floors 16-34 and the other ones from floors 34-54? I think...

We were offered a strip view upgrade for $25/night, but declined...our room was directly over the entrance, with views of the mall and treasure island...the best strip view I have ever had in Vegas lol

The rooms are very spacious and I loved the bathroom...the jetted tub was a nice treat after a day of walking around.

We did hear the train a couple of times..but only if we were already awake...it never woke us up..

Valet was nice, just called before we came downstairs and we hardly ever had to wait more than a minute.

The shuttle Ceasars was quick and reliable..we were surprised how much we used it.

We used the gym and it had everything you could need.

Already planning on staying back at the trump next time in Vegas

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Our non smoking, non gaming model is a favorite amongst our guests. We enjoy being able to serve our guests and we hope to be able to have you back with us on all of your future trips to Las Vegas.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

How nice, after all the hoopla of the hotels on the Strip, to return to a lovely casino-free hotel! The staff is very well-trained and helpful, from the doormen to the bell desk to the concierge and so on. Our room was lovely, views of the Strip are terrific. I would go back in a flash.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

You unique review was a joy to read. Thank you for your thorough comments and for caring enough to share your experiences. We will use this feedback to evaluate our processes.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Beautiful place to stay, quiet and relaxing, with everything you could need in your room. A good place to recover from a busy convention with no casino noise and smoke to deal with. Staff knows you by name and greets you that way immediately upon checking in. A definite five star hotel plus...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

We hope that all of your future vacations will find you back in our doors. We enjoyed serving you and hope that you will give us the opportunity to do so many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. We got it at such a good price, so I couldnt believe how beautiful the hotel was when we got there. It smelt nice, the staff were so friendly, the rooms were big and cosy. I loved that it was not in the center of the strip, it was more quiet and no random tourists just walking through like they do at the other hotels. The only thing is the coffee was bad and expensive. But walk over to Nordstrom and get a coffee :) The bell men and receptionists were all very friendly. The room was always made tidy, I couldnt fault anything here. FANTASIC!!!! The gym was awesome, and the spa/sauna was great (although you have to pay extra, its worth it). Will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

We work hard so that all of our guests will leave our hotel feeling the way about their stay as you did. Thank you for your comments and compliments.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.