We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good work Donald!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Up to $100 Resort Credit
Ranked #17 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good work Donald!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Have been to Vegas 25+ times, first time at the Trump. Loved the no casinos, and non smoking environment. Super quiet with all the usual big hotel amenities. The "best" massage I have had ever in their spa, and I am picky. Across the street from the big fashion mall, and free shuttle all day to the center of Vegas. Huge executive suite...the kicker...under $900.00 for the week for two.
Good work Donald!

Room Tip: Call them direct they will match, beat, or upgrade to any internet deal you can find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

As you already know, Mr. Trump only affiliates himself with greatness. I'm pleased that you feel that our hotel fits that mold and that you had a wonderful time with us.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,610
    1,468
    513
    225
    185
See reviews for
998
2,765
245
733
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,657)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here in autumn the week the weather turned and had a great time. Can't get enough of LV.

Standard rooms are condo style with hot plate, filter coffee machine and fridge. No cookware or plates and limited (1 of each) glasses and mugs. Bathroom has enormous walk in shower and spa-bath. Beautifully decorated and the biggest I've stayed in - bigger than the Signature Standard Condos. Beds are enormous and comfortable. Sofa bed appears to be in every room as standard - definitely a big enough room to sleep 4.

Pool is open all year. Nice pool/hot tubs although is very small by Vegas standards (I think 25yards - steps at the end so lap swimming tricky. I wonder whether it might be difficult to get a seat in busy times (we didn't stay at the weekend). Phenomenal slushy cocktails available from the pool bar which - like a few Vegas hotels - appears to be open year round - unlike Excalibur where we have previously stayed.

Didn't try the restaurant.

Happy hour was available in the lovely hotel bar 5-7pm with $5-6 wines and beers, sports subtely playing on the huge TV by the bar and friendly service. Cheap "small plates" (for 2 fairly hungry Brits, 3 betweens us was plenty) available during happy hour were absolutely delicious.

Free shuttle to Wynn and Caesars Shops. We didn't use it - the walk to the strip is approx 400m and felt safe at all times of the day/night. Nearby Starbucks and huge fastfood-hall in the Fashion Show Mall which has the usual range of US clothing shops that you'd find in any big US city mall. Cheap beer for most of the day/night on the corner of the street that the Trump sits on with the strip also.

Only gripes:

1. $25/day resort fee is pricey even by Vegas standards. It is meant to include daily inroom coffee: We discovered that this was only available if you remembered to tip the maid. I confess in the daft "employer pays basically nothing" culture in the States tips are necessary but I hate the idea that basic services are withheld if you don't tip (and also the need to tip before you get the service thus diminishing the motivation to provide good service). In this case, it should be called "wages" not "tips". Also, the promised newspaper delivery service included was never offerred. I suspect it was available but in a hotel of this standard I think the staff should be enquiring of the guest if they wish this.

2. The usual hard sell/unspoken request for a tip at check "would you like me to see what I can do about a strip-view room" felt like we were having cash squeezed from us. Our view out the back of the hotel looking over Downtown and the mountains was nice enough for us.

3. Valet Parking takes ages with no free parking option. There is a massive car park in this hotel - why is there no free parking option?

Room Tip: If you've never been to LV, a stip view room may be worth it if not too expensive but the views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

We enjoy serving our repeat guests and we're grateful to you for returning. We are aware of the competition in this town and we hope that we have won your loyalty so that you will return time and time again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

All the amenities in the room and common areas were very very nice. The pool area and workout facilities were nice. The spa was just OK. Expected much more... very basic. Convenient location next to mall but other than that next to empty lot and stopped construction on one side and the "adult entertainment" area on the other side.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

We appreciate you staying with us and allowing for us to pamper you. Your feedback is important to us and it will be used so that we can evaluate our service levels.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is my 3rd stay and once again i will go back for the 4th time
Very good room s fab location Very helpfull freindly Staff Clean place
The Hotel spa is one off the best in the country and worth a visit
I cant find words to describe my satisfaction again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to read that you had a great stay. We hope that you will return so that we can serve you again. It would be our true pleasure to do so.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXTRAVELER11
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

first class, all the way! the staff are very friendly and helpful.we had a corner suite. it was very large. the bed was comfortable. the views of the strip were amazing. we used room service, one night after 12. the sandwiches were very good-came with fries and a drink. very prompt service. the shower in the master bath(it was cavernous) had some drainage issues but wasn't a problem. my only real issue was the noise the housekeeping staff made at 7 a.m., the 1st morning. they let the doors slam, repeatedly when cleaning the room next to ours. other than that, it was a pleasant stay. the shuttle, to ceasars, was a big help, as we did not want to drive the strip. finding our way back to the pickup area at ceasars was not easy, but that was on us.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade. we had a strip view, but upgraded to a corner suite. had the strip view, plus a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your brilliant review. It was a pleasure to read and I'm happy that you had a great time with us. We hope to have you back with us soon so that we can provide you with another memorable experience.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeaide
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

As far as a hotel goes...this is epic and amazing in everyway possible. Gold foyer and huge rooms with amazing beds and views of the strip! Across the road from Fashion Mall.

When you're in Vegas I found it great to be able to get away from the smoke and bustle of the casinos (I went with my gf so I wasn't getting loose and looking for females)

They offer a free shuttle to the main area of the strip (15-20min walk).

If ur with ur gf/bf an don't wanna get loose...this is it. If ur on a boys/girls trip...stay right in the middle of the strip!

Ps...the North outlets are better than South for shopping!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing your feedback concerning your recent stay. We enjoyed serving you and we hope that you will come stay with us again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry,Northern Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I choose this hotel based on a few factors, firstly there is no casino in this hotel therefore no smoke, secondly the location, it is just slightly off the strip on Fashion show drive right behind the Mall and not too far from the Premium outlets mall north, which is great for shopping , thirdly the price was very good. On arrival we were upgraded to a one bed suite on the 47th floor which was huge with a seperate bedroom with marble bathroom with a jacuzzi bathtub with a view of the entire strip. The living room was very large with sofas and a dining area beside a kitchen with a full size fridge, hob and oven and even a dishwasher. The staff at this hotel were very helpful and when i contacted them to inform them that the TV in the living room did not work and the free wifi was giving me problems they removed the resort fee of $25/day from my account to compensate. Yes there is some noise from the train track that is quite close to the hotel during the night, but the view of the strip makes up for it.I would recomend this hotel to anyone and i would stay here again on any further visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Non-gaming and non-smoking is the way to go! I'm glad that you enjoyed yourself with us and found a luxurious alternative the the smoke filled casinos. We enjoyed serving you and we hope that you will return to stay with us soon.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.