We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view, great service and comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orange, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome view, great service and comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We came into Vegas for a wedding and were very pleasantly surprised by the wonderful service and atmosphere at this hotel. We have stayed at many high end hotels on the strip and I was a little concerned about the location of the Trump but when we pulled up and walked in it was all good. First of all, the place "smells" amazing. I am not sure if we are the only ones that have noticed that put it was so amazing we had to ask someone and he actually knew and told us the name of the scent! Once upstairs, (the 56th floor) we walked into a double door with another door (nice feature) and the room was great. The view was spectacular (strip view) and the bathroom was to our right and it was enormous. A TV in the mirror which came in handy while getting dressed and a huge jacuzzi tub and beautiful glass shower. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and the mini kitchen, coffee (which is critical for us) was included with plenty of room to stretch out by the couch and coffee table and read. The only thing I would like to see is an actual coffee pot that made more than one cup. We had to flag down one of the ladies in the hall to always get some extra packages and we brought our own cream since there is a fridge in the room. It is a nice relaxing well lit room away from all the noise and craziness of Las Vegas but all you have to do is look out the window at the strip and you feel like you are right down there with the rest of them. It would be great if they did not have to tack on that $25.00 resort fee which they tax also on top of that so you are paying 28.00 extra a day on top of the room fee. I do feel the pool closes too early for Vegas, it would be nice to go down there later in the evening if you wanted to. We did not get a chance to dine in the restaurant, or use the health club, but we did go across the street to the huge mall which was fantastic. A ton of stores which came in handy since it was cold when we got there and really did not pack anything warm. The valet guys were personable and very helpful. Most certainly a 5 star place.

Room Tip: Get the strip view, spectacular at night. The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

You mentioned many different aspects about our hotel that you enjoyed. I am so happy that you had a great time and recognized our associates as well. We appreciate your comments and hope to serve you again in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,043
    1,620
    560
    249
    203
See reviews for
1,117
3,026
272
852
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,860)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
central florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Decided to go to Las Vegas for my 21st birthday and wanted to stay in an upscale hotel. Chose the Trump because it was the best priced (probably because it was slightly off the strip). You have to walk through a mall to get to the strip, which I did not mind at all. Although after the mall closed you had to walk around the block or have the hotel transport you to your destination with their shuttle service. I did not mind walking since we were just there to experience everything and despite it being early morning I felt very safe wherever we ventured. Took advantage of room service and breakfast which was a nice touch. To this day I think it's the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. TV in the bathroom was cool, but I felt the TV in the main room was a bit small for the times. The jacuzzi, however, was a much needed essential to recover from hangovers and sore feet from walking the strip all day and night. I never wanted to leave though. We had a great view of the mountains too. Overall a very nice, luxury hotel for a great price. Don't let the location deter you, it was much quieter and more relaxing because there is no casino in it. Definitely a good hotel to get away from the rowdy, idiot filled crowds that Vegas can have.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Happy belated birthday to you! We are honored that you selected our luxurious hotel to spend such an important day in your life. I hope that you will be back in the future so that we can serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel, reception, location, facilities, all are REAL 5-Star.

The best thing is there is NO Casino in this hotel.. In Vegas, you can find everywhere casinos and machines.. You do not need it in your hotel too.. It makes your hotel more calm, clean, no mess of the tourists and gamblers..

Highly recommended..

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.. Big, clean, luxuous..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for providing us with a 5-star review. I'm pleased to read that you had a great time with us and that you consider us one of the best hotels in Las Vegas.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel was excellent. It had everything a man could ask for; gym, swimming pool, luxurious rooms and great food - although a little bit expensive for my budget.

Once being in Las Vegas I had to try a 5-stars-hotel, even though I am used to stay at hotels (or guest houses) with far less stars. I did not regret. The only thing is that I felt the pressure of using shirts, leaving the far more comfy singlets in the room. :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

I'm pleased to read that we passed the "3 C's" test with you. We are happy to have been able to serve you and we hope that you will come back again and enjoy the hotel.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel is great but when your in vegas you come for the strip. Even though its not that far from strip still would be better being on the strip. Service is probably one of the best out of all the hotels in vegas. Pool is nice, its nice getting nice chairs and not having to pay extra like on the strip. Rooms themselves are nice furniture seemed a little cheap and i recommend getting strip facing room as they use cheap glass and you hear the street below even being high up. Overall great hotel just lacks vegas hotel feel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

We appreciate your feedback. Our goal is for 100% of our guests to leave feeling completely satisfied with their experience. Your comments allow for us to improve and evaluate our processes. Thank you for sharing.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a studio with kitchenette which was gorgeous. Nice clean new hotel. There's a mandatory $25/day resort fee which covers newspaper delivery. A bit disappointed when they didn't get the papers to us on the 1st 2 days. They finally got it right on day 3. Have a bit of a walk/ride to the nearest Casino, but we were there for a family reunion so gambling was not a priority. The bottom room of the hotel is on floor 16. So one of the families in our group who is Orthodox Jewish had problems on Shabbot getting up and down 16 floors of stairs. But they appreciated that they could upgrade to a one-bedroom suite with a full kitchen so they could keep the food they brought warm/cold and had a separate dining area with table and a living room area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

We too are happy that you found us. We look forward to seeing you back in our doors the next time that you are in Las Vegas.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, and I honestly could not find a single fault with the room, service, pool or staff.
The location is perfect as you are only 100m away from the strip. This means that you get all of the experience of Vegas when you go out, but you come back to peace and quiet at the end of each day.
It's a non smoking hotel toLinda there's no lingering smell of cigarettes (you'll notice in many of the casinos). The 100m walk is easy, perfectly safe, and there's a great burger place on the corner (they serve ice cold beer too!). Alternatively you can head into the shopping mall directly outside the Trump lobby. This will bring you out onto "the strip" and conveniently next to the discount ticket outlet (great deals on all the Vegas shows).
The hotel has a free shuttle to take you down to Ceasers Palace. It's part of your compulsory resort fee so it's worth using, although I'd recommend walking it once as there's lots to see.
I loved Vegas and this hotel totally made my trip!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

I enjoyed reading your feedback and I'm happy to see that you had a great time with us. Trump International is a great hotel and I"m pleased that you found this out for yourself. WE hope to have you back with us soon as it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.