We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Creeks

Twin Creeks
3333 Blue Diamond Road, Las Vegas, NV 89139
702.914.8594
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Twin Creeks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #241 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I-15 and Blue Diamond Rd
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were looking for a good steak/ seafood restaurant for a party of 8. I read tons of reviews and stumbled upon this restaurant. What a perfect choice for our special evening! We were seated in a private room. The service was excellent and the manager checked on us twice. The food was delicious. My prime rib was flavorful and tender. The bread basket was exceptional! Everyone else's food was just as good i cannot say enough good things about this place and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    21
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, CT
Top Contributor
601 reviews 601 reviews
532 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Inconsistent tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Due to a plane delay, we arrived in Las Vegas later than planned and decided on having a light snack before turning in. In the bar/lounge area of this restaurant, tapas are served that are currently being discounted by 50% beginning at 8PM. We shared orders of bacon wrapped dates (4.5 Forks out of a possible 5), a trio of BBQ prime rib sliders (3 Forks) and piquillo peppers stuffed with garlic cream cheese w/marinara (2.5 Forks).

The only problem with these tapas has been consistency. We have had the dates served with little balsamic reduction sauce, but this evening’s were among the best. Conversely, the piquillo peppers were smaller and less tangy than in the past. Win some; lose some, but this remains a great deal in any case. ($15.97)

We returned later in the trip for the ½ priced tapas starting off toasted almond martinis which have an in-house made cream base with vanilla beans. (4.5 Sips) We also ordered meatballs (3 Forks) and bacon wrapped dates (2.5) The tapas were good, but the kitchen’s problems with consistency were once more in evidence. There was almost no balsamic reduction sauce with the dates. I think we will have to keep going back until they get it right. LOL

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good prime rib and tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Twin Creeks serves a mean prime rib, perfectly salted and reasonably priced. That alone is worth a visit.

They also started serving a variety of eclectic and delicious tapas, including beef stroganoff, steak house sliders and more traditional plates.

TC has one of the best whiskey selections you’ll find in Vegas, with three varieties of Pappy van Winkle and all of the famous small batch bourbons, as well as the enough single malt scotches to please the most discriminating palates.

Service is always friendly and the prices are more than reasonable.

If you are looking for an unpretentious, affordable steakhouse with good quality food and drink Twin Creeks definitely rates a visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good but quite expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We always eat at this restaurant when we visit Las Vegas and stay at the Silverton. The bread basket is so good, there is such a variety of breads that are fresh baked. The restaurant is expensive, but not as expensive as a nice steakhouse on the strip. There is a very neat ambiance of the restaurant.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia,pa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Have only been for HH. My recent visit (10/2011) was during the week. The bar area was full so the hostess took my cell # and text me when space was available. We were free to roam, and gamble, while we waited. Cocktail and food service was efficient and friendly. We ordered just about every appetizer on the menu and all were tasty with favorites being the meatballs, salmon toasts and stuffed dates.

Most items were $6-8 at full price which seemed reasonable. Here's the kicker - tab was 75% off and came to $17 (tipping on the full value made gratuity more than the bill ;-)

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Creeks also viewed

 

Been to Twin Creeks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Creeks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.