We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Forest Buffet

Harrah's Forest Buffet
15 Highway 50, Harrah's Lake Tahoe, NV 89449
775-588-6611
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Harrah's Forest Buffet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet
Dining style: Casual Dining
alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Food was very good,I liked the oysters and the fresh shrimp was good.coffee as always was
Excellent.applewood bacon thick cut was very good.i also tried the bacon rapped filet,it was good
But I would lose the bacon.my daughters had the prime rib good flavor but a little over done
For their tastes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    24
    41
    31
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Less choices than I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Not the widest variety. No fried chicken, pot roast, meatloaf. Was there years ago and this buffet has been cut way back. No Mexican food except beef fajitas. 3 pizzas, some spaghetti. No lasagna or alfredo. Very limited salad bar. I think that the Golden Corral is 20 times better than this expensive buffet. All food I had was good. Prime rib was very tender. Desserts were very good. I would skip this next time since it was so limited. This was not the weekend, but on Wednesday night, so we were not expecting the seafood. Might be better then??

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We went for Dinner on Friday night May 31st. The wait was only 10 minutes for a window view table. Lake Tahoe at sunset was beautiful. The service was great as well as the food. Prime Rib, Snow Crab legs, Shrimp, Mussels, Oysters, and all kinds of other goodies. Wonderful desserts too! We have been going here for years, and always find the service and food to be great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The view was the best thing about our visit.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have gone here a couple of times but not in 5 years. The price has gone up but the food quality has not. The pro: the view. The cons: the server we had made us feel like we bugged her when we asked for steak knifes. She only brought one and it was bent. They had lots of sea food but that is not what I eat. Last time they had a very small section but this time it was their second biggest section. The steaks are not flagged for done ness so the one I got was rare and very fatty. Was highly disappointed this time. I do not feel it was worth the $32.99 per person.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

the food its great same as the service and the view from California side its Beautiful!!!!!!!!
The prime rib is delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrah's Forest Buffet also viewed

Lake Tahoe (Nevada), NV
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), NV
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Harrah's Forest Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Forest Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.