We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honey moon ... well 4 years later =)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cactus Petes Resort Casino to your Saves list
Cactus Petes Resort Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1385 Highway 93, PO Box 508, Jackpot, NV 89825   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Jackpot
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honey moon ... well 4 years later =)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our first night at the hotel it was great! everyone vary friendly the only reason we are not rating 5 stars is we did have a couple things in our room that was not working, We stay in the suit with the whirlpool and the TV in the bathroom didn't work and there was a light out in the bathroom the smoke detector started beeping in the middle of the night the battery was dying, We ate at the buffet and the restaurant they were both good places to eat. there flies that was nasty I don't want flies flying around the casino . This is the closest casino to us we live in Boise and it was close enough to get away its about 2.5 hour drive. We will stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks for visiting, Heather, and for spending your honeymoon celebration with us. We do appreciate your review and we'll forward your feedback along to our team. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    99
    36
    22
    16
See reviews for
48
160
18
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have stayed at Cactus Petes seven or eight times this year -- all great stays. Only 2.5 -- 3 hour drive from Boise. The casino is a bit smoky, but what casino isn't ?
We have stayed at their hotel across the street (Horse Shu) from the main casino -- not too bad -- basic rooms, quiet, comfortable -- nice 24 hour hot tub and seasonal pool.
Our last several times we stayed in the tower -- very nice and modern -- updated rooms -- great large flat screen tv in all rooms. Great 24 hour hot tub and excellent seasonal pool. Very friendly staff, nice midweek offers with players card, decent selection of machines, poker room, and table games, self serve soda machines. It would be nice to win a little more, but thats how it usually goes. We will be back again soon.

Room Tip: better prices midweek
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thanks for coming back to see us, Jim! I'm glad you've enjoyed your stays throughout the year and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur D Alene
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great Casino Resort in a small town. Nice rooms with good views, interactive TV, Mini Fridge and Coffee Makers. Large casino with a Coffee Shop type restaurant, Steak House and Buffet. Indoor a showroom and outdoor arena. There is a large beautiful pool area with cabanas and a large hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I always have a good time. Staff is always helpful and pleasant. The drinks keep coming all the time and the waitresses are the best. Rooms are remodeled and comfy! As for entertainment, if you don't like the music here go over to the Horse Shu, they have music too and a great Mex

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I'm glad you like our remodel - we're very proud of the upgrade! Thanks for sharing your review and for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

There isn't much to do in Jackpot, but Cactus Petes is a great place to stay. The rooms have plenty of space and the beds are good, It was also very quiet in the rooms. Went to the dinner buffet which had a selection to make anyone have a full belly, The staff there is great and friendly. It seemed that Cactus Petes is more a a regional casino and hotel with a lot of the people there from the area. By far the best place in Jackpot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thanks for stopping in to see us and for sharing your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

stayed in tower room which had recently been remolded. room was clean, bed was ok. flat screen tv. coffee maker. a very good value room. casino is nice with lots of gaming, two nice restaurents, and a buffet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This casino/hotel was a very pleasant experience! If tripadvisor had a higher rating than 5.....like 10 that's what I'd rate this facility! All of the staff was beyond helpful and gracious....the best I've ever experienced at any resort facility.....really!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We couldn't be more excited to hear this! Thanks for sharing your review and for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cactus Petes Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Address: 1385 Highway 93, PO Box 508, Jackpot, NV 89825
Location: United States > Nevada > Jackpot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Jackpot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cactus Petes Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ameristar Cactus Petes Resort Casino in Jackpot, Nevada features a 296-room luxury hotel, as well as a 26,000-square-foot live action casino. Guests can enjoy one of five enticing dining options, go for a swim in the Olympic sized pool, or relax at the Jackpot 18-hole golf course. Don’t miss the Summer Outdoor Concert Series at Cactus Petes. This event is held in the 4,000-seat amphitheater and draws legendary musicians for all to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cactus Petes Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cactus Petes Jackpot
Cactus Petes Hotel Jackpot
Cactus Petes Resort Casino Jackpot, Nevada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus Petes Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.