We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Horseshu Hotel and Casino

Save Saved
You added Horseshu Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Horseshu Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Highway 93, PO Box 508, Jackpot, NV 89825-0508   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Jackpot
North Carolina
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We welcomed this hotel after a seven-hour drive from Las Vegas. We have actually stayed here before, so I knew in advance what we would see when we got here. The pool is a good size and it is clean. There is a comfortable lounge area next to the pool. There is a jacuzzi, which had a suitable temperature. It was clean, also. The hotel is cute, with its western theme. The room is a very nice size, with comfortable queen beds. It looks a bit old-fashioned with its flowered bedspreads and blah, flat carpeting. The air-conditioning unit works very well and doesn't make a lot of noise. The closet is large.

This hotel is owned by the same company that owns Cactus Pete, and check-in for the Horseshu is there. The entire complex is fun. The food at the buffet is excellent. I didn't put anything on my plate that I didn't like. The dessert bar is super. We enjoyed participating in the free-entry slot tournament at 8:30.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for sharing your review, Karoleigh! I'm glad you had a fun time at our slot tournaments and enjoyed our buffet. We love to hear that you had a nice stay and thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
7
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

fresh towels cleaned shower vacuumed
the attendants were happy and smiled at us
we were in and out a few times each day
security was available all while we were in the restaurant and casino area
made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I'm glad you felt welcomed and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Not as pricey as Pete's, some may say a little dated. We have stayed here at least 5 times as a halfway point to our families in CA. The rooms are always clean, and the facilities are in good repair. This June they added wireless internet which was the only minus. Some may want to be closer to the gambling but we like the fact that is is always and nice and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
You are correct, we now offer wireless internet throughout the hotel at The Horseshu and Cactus Petes. Thanks for coming back to visit and for sharing your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We've been staying at the Horseshu regularly on our way to and from Arizona and have been more than happy staying there. We travel with our small dog and the rooms are clean and smell good. We have never had a bad experience at the hotel. When we have stayed at other hotels that allow pets we know immediately that pets have stayed in the room before us but we have never had that experience at the Horseshu. Also they have shuttle service to Cactus Pete's across the street and the food is always good there and the slots are always fun. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we have.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AB Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

After wintering in the South we love to stop for a break in the drive home for one last Nevada casino stop-great room, not too expensive-wish breakfast was easier to find and more reasonable priced too!

Room Tip: Prefer in the tower across the street but this is fine-book before you get there especially if comin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We love being able to get away for the weekend, and Jackpot is a short jaunt from Boise, so we make the trip often. We've even brought our four boys who are all under 13. They enjoyed the game room, hot tub, free soda and playing XBOX in the room while we whooped it up gambling. :) We plan on going again this summer when the pool is open.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for posting your review, Casey. It's great to hear your whole family enjoys visiting us and we look forward to seeing you all this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We travel with two Brittneys, the rooms have easy access with plenty of outdoor dog space to do there thing.
The rooms are nice and clean and easy to get too. It's our favorite place to stay in Jackpot.

Room Tip: Advance reservations, non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you can visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Horseshu Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshu Hotel and Casino

Address: 1220 Highway 93, PO Box 508, Jackpot, NV 89825-0508
Location: United States > Nevada > Jackpot
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Jackpot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Horseshu Hotel and Casino 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in northeastern Nevada, Horseshu Hotel and Casino offers gaming in a property designed as a Hollywood western movie set. The property features a 3,000 square-foot casino and a hotel with 12- rooms and suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Horseshu Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshu Hotel Jackpot
Horseshu Hotel And Casino Jackpot, Nevada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horseshu Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.