We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Incline Village
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2006

This hotel is amazing. It was a very easy 45 minute drive from the Reno Airport in the summer. The drive goes quickly because the area is so beautiful.

The hotel is well maintained and very clean. The public areas are understated elegence yet they have a comfortable welcoming feel to them. The large Casino is right off the lobby but is not noisy.

The restaurants are great and portions served are very generous. We ended up splitting the meals because there was so much food. Reservations in advance are a must for the Lone Eagle Grill. You can also walk across the street to the small plaza and dine in some reasonably priced restaurants if you wish to save a bit of money.

The rooms are nice - we were on the 9th floor. I would recommend a lower floor room with a balcony. The pool area is very nice and they offer thick opulent towels on the lounges. In the evening, they light small gas fireplaces outside (these are located throughout the property, take a walk and you will find one), our favorite was on the beach watching the sunset.

The staff and service is wonderful, I can not speak highly enough of them! From the front desk to the concierge to the restaurants and maid staff. They go out of their way to assist you and if they can't help you, they will get someone who can!

The lay-out is a little unusual but once you get used to it, it works just fine. I would return in a heartbeat!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Hard to use a cell phone from your room. Had to go outside for clear signal.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    334
    90
    44
    27
See reviews for
265
404
30
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2006

We enjoyed the Hyatt Tahoe in June 2005 and we happy to get another chance to go back in June 2006. We liked the newer rooms in the Spa Terrace wing room last year so we requested this building again this year.

Since the hotel was very full we had a limited choice of rooms with the amenities we wanted (king bed and balcony with mountain view) but we were pleased that they were willing to offer several options with varying views (better views did require a small upgrade fee that averaged out to an extra $25 per night). We loved the location of our room #334, which had a wonderful view of the mountains. You cannot see any of the lake from the Spa Terrace rooms, only from the rooms in the original tower building but none of those rooms have balconies.

My only complaint was that our room overlooked the pool of the Hyatt timeshare lodge next door that was sometimes quite noisy in the afternoons with loud children. Plus one night a group of adults partied at the pool until quite late. I finally called the front desk at midnight and they put an immediate stop to the noise (so I should have called earlier as the timeshare rules require "quiet time" after 10 p.m.).

The nice thing about having the balcony was sleeping with the door open to enjoy the wonderful cool night air. We needed the warm fluffy robes provided in order to sit out in the mornings while we drank our coffee.

Room amenities include the coffee maker, bottled water, a daily newspaper, a hair dryer and nice bath products. There is a daily "resort fee" to cover all of this which is a bit steep and in my opinion should just be included in the room rate. There is a mini bar in the room but no refrigerator. We had to phone to housekeeping to have the robes sent to the room. Service was quite prompt any time we requested something.

The room was fairly large with room for a small table and two chairs. My husband was working while we were at the hotel and there is no desk in the room. The table was a bit cramped for his computer equipment but he managed fine. The bed was very comfortable and there were enough pillows in the room for at least six people. The bathroom was of good size with a granite counter plus a small table to put your toiletries.

The pool and hot tub area are lovely, just off the Spa Terrace wing. The beach is across the street but it is an easy walk. We also enjoyed the walking paths along the Lakeshore road next to the hotel. Nice views of some fabulous houses.

Self-parking is free (or actually included in the "resort fee") and is easy access into the hotel from the parking lot via the casino entrance.

We had no problems with the front desk staff; they were very helpful in offering us a nice room in the location we wanted. Check out was quick and easy. They now have a computer in the lobby hooked up to a printer so those traveling by air can print boarding passes.

We were really looking forward this year to going back to the Lone Eagle Bar to listen to Luke sing and we were not disappointed. The bar is wonderful and Luke makes the evenings very special. We did not like the Cut Throat Saloon. Our one dinner there was not very good and neither was the service. We spent very little time in the casino but like its low-key atmosphere.

We loved the fondue restaurant in the little retail village across the street from the Hyatt (none of those restaurants are affiliated with the resort but we saw a number of good choices there).

The coffee bar in the Hyatt lobby sells Starbucks coffee products but not nearly the quality of drinks that you can get at a regular Starbucks.

The inside of our room and bath was identical to our room last year so I’m not posting new photos of that. I am posting the photos of our balcony view since that is one reason we enjoyed our room even more than last year.

Lake Tahoe is a special place; the area is beautiful. After seeing the other towns around the lake we would always choose to stay in Incline Village at the Hyatt.

  • Liked — Mountain views, beautiful beach, Luke singing at the Lone Eagle
  • Disliked — Cut Throat Saloon had mediocre food, service and cigarette smoke
  • Tips/Secrets — Request a mountain view room with a balcony
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2006

We just returned from a 5 night stay at the Hyatt in Incline Village. For the price, we were quite disappointed. We booked a room on the regency club floors, but soon came to discover that the regency club is open to anyone who pays the extra fee...this means the club is always crowded, and swarming with kids. When the food was being served, the kids came out of the woodwork...leaving the place filthy and not the least bit relaxing. Even though they were to be supervised, parents let their children go there alone.
The sleeping rooms are in need of a renovation. The carpet is worn and stained. It's more like an average Marriott.
We found the restaurant service slow and the food at all Hyatt restaurants average at best. Also, Incline village is beautiful but a complete bore...there was no energy.
Now, on the positive side. The staff at the Hyatt is wonderful...they do everything in their power to service the hotel guests. The beach and pier is fantastic. The fitness room is good. The spa is nice...but pricey compared to similar spas. We took the 2 hour sailboat ride out of the Hyatt. It was $50.00 per person. We were hoping to get a good tour of the lake, but it just went back and forth in front of the Hyatt...weak.
Lastly, go to Kings Beach to rent jet skis. It's only 7 minutes from the Hyatt, and half the price.
We loved the beauty of Lake Tahoe and will return....will try another property next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2006

We stayed at the Hyatt for Thanksgiving weekend and had a lovely time. The Regency Club floor rooms are the best because you get complimentary breakfast, happy hour, cocktails and dessert... located on floors 11-12 only.
It was just beautiful and the service was great. Had Thanksgiving dinner at the Lone Eagle Grill and it was out of this world. The Still water spa was heavenly and relaxing. When we woke up one morning we saw that there was a blanket of snow on the grounds as it had snowed over night. It was lovely! The ONLY complaint we had is that the bed was a little stiff. When we checked out, they told us they were replacing all the beds. So we are coming back again this Thanksgiving and bringing friends along!! It may just be our annual getaway for Thanksgiving.

  • Liked — Luxury - SPA
  • Disliked — bed was a bit stiff - BUT THEY WERE REPLACING ALL BEDS!
  • Stayed November 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach,CA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2006

This is a beautiful resort. Everything was very very good. The room was nice, with a great bath,bed and shower. The hotel is the only beach front hotel in Tahoe. They have their own beach, marina and dock. It was just beautiful and amazing. The service was excellent. Make sure to use the hotel facilities i.e.; pool, restaurants,beach and boating to get your moneys worth. The only drawback is that the rooms are NOT on the beach as the website and pictures imply. You DO have to walk across the street and it is not far, but not necessarily close if you are tired. The advertising is definitely misleading and Hyatt should not do this. But with that said, STAY HERE, it is fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2006

Stayed at the Hyatt Lake Tahoe in February for a ski vacation. Very pleased with the choice. Much nicer location than the South Lake Tahoe hotels. Hyatt Lake Tahoe is in an upscale residential neighborhood on a quiet street. South Lake Tahoe hotels are in a junky strip-mall area.

Hotel was nice. Beautiful lobby. Stayed in a room in the pool/spa section. Long walk from the lobby/parking lot, but room was nicely-appointed with new bedding, etc. Great swim-in/swim-out pool (open year-round.) Restaurants were mediocre, overpriced, with slow service. Otherwise, no complaints.

For skiing, Incline Village is fairly convenient to Northstar. Heavenly is a bit of a longer trek (better to stay in South Lake Tahoe for Heavenly.) Incline Village is near the road to the Reno airport... 45 minute drive in good weather.

Stayed February 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2006

I was really excited when I knew we would be staying at the Hyatt at Lake Tahoe. I've seen some great pictures in a well known hotel book as well as the pictures online. I was really surprised when we pulled up. The hotel doesn't look like a Hyatt, it looks kind of small to me. Inside everything was nice and the casino is very small, don't be expecting Vegas casinos. Our room was nice but also appeared to be smaller than I expected. We had a balcony room in the new spa tower. You can't see the lake at all from the hotel. We had a view of the pool, we could also see some mountains and trees if you stepped all the way out onto the balcony. The hotel has a pretty good breakfast buffet with made to order omelttes, that was our only meal at the hotel. The hotel recommended a restaurant across the street which does have nice views of the lake. Check the menu when you go in the front door and see if the more gourmet menu suits your taste because if not, it's very expensive. I would have to say that the Hyatt Lake Tahoe is just o.k. It's a nice place to stay, but I was expecting more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Address: 111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular setting on Lake Tahoe’s north shore with 500 feet of private, lakefront beach. Surrounded by towering pines and mountain greenery; 35 miles to Reno/Tahoe Int’l Airport; 40 miles to South Lake Tahoe Airport. Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino was recreated in the classic style of a 1920s alpine grand lodge. Exterior renovations of river rock and shingles complement the natural environment with colors echoing the tradition and sense of history of the original homes built in the Tahoe area. Extensive river rock landscaping and two outdoor fireplaces add to the guests' sense of arrival at the "Old Tahoe-Lodge" style entrance. The resort's Grand Lobby boasts crafted stonework, creating a cozy setting amid the warmth of an oversized double-sided fireplace, rich leather chairs and high-beam ceilings. The 421 guestrooms, including 24 lakeside cottages, have been decorated with natural pine, distressed wood, and leather furnishings, reflecting the setting with autumn colors of moss, brick red and wheat. Included in our Lake Tahoe resort's $60 million transformation was the addition of the Spa Terrace, a new three-story wing adjacent to the main 12-story hotel. Offering 138 luxury guestrooms with views of the Sierra Nevada skyline, the addition provides visitors with private balconies and breathtaking lake views. The Spa Terrace replaces the resort's former Aspen Terrace and overlooks the resort's new swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Lake Tahoe Resort
Hyatt Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa And Casino Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.