We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sunshine on Sale
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Incline Village
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Service !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is our second time staying here and were extremely pleased with both stays. Customer service is perfect without being overly invasive.Quality and cleanliness of resort is perfect.
Location in Incline Village is definitely premier.The Regency Club Staff was wonderful !!! very welcoming and made us feel welcome. Can't say enough about them.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We choose the rooms on the third floor with a balcony. Able to have the door open and enjoy the fres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    478
    280
    80
    39
    24
See reviews for
223
335
25
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was just stopping in LT while on a cross-country drive and decided on a whim to spend the last night relaxing at the Hyatt. Frankly, I am used to buying a top-tier room and this time, given the last minute situation, I just bought a room on a discount website. Well, I got what I paid for.....a basement room (floor one) with the view of the parking lot and next to a service entrance. That being said, the room was dark, old, and small. The place is more of a 'lodge' than a high-end luxury resort. Most of the staff was friendly however we did have one valet person snap at us when we pulled up (for no reason). The pool is nice but full of screaming kids - as was the hot tub. The fire pit was a nice touch as was the beach across the street (FYI - the hotel is not on Lake Tahoe - it is a block away).

We found the food to be very good - having eaten at both the Prime Rib buffet and the breakfast buffet. Both were really good and above average.

Overall - average hotel, average service and above average food. I would stay at the Ritz next time.

Room Tip: Avoid floor one (basement)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about the HR in Lake Tahoe. We were traveling for our 10 year anniversary, and were greeted at check-in with champagne. The hotel then had a comp. bottle of champagne and choc. covered strawberries in our room for us. We had a king deluxe room with the fabulous shower, with the Regency Club access (worth the extra $) The hotel just had a major renvation. and it's beautiful and everything is new. Each and every person at the hotel was friendly and happy to help, offer assistance or just say welcome back, how was your day today?

Service is VERY important to us and the service for our one week stay was 5 star each and every day.

The pool was lovely, with a few spots for those of us traveling without children but they have a great kids area too. The beach was stunning with plenty of swimming if you weren't afraid of a little chilly water. We also made it on our last day to the pier bar for sunset and cocktails.

We ate in 3 of the restaurants and each meal was really great. Try the Tahoe crawfish! (really)

Like I said, we are a bit on the picky side and our stay really was perfect.
Kudos to Tom at the front desk and Dilak (sp?) in the Regency Club who both really made our stay truly wonderful.

Every room has an amazing view of the lake and/or the mountains. We saw several rooms and each one was really great in it's own right.

We didnt use the spa as it was a bit pricey for us compared to what we're used to in So. Fla.

We requested a quiet room and were given a room on an end with a lot of extra privacy.
Other room in the middle 1012 was also quiet.

Room Tip: If it's in your budget, upgrade to the Regency Club. 801 was VERY quiet with a lot of privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I occasionally travel with our dog (who is about 50lbs) and we love going to hotels that are "pet friendly". This is exactly why we chose the Hyatt in North Lake Tahoe vs. our normal spot in South Lake Tahoe. First of all, the hotel is technically pet friendly (under 50lbs, first floor only, and $50 per day) but note that dogs are not allowed in the pool area or on the beach. This was understandable, but annoying and disappointing at the same time. We came to Lake Tahoe to go to the beach and right when we arrived there was a big bold sign that says NO DOGS ALLOWED. Also, there is no designated spot for Fido to do his business and no doggie bag stations for cleanup. Maybe they should advertise themselves a "pets allowed to spend the night" instead of "pet friendly".

As for the hotel, the room was well appointed and recently remodeled. We stayed in the Tower with Regency Club access. The room was very noisy (you could hear the neighbors perfectly) but had a great view and was very comfortable. The Regency Club was a good value ($40 per day) and you get a great breakfast, lunchtime snacks, and dinner appetizers. Plus you get free bottled water and great cookies! The grounds are nice but they need more lounge chairs in the summer! The casino is small but they have all the slots and table games you need, the smoke level was actually really low and we didn't end up stinking after being there for a few hours which was nice. Overall, the place was nice and they have a good location. The Tahoe Provisions quick service restaurant is great, try their pressed sandwiches!

Room Tip: Take advantage of the Regency Club. At $40 per day per room, it's a great value to feed your fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the first week of June 2013 with our 2 boys, ages 10 and 4. We loved it here! We were given champagne and a free smores kit upon arrival. The hotel has a rustic theme, I loved the fireplaces. The rooms are great, very modern with comfortable beds and great views. We stayed in a family suite which had bunks beds that the boys loved. There is a main pool, children's shallow pool, and 2 large hot tubs. Also a small playground and fire pits to enjoy smores or just relax. The setting itself is very beautiful, much more natural & untouched than the busier south shore. We were very happy with the service, everyone was very friendly and eager to help. We ate at 2 of the restaurants, Cutthroat's and Sierra Cafe several times. The food was excellent every time, no complaints. There are several restaurants within walking distance too, we liked Austin's (great salads!) and Tomaato's (pizzas and great breadsticks). The beach was a short walk across the street & beautiful. We enjoyed the jet skis, paddleboats and kayak...great fun (cold water though!). We visited Tahoe City to go river rafting (fun!) and south shore to visit Eagle Falls (breathtaking). Sand Harbor Beach is just a few miles away from the resort and definitely worth a visit too. You do have to be prepared to spend some $$ here. It costs quite a bit to feed a family of 4 all week! Not just the resort, but Incline Village in general, is costly. I believe there is a Subway, but not many other fast food or less expensive options around. We requested a small refrigerator for our room and that was very helpful. Stock up on some snacks & drinks at Raley's (local grocery store) and store in your room. Also..if you are able to, pack any swim toys, rafts, etc. for the beach. I paid $25 for a raft at the beach, that hurt! :( However, this place is GREAT and we had a wonderful vacation. You get what you pay for sometimes...save up your $$ and treat yourself!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights on the hotel during June. The hotel itself is wonderful. The room is spacious for the family. My little one loved the sofa by the window to play with his toys. We also enjoyed the pool, kiddie pool and play area for the kid as well as the wonderful walk to the lake. My parents enjoyed the casino downstairs.

There are some minor things that make it not perfect. First the lake is not swimmable due to the boat launch close by. Second the location if it makes it far from the central village where the stores are. We also learned a hard lesson that non of the beach front is public. In order to gain access to the playground close to us by the lake. We need to obtain a permit from the Hyatt and pay quite a fee to go. Our little was quite upset for not able to go to the slide.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This property will surprise you. The setting is really magnificent; although the main property and most of the rooms are set back from the lake, it's a short and pleasant walk to the restaurant and bar, which share some of Tahoe's choicest beachfront. The tiny Pier 111 bar is even better, jutting out a couple hundred feet into the lake itself. The recently completed room renovation has yielded thoughtful and distinctive rooms that nod to the Sierras in a tasteful, modern way. The hardwood entries, window seats, and light-blocking door stoppers are unexpected in a Hyatt. The staff are friendly and eager to please. Although there is a large casino, it is partitioned from the rest of the lobby and easy to forget. It adds up to a memorable experience from a hotel that one does not expect to remember -- especially if you snag one of the seats on the edge of the pier on a warm spring day and peer across the lake at the snow-capped peaks beyond.

Room Tip: $25 e-standby upgrade for a corner room in the tower, with an extra-long window seat and two-person...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Address: 111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular setting on Lake Tahoe’s north shore with 500 feet of private, lakefront beach. Surrounded by towering pines and mountain greenery; 35 miles to Reno/Tahoe Int’l Airport; 40 miles to South Lake Tahoe Airport. Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino was recreated in the classic style of a 1920s alpine grand lodge. Exterior renovations of river rock and shingles complement the natural environment with colors echoing the tradition and sense of history of the original homes built in the Tahoe area. Extensive river rock landscaping and two outdoor fireplaces add to the guests' sense of arrival at the "Old Tahoe-Lodge" style entrance. The resort's Grand Lobby boasts crafted stonework, creating a cozy setting amid the warmth of an oversized double-sided fireplace, rich leather chairs and high-beam ceilings. The 421 guestrooms, including 24 lakeside cottages, have been decorated with natural pine, distressed wood, and leather furnishings, reflecting the setting with autumn colors of moss, brick red and wheat. Included in our Lake Tahoe resort's $60 million transformation was the addition of the Spa Terrace, a new three-story wing adjacent to the main 12-story hotel. Offering 138 luxury guestrooms with views of the Sierra Nevada skyline, the addition provides visitors with private balconies and breathtaking lake views. The Spa Terrace replaces the resort's former Aspen Terrace and overlooks the resort's new swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Lake Tahoe Resort
Hyatt Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa And Casino Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.