We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid and reasonably priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austin's

Austin's
120 Country Club Dr, Incline Village, NV 89451
(775) 832-7778
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Lincoln, NE
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Solid and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We hit Austin's while staying at the Hyatt across the street. MUCH more reasonably priced food here. I had chicken fried steak the first night and she had the trout. My buttermilk fries were especially good but I wouldn't order the chicken fried steak again. Cornbread came with the meal and it was very good. She had the trout and really liked it. As stated in previous reviews it was refreshing being somewhere more casual and laid back. We would both say the service wasn't the greatest but it wasn't horrible. We went back for salads for lunch on another day and they were very solid, but were both HUGE. This is a nice change up in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    48
    49
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cute little place with big flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hyatt for a conference and found Austin's to be a comfortable, unpretentious place. The waiter was very attentive and helpful in making suggestions, and the halibut that I wound up ordering was outstanding! Went in for dinner right at five because I was tired and didn't want to deal with hassle, and found that I had made a good choice because things were picking up quickly. Would go out of my way to make a return vist in a heartbeat. What a gem.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delightful find for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We ate here during the off season and found a number of locals enjoying the food. The menu has a nice diversity and includes healthy food from many local sources. We enjoyed the chili, sandwiches, and pie ala mode. Service was attentive and friendly. We liked it so much we went back for dinner the next day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Decent food, decent price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I give the four stars on the basis of not expecting a fancy restaurant, but looking for a quick bit at a fair price. It is a small place and the music was a little too loud, but our waitress was friendly and helpful. I had a salad and added chicken and my wife had a chicken sandwich. I tired a couple of her fries with the jalapeno dip and liked them. Plenty too eat and it did not break the bank. Much cheaper than the Hyatt.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Austins is conveniently located across the street from the Hyatt in Incline Village, NV. We made reservations as was suggested and we are glad we did. Shortly after our arrival, the restaurant filled up and several parties were told there would be a wait.
The selection of food was varied and delicious. We thought the warm cornbread served with butter or honey was very good. The dinner salads were good sized and our dinners were delicious. We ordered the scallops and traditional homemade meatloaf with hand cut fries and jalapeno dipping sauce. Everything was delicious.
The place is quaint, meaning only 18-20 tables, but with character and a polite waitstaff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Austin's also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Austin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austin's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.