We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, decent price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austin's

Austin's
120 Country Club Dr, Incline Village, NV 89451
(775) 832-7778
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Nevada City, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Decent food, decent price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I give the four stars on the basis of not expecting a fancy restaurant, but looking for a quick bit at a fair price. It is a small place and the music was a little too loud, but our waitress was friendly and helpful. I had a salad and added chicken and my wife had a chicken sandwich. I tired a couple of her fries with the jalapeno dip and liked them. Plenty too eat and it did not break the bank. Much cheaper than the Hyatt.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    53
    62
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Austins is conveniently located across the street from the Hyatt in Incline Village, NV. We made reservations as was suggested and we are glad we did. Shortly after our arrival, the restaurant filled up and several parties were told there would be a wait.
The selection of food was varied and delicious. We thought the warm cornbread served with butter or honey was very good. The dinner salads were good sized and our dinners were delicious. We ordered the scallops and traditional homemade meatloaf with hand cut fries and jalapeno dipping sauce. Everything was delicious.
The place is quaint, meaning only 18-20 tables, but with character and a polite waitstaff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Probably the best place in Incline for a great meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

There are a variety of restaurants in Incline Village, some cater to the locals some cater to the tourists. Because I live here year round, I been to them all. This is the one place that I continue to go back to on a regular basis. It's a small place, within walking distance of the Hyatt here in town, (across the street from their big parking lot, tucked in a small strip mall.) It is locally owned and operated and even with their charming and professional service providers, it is not uncommon to see the owner out helping out as well. They do take out as well. In the summer time they have out door dinning in front of the place that is usually busy, but if you don't want to wait, it is often easier to eat inside. The menu provides 'quality food'. When I want a good meal, they always deliver. My favorites are Doug's Salad with crsipy chicken, (big enough for two) or their Trout dinner. My son's favorite is the chicken fried chicken. Reasonably priced and very consistent. Check them out!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Everything our party of 6 ordered was delicious! You will find reasonable prices, creatively prepared food and great service! Don't miss it! We went back twice.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“do not miss this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

if you look at the menu online, which is what we initially did and despite the wonderful reviews there doesn't appear to be anything that jumps out at you. but you would be missing out on a great place. we had 2 meal at austin's while we were in town and the first night we walked in we noticed some locals eating there. the place seats something like 42 people and is located almost across the street from the hyatt regency lake tahoe. the decor is wood-oriented. the service is excellent while the food is wonderful. they use sustainable seafood, use local ingredients in many dishes and make alot of wonderful dishes. reviewers talk about the chicken fried chicken served on top of white gravy and it is good but i would recommend you have it in the crispy chicken salad that is a meal in itself as is all their salads. the blackened catfist fillet was spiced perfectly; most places overpower the fish with seasoning but not austin's. the nights we were there we enjoyed their homemade split pea soup and a vegetable soup that was loaded with plenty of fresh veggies including broccoli, carrots and rhubarb. this veggie soup could have used less pepper though. their cornbread honestly looks pale and not cooked thoroughly when presented but it is very good. homemade apple pie and ollalieberry pie, both a la mode, were recently out of the oven and the portions they give are almost to the point where you can't finish dessert after the entree you just had. they also make excellent sides to accompany the entrees. don't pass up this place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Austin's also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Been to Austin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austin's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.