We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super casual with fantastic salmon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Alaskan Restaurant and Bar

Wild Alaskan Restaurant and Bar
930 Tahoe Blvd Ste 901, Incline Village, NV 89451
7758326777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wild Alaskan Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Village
Transit: TART Mainline - Incline to Tahoma
Description: Wild Alaskan Restaurant and Bar is a casual dining experience in the heart of Incline Village. We offer a friendly atmosphere fit for large groups, families and couples. Come enjoy our cozy fireplace during the winter and our outdoor patio seating during the summer. Our specialty is seafood, however we have something for everyone! We serve wild salmon from the Copper River in Alaska. A customer favorite is our Wild Thai Seafood soup. If you're not in the mood for fish, we also have a wide variety of other options including sandwiches, tacos, wraps and entrees. Try our teriyaki rice bowls or thai curry made with your choice of seafood, meat or make it vegetarian.Also, be sure to stop by our Happy Hours. That's right; two Happy Hours! Enjoy drink specials and specially priced menu items during our traditional Happy Hour from 3 to 6 p.m. Then come back for more drink specials from 9 to 10 p.m.
Encinitas, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Super casual with fantastic salmon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Think casual as in diner casual but with quality food. Fresh salmon right from Alaska, quick service, great for a night when you're to tired for fancy but still want good food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Valley, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice place for a quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had lunch here while staying in Incline Village for a week. The food choices were more varied that a usual burger type place. I had a chicken taco with wasabi sauce that was tasty and my husband had the Cajun chicken sandwich. We enjoyed the food and the reasonable price for the meal. Service was a little slow as we were the only ones eating at that time so the waitress was multitasking. Would go here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Was hoping for better based on prior reviews.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Was hoping for a lot better when we went here for dinner. Based on prior reviews I was expecting a solid 4 star experience but I am stretching it by giving this place two stars. Ordered some appetizers and the mushrooms were deep fried, I dont remember anywhere on the menu that it mentinoned deep fried mushrooms but regardless they were tasteless and not very good.

Ordered the Coho Salmon curry and it rated a solid one star. The fish was overcooked and quite honestly somewhat tasteless.

Generally the table of 8 of us agreed that this place did not rate better than a two star.

The server however was very helpful and went out of her way to accomodate and that is the reason for the second star.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
“Great Fish and Thai Dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was a bit hesitant to eat at an Alaskan fish place in the mountains of Tahoe, but the fish is actually very good. They make a thai curry soup that I keep craving and an awesome wasabi coleslaw. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A little island of Alaska in Lake Tahoe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you are staying in North Lake Tahoe, bewildered by the array of pizza and BBQ joints on the north shore and looking for something unique, drive across the border to Incline Village, NV.
Don't be discouraged because it's in a shopping center--it's casual, yes, you are welcome in your ski clothes. But it is also a unique choice for discerning diners who want to leave the buffalo wings and burger places to someone else.
Three miles across the border is the Wild Alaskan Restaurant and Bar: rustic ambiance, cozy woodsy interior and happy hour for bargain drinks and appetizers. Their menu is a blend of Asian fusion and gourmet seafood.
The Copper RIver organic salmon, wild Alaskan halibut and sushi grade ahi can be ordered as a dinner plate or on Caesar, sesami wasabi or raspberry sunflower salads.
The Thai/wild seafood soup is zingy-Thai-spicy and full of fresh shrimp and white fish. Salmon and crab cakes with signature cole slaw make an excellent meal that gives the dual satisfaction of being gourmet heaven and a nutritious alternative to french fries and pepperoni pizza.
If you're not the seafood type, the homemade meatloaf is a crusty brown on the outside-tender herb-y on the inside---a house speciality, served with mashed potatoes and gravy and soy-sauteed veggies.
Service is efficient and cordial.Prices reasonable. A gem of a choice in a world of apres-ski fast food. Scenic and easy drive from the ski areas of North Lake Tahoe.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Alaskan Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Wild Alaskan Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Alaskan Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.