We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good fried chicken” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Water Grille

Big Water Grille
341 Ski Way, Incline Village, NV 89451-9271
775-833-0606
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Big Water Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Country Club
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very good fried chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I was told the chef was from GA so I had to try the fried chicken. It was very good. My wife had the fish and it was excellent too. Waiter was helpful and had a great attitude. We had a nice dinner. The place isnt elegant but its very nice. Lets call it casual but classy. I highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    33
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I've eaten here more times than I can count. It is always outstanding and the artwork is beautiful. The fish is amazing and fresh. The service has always been great. This is our "go to" restaurant in Lake Tahoe. Enjoy!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
366 helpful votes 366 helpful votes
“Food is back on top again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Big Water is endlessly going through ups and downs in the kitchen and appears to be back up again. Love the bar!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our go-to place for dinner "occasions"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

While the food is almost always terrific, and the service is always dependable, there have been some misses with BWG. One time the fired chicken was dry, on another it wasn't. I guess inconsistent is the word I am looking for. Before I gave up red meat, my favorite was the smoked rib eye. Last time I had the halibut and Caesar salad. Both were good, but not 'great'. Salad could have used some fresh anchovy fillets, halibut was a tad over. But I ate it all, and we always go back. Nice view of the lake, and a beautiful dining room.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A little expensive for what you get”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The food was decent, staff was friendly , view is beautiful- nothing to write home about though. Menu is limited and pricey. Go to lone eagle grill- same type of place except better view better food better service and much more for the same price

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Water Grille also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Big Water Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Water Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.