We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mountain views and nice menu.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Water Grille

Big Water Grille
341 Ski Way, Incline Village, NV 89451-9271
775-833-0606
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Big Water Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Country Club
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great mountain views and nice menu.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Big Water Grill is located just outside the town up the mountain with spectacular mountainside views. The service was friendly, menu varied and food was good. While we ordered entrees we saw the couple next to us ordered hamburgers that had to be four inches tall.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraC92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Restaurant Great; Bar too Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We've eaten at Big Water before and the bar noise has always been a problem. But last night was just too much. Why they don't put up a wall between the dining area and bar is just puzzling to me. Hardly anyone was in the dining area. Crossing this off our list even though the food is good and the view is wonderful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlando1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Probably the Best Restaurant In Incline Village...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have lived in Incline Village for a while and have noticed the Big Water Grille on the way up to Diamond Peak Ski slope and finally checked it out it out recently....everything we tried on the menu was an out of the park experience. You get a panoramic view of the lake, nice atmosphere excellent wine list, unique menu items and great desserts. There are other high end restarants in Incline that cost as much or more, but they can't deliver on the food like Big Water did last night. If you're used to really fine dinning from a large metro area, definitely put this place on your list while visiting Incline Village. Expect to pay between 40 to 70 dollars per person if you get appetizers wine and dessert , but I'm telling we all left the place wearing big smiles!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KD2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Menu inconsistent, view spectacular!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Attentive service and decent, limited wine list. Good for groups, varied but limited menu, fried chicken should be taken off if can't be improved. Burger & venison were hits! GREAT views!!

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tahoekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great location, not quite as we remembered”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Recently ate dinners here. The tuna tartare was excellent but the lamb special was overdone and dry. We should have sent it back. Nice wine selection. This used to be a staple of ours when visiting the area.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Water Grille also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Big Water Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing