We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sort of old school” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mofo's Pizza & Pasta

Mofo's Pizza & Pasta
884 Tahoe Blvd, Incline Village, NV 89451
775-831-4999
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Sort of old school”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had reasonably decent pizza. Kind of pricey but have had much worse for much more. The ambiance is throw back which was nice (checkered table clothes).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe, NV
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Local Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have been coming here for almost 20 years. Always consistently good. Ordered takeout for a company party on a Wednesday. They are closed for lunch but the owner answered the phone and I indentified myself and he took my order. I did not know that they were closed but he accomodated me on my order. They have a great salad bar and everything seems fresh and tasty. Give this place a try if you want some good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Outstanding Pizza in a casual environment. They accommodated a large group in about 15 minutes on a Saturday night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, CA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Local pizza & pasta done right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Casual setting, good ingredients, excellent service. Crisp, thin-crusted combo pizza was the best in Incline, and the tiramisu desert was a pleasant surprise. Only think missing is draft beer!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Everytime we stay in Lake Tahoe, we drive all the way to Mofos for pizza and are never disappointed. Pizza and ingredients are fresh. Small local place with traditional red checked tablecloths and old-school wood paneling. Makes you feel like this place has been there forever. We never have to wait for a table and the servers are always friendly. Counting down to the next time we can visit Mofos!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mofo's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Mofo's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mofo's Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.