We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delicious Splurge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Eagle Grille

Lone Eagle Grille
111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451
+1 775-886-6899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lone Eagle Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Scenic view, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Shore Blvd.
Transit: Lake Shore Blvd.
Description: Lone Eagle Grille offers guests luxurious lakeside dining and world class cuisine prepared by Chef de Cuisine, Shane Hammett. Highlights include an open-show kitchen, wine wall featuring more than 600 bottles of wine, and service at our outdoor lakeside firepits. Enjoy light bites and drinks in our lounge, or opt for a high-end dining experience in the splendor of Lone Eagle Lounge.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A Delicious Splurge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This was our third visit to the Lone Eagle Grille (a once a year
treat!). The service is outstanding. Kristi, the friendly sommelier, went beyond expectations, bringing a smores kit for my daughter when she found out it was her birthday. All the other wait staff were pleasant and efficient as well.
The food was DELICIOUS. My husband and I had the caprese salad, which was very good, but a crazy price. Then my husband, daughter and I each had the fillet mignon, and my adventurous son had an elk tenderloin. We shared sides (not included with the meat-- you add on whichever sides you choose) of carrots, mac & cheese, and garlic mashed potatoes. The potatoes were the best... should have ordered 2 of those.
My daughter was brought a birthday dessert (candle and all-- thank you!) and then we ordered a lemon tart and a creme brulle. Perfect meal!
It put a big dent in the vacation budget, but for a once-a-year treat, it is definitely worth it!
Oh- I can't have a complete review without mentioning one of the best parts of the Lone Eagle Grille-- the VIEW!! We asked for an outside table, and ate as the sun set behind the mountains, across beautiful Lake Tahoe. If weather permits, definitely sit on the patio. It's beyond words!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    119
    48
    25
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, CA
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
“Dinner on the Fourth of July”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were staying on site for the holiday weekend but I did not think about our Fourth of July dinner until two weeks before. I called the Lone Eagle but was only able to get a 5:30 pm reservation at that late date. But it worked out great. We had a choice table on the patio (which has plexiglass walls and heaters are available if needed), and we could enjoy the early evening view without wind, heat or chill.

All the food was very good and service was excellent because there were not many occupied tables. Most tables were being saved for later reservation times. We took a bottle of wine down to the beach about 7:30 and waited for the fireworks show to begin - which is always amazing. The timing worked out great and we will do it the same next year!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous view but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We sat outside on the patio with an awesome view of the beach/lake. My husband had a drink called the golden eagle which was great - reminded me of a frozen tequila sunrise minus the grenadine. The mixed green salad was great but I would not recommend the caesar salad. Dinner portions were small and very pricey. Had the Halibut which was tasty. The good news was the locals discount of 20%. Be sure to ask for it as appropriate.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious, but bring money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Lone Eagle Grill is beautiful inside and out as the view is Lake Tahoe. Can't beat it. The service was supreme and the food was fantastic. We had halibut and sole which were both delicious and the two least expensive entrees. We also split a Caesar salad, which was the server's suggestion. Great place. Treat yourself.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Location - Average Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We hosted a family dinner with a large group 40+ people. They accommadated us with an open deck location, open bar, and buffet line. The food was average, at best - but the location was perfect for pictures and watching the sunset.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Eagle Grille also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Lone Eagle Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Eagle Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.