We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous view but pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Eagle Grille

Lone Eagle Grille
111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451
+1 775-886-6899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lone Eagle Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Scenic view, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Shore Blvd.
Transit: Lake Shore Blvd.
Description: Lone Eagle Grille offers guests luxurious lakeside dining and world class cuisine prepared by Chef de Cuisine, Shane Hammett. Highlights include an open-show kitchen, wine wall featuring more than 600 bottles of wine, and service at our outdoor lakeside firepits. Enjoy light bites and drinks in our lounge, or opt for a high-end dining experience in the splendor of Lone Eagle Lounge.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous view but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We sat outside on the patio with an awesome view of the beach/lake. My husband had a drink called the golden eagle which was great - reminded me of a frozen tequila sunrise minus the grenadine. The mixed green salad was great but I would not recommend the caesar salad. Dinner portions were small and very pricey. Had the Halibut which was tasty. The good news was the locals discount of 20%. Be sure to ask for it as appropriate.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    125
    51
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious, but bring money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Lone Eagle Grill is beautiful inside and out as the view is Lake Tahoe. Can't beat it. The service was supreme and the food was fantastic. We had halibut and sole which were both delicious and the two least expensive entrees. We also split a Caesar salad, which was the server's suggestion. Great place. Treat yourself.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Location - Average Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We hosted a family dinner with a large group 40+ people. They accommadated us with an open deck location, open bar, and buffet line. The food was average, at best - but the location was perfect for pictures and watching the sunset.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Box Elder, South Dakota
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a little ways out of Reno, but the drive has spectacular views as you head up and over the mountain.
As you enter the restaurant you are presented with a cathedral view of the bar and lake through the floor to ceiling windows before heading downstairs or down the elevator.
We were lucky enough to get a window table and had a great view of the lake, but was surpassed when we went outside after dinner (this is a must do)
Dinner was excellent along with the wine selections. One of our party had the Elk, which I was able to try and it was absolutely perfect. Elk is usually overdone for me, but my guest ordered it "Chef's Way" and left it to the chef to cook - Elk for me next time!
A little spendy, but for a good business environment or special occasion; you get what you pay for.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The two ladies who attended to us were always there when we needed them and not intrusive. I ate every decadent thing on the menu, foie gras, filet mignon, etc. great wine lust and beautiful view. I only wish the Hyatt would look here to understand five star service.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Eagle Grille also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Lone Eagle Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Eagle Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.