We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Eagle Grille

Lone Eagle Grille
111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451
+1 775-886-6899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lone Eagle Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Shore Blvd.
Transit: Lake Shore Blvd.
Description: Lone Eagle Grille offers guests luxurious lakeside dining and world class cuisine prepared by Chef de Cuisine, Shane Hammett. Highlights include an open-show kitchen, wine wall featuring more than 600 bottles of wine, and service at our outdoor lakeside firepits. Enjoy light bites and drinks in our lounge, or opt for a high-end dining experience in the splendor of Lone Eagle Lounge.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked a table overlooking the lake in the evening. Great service and great food if slightly overpriced. Great drinks list. I had a cocktail and Paul had a beer. For the main course we had barramundi which was very nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    118
    45
    25
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Nice lake view, relatively good food but expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The lake view from the dinning room is very nice. The food was well prepared and service was good. However it was rather expensive. I can understand this because the location was unique. I will probably eat here again if I ever visit the Incline Village in the future. Try to get a table outside if you are visiting in the Summer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“View you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

A friend had told my husband about this place. We took the drive around the lake and ended up at Incline Village around 1. We decided to stop in and check out the place even though we had packed a picnic lunch. The day was sunny, so the lake was stunning. Unfortunatly the winds were high, so we had no desire to sit outside.
The hostest asked if we wanted to sit by the fire or near the windows. We accepted the latter, but learned our mistake each time the door to the deck opened and a strong gust chilled us. We then moved to the fireside table.
I ordered the bison burger. The meat was cooked exactly as I ordered, and the bun and fresh vegetables were delicious. My only complaint was that the cook had a very heavy hand with the salt shaker. My husband reported that his mesquite chicken sandwich was good, but too big to finish. We both had a house salad that we enjoyed.
Service was spotty and we waited far to long for our server to bring the check.
Total bill for two sandwiches, beer and tea was $50 before tip. This made for an expensive lunch--equivalent to a Ritz Carlton. Still, the view was wonderful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Murieta, California, Usa
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This restaurant has incredible view on the Lake Tahoe and magnificent mountains. The ambiance is very beautiful. Service is impeccable. And, of course, food is delicious. We had Seared La Belle Farm Foie Gras, Sauteed Wild Mushrooms and Smoked Hokkaido Scallops. All of them were appetizers, but they were so feeling and delicious. Great chef! It was one of my best dinning experiences. I was also impressed with their wine list. The lounge is also very impressive. Prices were very good for the value of great evening. Do not wait, and try this very unique restaurant. Very romantic, and there is also live entertainment. The restaurant is located at Incline Village, Nevada.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Exquisite Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Upscale dining with amazing food. A bit pricey but the best place for a special occasion. Great deals for locals.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Eagle Grille also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Lone Eagle Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Eagle Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.