We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Eagle Grille

Lone Eagle Grille
111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451
+1 775-886-6899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lone Eagle Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Shore Blvd.
Transit: Lake Shore Blvd.
Description: Lone Eagle Grille offers guests luxurious lakeside dining and world class cuisine prepared by Chef de Cuisine, Shane Hammett. Highlights include an open-show kitchen, wine wall featuring more than 600 bottles of wine, and service at our outdoor lakeside firepits. Enjoy light bites and drinks in our lounge, or opt for a high-end dining experience in the splendor of Lone Eagle Lounge.
Arizona
Level Contributor
193 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“View you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

A friend had told my husband about this place. We took the drive around the lake and ended up at Incline Village around 1. We decided to stop in and check out the place even though we had packed a picnic lunch. The day was sunny, so the lake was stunning. Unfortunatly the winds were high, so we had no desire to sit outside.
The hostest asked if we wanted to sit by the fire or near the windows. We accepted the latter, but learned our mistake each time the door to the deck opened and a strong gust chilled us. We then moved to the fireside table.
I ordered the bison burger. The meat was cooked exactly as I ordered, and the bun and fresh vegetables were delicious. My only complaint was that the cook had a very heavy hand with the salt shaker. My husband reported that his mesquite chicken sandwich was good, but too big to finish. We both had a house salad that we enjoyed.
Service was spotty and we waited far to long for our server to bring the check.
Total bill for two sandwiches, beer and tea was $50 before tip. This made for an expensive lunch--equivalent to a Ritz Carlton. Still, the view was wonderful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    125
    51
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Murieta, California, Usa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This restaurant has incredible view on the Lake Tahoe and magnificent mountains. The ambiance is very beautiful. Service is impeccable. And, of course, food is delicious. We had Seared La Belle Farm Foie Gras, Sauteed Wild Mushrooms and Smoked Hokkaido Scallops. All of them were appetizers, but they were so feeling and delicious. Great chef! It was one of my best dinning experiences. I was also impressed with their wine list. The lounge is also very impressive. Prices were very good for the value of great evening. Do not wait, and try this very unique restaurant. Very romantic, and there is also live entertainment. The restaurant is located at Incline Village, Nevada.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exquisite Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Upscale dining with amazing food. A bit pricey but the best place for a special occasion. Great deals for locals.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Location, View and Rib Eye Ws Great, But....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

As you can read, the view is amazing! However, the price are outrageously high, especially for the overall quality of the food.

This is the 5th or 6th time I have been here in the past 2 years. Unfortunately, the side dishes continue to be bland and the appetizers are nothing special. That said, the Rib Eye is as good as I have had across the world. It's a shame they cant put it all together. With the location and view, this could be world class. God knows, the prices reflect a world class experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Food with a view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was in Reno for business and had an early afternoon to head to Lake Tahoe (a 45 minute drive from Reno) for a little sight seeing and dinner. I was with 2 work colleagues and after driving around and stopping for photos we wanted a place on the water that we could have some wine and some food. We also wanted something that didn't feel like a complete tourist trap -- we asked a few locals where to go and they sent us to the Lone Eagle Grill. They indicated they go there themselves all the time. We thought if the locals like it, it must be good. This restaurant does a nice mix of upscale dining with apps and drinks in a bar area for those just wanting to sit and enjoy the view for awhile. The app menu is limited but good (pizza, calamari, scallops etc.) with only 10 or so choices. We were too early for the main dining so chose that option. This restaurant has a lodge feel without being rustic. Amazing views of Lake Tahoe with an outdoor fire pit to enjoy the lake up close. The food was pretty good, the view better. Definitely worth the visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Eagle Grille also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Lone Eagle Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Eagle Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.