We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Eagle Grille On The Lake

Lone Eagle Grille On The Lake
111 Country Club Dr, Incline Village, NV 89451
(775) 886-6899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lone Eagle Grille On The Lake is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Shore Blvd.
Transit: Lake Shore Blvd.
Incline Village, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exquisite Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Upscale dining with amazing food. A bit pricey but the best place for a special occasion. Great deals for locals.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    132
    90
    39
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Location, View and Rib Eye Ws Great, But....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

As you can read, the view is amazing! However, the price are outrageously high, especially for the overall quality of the food.

This is the 5th or 6th time I have been here in the past 2 years. Unfortunately, the side dishes continue to be bland and the appetizers are nothing special. That said, the Rib Eye is as good as I have had across the world. It's a shame they cant put it all together. With the location and view, this could be world class. God knows, the prices reflect a world class experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Food with a view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was in Reno for business and had an early afternoon to head to Lake Tahoe (a 45 minute drive from Reno) for a little sight seeing and dinner. I was with 2 work colleagues and after driving around and stopping for photos we wanted a place on the water that we could have some wine and some food. We also wanted something that didn't feel like a complete tourist trap -- we asked a few locals where to go and they sent us to the Lone Eagle Grill. They indicated they go there themselves all the time. We thought if the locals like it, it must be good. This restaurant does a nice mix of upscale dining with apps and drinks in a bar area for those just wanting to sit and enjoy the view for awhile. The app menu is limited but good (pizza, calamari, scallops etc.) with only 10 or so choices. We were too early for the main dining so chose that option. This restaurant has a lodge feel without being rustic. Amazing views of Lake Tahoe with an outdoor fire pit to enjoy the lake up close. The food was pretty good, the view better. Definitely worth the visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Stunning Setting, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Lone Eagle Grill is part of the Hyatt in Incline Village, Nevada. It's prime location right on the water is hard to beat. The patio has a lovely and warm fire pit, outdoor seating and spectacular views. Inside there are large windows, a bar area that also serves food, seating around a big fireplace and 'formal' dining room seating. Although a bit pricey the atmosphere is ski casual. The scallop appetizer were the best scallops I have ever had. The Bison was tender and tasty.

We spent hours outside on the patio making friends with other couples from all over the world. They serve wine in huge beautiful glasses even on the patio. There is also a bar located out on the dock that's open in good weather. You can see from the photo it's hard to beat the location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Expensive but Nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

the food was good but the price was high. The view was great. Service is good. Overall not too bad. I only dined once.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Eagle Grille On The Lake also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Lone Eagle Grille On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Eagle Grille On The Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.