We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Eagle Grille

Lone Eagle Grille
111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451
+1 775-886-6899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lone Eagle Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Shore Blvd.
Transit: Lake Shore Blvd.
Description: Lone Eagle Grille offers guests luxurious lakeside dining and world class cuisine prepared by Chef de Cuisine, Shane Hammett. Highlights include an open-show kitchen, wine wall featuring more than 600 bottles of wine, and service at our outdoor lakeside firepits. Enjoy light bites and drinks in our lounge, or opt for a high-end dining experience in the splendor of Lone Eagle Lounge.
Incline Village, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Exquisite Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Upscale dining with amazing food. A bit pricey but the best place for a special occasion. Great deals for locals.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    119
    47
    25
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Location, View and Rib Eye Ws Great, But....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

As you can read, the view is amazing! However, the price are outrageously high, especially for the overall quality of the food.

This is the 5th or 6th time I have been here in the past 2 years. Unfortunately, the side dishes continue to be bland and the appetizers are nothing special. That said, the Rib Eye is as good as I have had across the world. It's a shame they cant put it all together. With the location and view, this could be world class. God knows, the prices reflect a world class experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Food with a view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was in Reno for business and had an early afternoon to head to Lake Tahoe (a 45 minute drive from Reno) for a little sight seeing and dinner. I was with 2 work colleagues and after driving around and stopping for photos we wanted a place on the water that we could have some wine and some food. We also wanted something that didn't feel like a complete tourist trap -- we asked a few locals where to go and they sent us to the Lone Eagle Grill. They indicated they go there themselves all the time. We thought if the locals like it, it must be good. This restaurant does a nice mix of upscale dining with apps and drinks in a bar area for those just wanting to sit and enjoy the view for awhile. The app menu is limited but good (pizza, calamari, scallops etc.) with only 10 or so choices. We were too early for the main dining so chose that option. This restaurant has a lodge feel without being rustic. Amazing views of Lake Tahoe with an outdoor fire pit to enjoy the lake up close. The food was pretty good, the view better. Definitely worth the visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Stunning Setting, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Lone Eagle Grill is part of the Hyatt in Incline Village, Nevada. It's prime location right on the water is hard to beat. The patio has a lovely and warm fire pit, outdoor seating and spectacular views. Inside there are large windows, a bar area that also serves food, seating around a big fireplace and 'formal' dining room seating. Although a bit pricey the atmosphere is ski casual. The scallop appetizer were the best scallops I have ever had. The Bison was tender and tasty.

We spent hours outside on the patio making friends with other couples from all over the world. They serve wine in huge beautiful glasses even on the patio. There is also a bar located out on the dock that's open in good weather. You can see from the photo it's hard to beat the location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Expensive but Nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

the food was good but the price was high. The view was great. Service is good. Overall not too bad. I only dined once.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Eagle Grille also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Lone Eagle Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Eagle Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.