We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food with a view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Eagle Grille On The Lake

Lone Eagle Grille On The Lake
111 Country Club Dr, Incline Village, NV 89451
(775) 886-6899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lone Eagle Grille On The Lake is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Shore Blvd.
Transit: Lake Shore Blvd.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Food with a view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was in Reno for business and had an early afternoon to head to Lake Tahoe (a 45 minute drive from Reno) for a little sight seeing and dinner. I was with 2 work colleagues and after driving around and stopping for photos we wanted a place on the water that we could have some wine and some food. We also wanted something that didn't feel like a complete tourist trap -- we asked a few locals where to go and they sent us to the Lone Eagle Grill. They indicated they go there themselves all the time. We thought if the locals like it, it must be good. This restaurant does a nice mix of upscale dining with apps and drinks in a bar area for those just wanting to sit and enjoy the view for awhile. The app menu is limited but good (pizza, calamari, scallops etc.) with only 10 or so choices. We were too early for the main dining so chose that option. This restaurant has a lodge feel without being rustic. Amazing views of Lake Tahoe with an outdoor fire pit to enjoy the lake up close. The food was pretty good, the view better. Definitely worth the visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    136
    95
    39
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Stunning Setting, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Lone Eagle Grill is part of the Hyatt in Incline Village, Nevada. It's prime location right on the water is hard to beat. The patio has a lovely and warm fire pit, outdoor seating and spectacular views. Inside there are large windows, a bar area that also serves food, seating around a big fireplace and 'formal' dining room seating. Although a bit pricey the atmosphere is ski casual. The scallop appetizer were the best scallops I have ever had. The Bison was tender and tasty.

We spent hours outside on the patio making friends with other couples from all over the world. They serve wine in huge beautiful glasses even on the patio. There is also a bar located out on the dock that's open in good weather. You can see from the photo it's hard to beat the location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Expensive but Nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

the food was good but the price was high. The view was great. Service is good. Overall not too bad. I only dined once.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The view is the best thing about this restaurant. Portions are small, menu is limited. You are paying for the view and atmosphere. I would skip this place .

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The start of the experience was terrible, luckily the wait staff brought it back up.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Overall, the food is good, but a little hifh er priced than I would consider a great value. It tastes good, but I have frequented other locations that cost less and are a step above.

The wait staff was great, very attentive and considerate. They provided great guidance and assistance during the meal.

Where I caution people for a good experience. Keep in mind it was memorial weekend when I went and quite crowded. Make reservations! The waiting area to be seated is not large considering there is a bar and can get very overcrowded to the point of being unsafe. Don't go when they first open, give time for early diners to get their tables. It was cold and windy, which may have contributed to people staying inside and the resulting large crowds.

My one complaint, the service at the hostess station. I asked if there was some way my 93 year old grandfather could go ahead and sit at our table or another location since there was no seating in the lounge and it was 10 minutes until they opened. Our table, very visible and 30 feet away, was ready as were all surrounding tables. I said that he and my aunt are fine to go alone, the rest of our party will wait, he just needs a place to sit. Answer, No. No apology, no assistance outside of saying she knows it is crowded, maybe if we keep watching for an open chair. No help, no consideration, now only five minutes until they open. Luckily the table and all surrounding tables all looked exactly the same when we were seated as they did when we got there. Very poor customer service. Likely will not return.

Also, prices are not $25-$45, more like $45-$65 in reality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Eagle Grille On The Lake also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Lone Eagle Grille On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Eagle Grille On The Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.