We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sports bar in Incline Village” 4 of 5 stars
Review of rookies sports bar and grill

rookies sports bar and grill
930 tahoe blvd. suite 1000, Incline Village, NV 89451-7474
775 831 9008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Pizza, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Incline Village, Nevada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best sports bar in Incline Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We've never had a bad meal at Rookies considering it's a sports bar. It's always busy and the service has been very good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, CA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beer, pizza, burgers and big screens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The perfect venue for MNF. Kick back with a pitcher and a pile of wings or a pizza. Nothing fancy - just good food and lots of sports on the big screens all over the walls.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tahoe
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A good sports bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

looking for a sports bar then this one is pretty good. Food is good and fresh, Service is average. After 10pm I think they restrict to only those over 21

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Little place in Incline Village that we found for a quick meal after a day of tubbing. Great place, great people, and great service.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The wingsssss!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Rookie's style wings are the best wings I've ever had! I think I'm gonna go order some right NOW!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed rookies sports bar and grill also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to rookies sports bar and grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage rookies sports bar and grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.