We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Asian Food In Incline Village” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indu's Asian

Indu's Asian
868 Tahoe Blvd Ste 18-19, Incline Village, NV
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Asian Food In Incline Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

As long time residents in Incline we are so happy to have Indus here. The food is very fresh and a great selection from Korean, to Thai, to Chinese. Amazing soups, great appetizers...everything we have tried there has been very good. Kung Pao has the right amount of spices, fish is fresh and the Pho is really good, The decor could use a little freshening up, but don't let that stop you, it is well worth the visit. Support this restaurant, it is a real treat and I have nothing to do with the ownership...it is so much better than the other Asian restaurants here in the village. Lunch, dinner or takeout, the flavors are authentic. Vegan and vegetarian also available. Prices are very reasonable and a good bar selection.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tahoeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We visit this restaurant 2 times for dinner while we stayed at Hyatt Lake Tahoe. We were very very happy to get authentic Pho with wonderful service and very reasonable price. it's definitely worth going if you like south east Asia food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kai yin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

What a find! Really good lunch specials. Tasty shrimp with veggies. Generals chicken very flavorful. Great staff, very friendly. Glad we stumbled on this place!

Helpful?
Thank VacationInCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chinese, Vietnamese...and SRI LANKIN.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Even though I've lived in Incline Village for more than 6 months, I had never ventured inside this establishment. I usually stay away from restaurants that advertise two cuisines on their sign. Just as I stay away from any place that boasts, "Chinese food and Donuts!" I decided to take a chance on this place the other day and was stunned as I entered the restaurant. I determined right away that the proprietor and chef were from Sri Lanka. Their menu features Sri Lankan food, but their sign makes no mention of Sri Lankan food! For those who have never had it, think of Indian food, but more on the sweet side: coconut is quite prominent in many dishes. I had the two-dish vegetarian special which consisted of two curries: parippu (similar to dal tadka) and a mixed vegetable curry (akin to navratten korma), but not as rich and creamy. Having eaten at some lovely restaurants in Sri Lanka, I was quite satisfied with the quality of the food. My only disappointment is that they don't have the official beer of Sri Lanka: Lion! If you like Indian curries, but would like a different taste with similar materials, try this place out! By the way, my partner had the tofu and vegetable pho, which was also very flavorful. Finally, I received two delicious curries with a healthy portion of brown rice for a dollar less than I would have paid for one plate of Pad Thai at the local Thai place! This place is a good value! Try it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stop to have dinner. Parking is poor. As you walk in the entry way is a bit dark. Once sitted you see that the establishment is clean. Service is attentive and professional.The menu is varied with a large assortment to pick from. The Pho is very good as is the Wor Won Ton Soup. The curry dishes were well seasoned. The Chinese food very tasty. All very fresh and presented well. Vaue is high, worth stepping in.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indu's Asian also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Indu's Asian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing