We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here on business, would love to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt High Sierra Lodge

Save Saved
You added Hyatt High Sierra Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   989 Incline Way, Incline Village, NV 89451   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Incline Village
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stayed here on business, would love to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boss and I stayed here while a major snow storm back east delayed our flight a few days. The storm and cancelled flights had all the hotels in Reno booked to capacity. The owners went out of their way to ensure we had a spot to sleep, and we were grateful! The Lodge is beautiful and the rooms were clean and fresh. I went in 2006, so while this review is a little late in the making, I felt I needed to throw my 'excellent' review out there for everyone to see. I've been hoping to one day bring my family here. Location is great, the food was good. The view from our room was beautiful. I'd love to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
22
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
el dorado hills
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stay her ALOT! Its a fantastic time share from Hyatt. Great condo amenities all the way around. They have their own pool/spa however you have access to the Hyatt hotel facilities during your stay as well..great workout room (if for some odd reason you don't want to be outside), beautiful swim out pool and multiple spas in a fairly newly redesigned poo/spa/fire pit 'area'. The entire Hyatt property has the BEST spot on Lake Tahoe, unless you personally own a lake side property that is. Their beach and dock are spectacular with all sorts or fun water activities and chaise lounges. The stellar Lone Eagle restaurant is on the water as well, with magnificent views of the sunset over Lake Tahoe. We happen to live only 2h from the Hyatt High Sierra Lodge and go here 3-4 times/year. Winter/Summer/Spring/Fall.....hands down the best spot. ENJOY!

Room Tip: hard to get a 'special room but buildings 4 and 5 are our favorite. We like either second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a free night's stay coming to us at any Hyatt property, so we decided to throw in an extra night's stay in nearby Incline Village during a recent trip to South Lake Tahoe. All we could say was WOW when we got in our room at the Hyatt High Sierra Lodge! The staff was wonderful, they let us check in early which was fantastic given that we were only there one night, and let us check out late since we needed a little more time in the morning to get ourselves ready to leave. We were thrilled to have more time in the room!
Really comfy beds, well stocked full kitchen, nice comfy furniture, and close proximity to their private beach access without being so close that there was a constant stream of people around our room...we really wished we could stay longer.
We've now got a great reason to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I spent a weekend in early May at this property. I was impressed with the overall appearance of the property to begin with. The building appear to be ski chalets and the landscaping is impeccable. The staff at check in was friendly and informative regarding activities and restaurants in the area. The room was well appointed and provide ample space for a couple on a romantic getaway or for a family or large group on a skiing vacation. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend over Thanksgiving. The outdoor pool was heated and had separate hot tubs for faults and children- ingenious. The spa services were first class and the space was very relaxing . We enjoyed the onsite restaurants and casino. We even took advantage of the room service a few times! The size of the room was nice and had a good-sized balcony. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for skiing in Feb. two bedrooms and two baths with well equipped kitchen and nice living room. Much better than two connecting hotel rooms for a family. Can use close by Hyatt and charge to your room. Beautiful setting.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We are Hyatt residence club owners at another resort, but have visited this property three times. We are from Florida, so we often come here for our "snow fix". Although there was no snow this year (so far) the area is still beautiful. The residence club gives you the advantages of a condo but also allows the use of facilitles at the adjacent Hyatt Regency hotel. Many opportunites for hiking, snow activites in winter, lake access in summer and generally an extremely pleasant atmosphere. There are several restaurants in and around the property, many within walking distance. The theme is "rustic". All units have a full kitchen, fireplace, and balcony or patio. The staff is awesome and caters to your every need.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with small children, we like a ground floor in building 4 or 5. Ample "b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt High Sierra Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt High Sierra Lodge

Address: 989 Incline Way, Incline Village, NV 89451
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt High Sierra Lodge 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hyatt High Sierra Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt High Sierra Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Incline Village
Incline Village Hyatt
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt High Sierra Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.