We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tahoe Beach Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt High Sierra Lodge

Save Saved
You added Hyatt High Sierra Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   989 Incline Way, Incline Village, NV 89451   |  
Hotel amenities
Dallas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best Tahoe Beach Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Our arrival was little rocky our room wasn't ready but we were early. They told us 4pm and we went to the grocery and came back and it still wasn't ready. It was another hour but they let us put the groceries in the fridge. The rooms are very nice but too much bulky furniture in the bedrooms. The a/c isn't the greatest it is only located in the living room so you have to leave the doors open to the bedrooms to get them cool. Luckily it isn't very warm at night! The grounds are beautiful! The Hyatt hotel is in the same parking lot so you can just walk over to the casino and gym. The pool at the High Sierra is small but the hotel has a nice big pool and hot tubs. They have good movies to check out plus puzzles and games. The Hyatt private beach and pier is awesome! They have boats, kayaks, paddle boards and jet skis to rent. The water is very cold though! The area is a great location with lots of things to do close by. All in all it is a beautiful resort to visit and we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
21
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Valley, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at this resort as an exchange with Interval International instead of our usual group- Diamond Resorts Intl. It is smaller than most timeshares we have been to with only 6 buildings. Because of this and it being spring we often had the pool and hot tub area to ourselves. The condo we stayed in had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. The condo was lovely and cozy, it had a cabin feel to it which totally fit the surrounding area of tall pine trees next to beautiful Lake Tahoe. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Recently updated, these 2 BR with kitchen "condo style" units are wonderful for up to six people (assuming a few kids).

The best part of this property is the location however. Incline Village is not-so-secret-anymore secret of Lake Tahoe - simply the best place to stay on the lake. It's more a community than a tourist destination.

Next to Hyatt Sierra are all the amenities of the Hyatt Hotel. Spa and gym, pools, restaurants, and casino. During the summer the private beach is terrific and in the winter nearby (5 minutes) Diamond Peak Ski Resort has the best views of the lake.

You are also close to some great mountain dining with Austin's across the street for dinner. Great chicken fried chicken salads and entrees. Never a bad meal.

Love Love Love this property!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hyatt has done a really great job with these vacation club properties! This one is no exception. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. It was within walking distance to the resort/spa/casino which was an added bonus. There were four adults in a two bedroom unit and we had plenty of space. My only wish is that there was an option to have a unit with a king and a queen instead of just a king and two twins. If you stay here, you must have dinner at the Lone Eagle Grill and sit by the window. Exceptional view!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath suite which was the nicest and largest we have encountered to date. We thought the Hyatt Residence Club property at Sedona was the gold standard but this one was larger and nicer. The view from our second floor unit of the piney, snow-covered grounds was surreal.

The kitchen was richly appointed with GE Profile appliances. Both bathrooms were well laid out. Each had a separate toilet room with the master suite equipped with a Jacuzzi tub.

In Building One, the two-bedroom suites are end units which are slightly offset from the rest of the building. This unique layout allows for windows on all four sides of the unit while minimizing common walls. I'm not sure if other building share the same floor plan. Unfortunately, all the windows and exterior walls may have contributed to the one problem we had during our stay: heating the unit to a comfortable temperature. The suites use radiator heaters instead of forced air. We had to turn the thermostat to 90 degrees to keep the temperature in the unit from falling below 74 degrees overnight. If the gas-fueled fireplace is on, this is not an issue; however, I didn't feel comfortable leaving the fireplace on all night. The only other minor negative was the cigarette butts exposed on our balcony by the melting snow. This is, after all, a non-smoking property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Beautiful property, friendly people. Great space in the condo. I'd call it a townhouse. So convenient to Diamond Peak skiing with free shuttle steps away. walk to the lake. Can easily cook for a group in the kitchen. Can't figure out the cleaning setup. Gave us some dirty blankets when we asked. Otherwise excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Oh my gosh! I travel all over the country for work and have stayed in some beautiful properties but----this property is absolutely the best if you want a quality, fun, relaxing vacation or get away. We are new property owners here (the condos are a part of the Hyatt Vacation Club) but you can rent from them night by night. After driving from Oregon, we were greated in the lobby by two friendly staff members. After about 30mins in our condo--they called from the front desk to make sure we had everything we needed and that our condo was satisfactory.

Lots of food choices close by. We ate at the Hyatt Hotel's restaurant right across the parking lot several times who not only had great service the food was really, really good. Try the clam chowder. Good wine list and was surprised that not only was our assigned server attentive but other staff passing by stopped to make sure we had what we needed (not common).

Pizza, chinese, sports bar food across the street from the property. Had pizza delivered twice and at at the pizza place itself and not only was the pizza good...they also had friendly staff and delivered ahead of their promised time. A private beach is just across the street which had chairs and some comfy outdoor seating options at the local restraunt/bars with open fires to cuddle next to.

We were surprised when we made several trips to the casino and the slots paid enough to keep playing (in many high end properties they don't). Cocktails were plentiful and on our 2nd trip there the cocktail waitress remembered my husband and what he drinks.

Common areas well tended to and feels safe even at night.

Was surprised on our day of departure when the property manager himself was out clearing unexpected snow and ice off of guests' cars---and he refused a tip when offered.

We are soooo happy that we invested in this property as our home resort and will be coming back every year. We own three fractional ownerships 2 in Hawaii and the Hyatt High Sierra---we have traded the Hawaii weeks but, we will not be trading this week.

Room Tip: No tips needed---we had two rooms and they were equally nice. I read on-line that some were complai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt High Sierra Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt High Sierra Lodge

Also Known As:
Hyatt High Sierra Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Incline Village
Incline Village Hyatt
Hyatt High Sierra Hotel
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Address: 989 Incline Way, Incline Village, NV 89451
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt High Sierra Lodge 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt High Sierra Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt High Sierra Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.