We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accommodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt High Sierra Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hyatt High Sierra Lodge to your Saves list
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   989 Incline Way, Incline Village, NV 89451   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Incline Village
Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Each unit is a 2 bed / 2 bath and has a wonderful, cozy feel - very homey. We chose to stay here during spring break for a ski trip with the kids. The Lodge is only minutes away from Diamond Peak, a great beginners ski resort and a few more minutes from another, Mt. Rose. The Lodge is also close to Hyatt Regency which has a casino & great restaurants! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    19
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
25
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Love the serenity of this place...In the summer the pool and beach are perfect and in the winter close to skiing. There is nighlife for a litle gambling, dining. For teenagers there is plenty to keep them busy here. Come every year and love it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Just stayed a week at this fabulous resort. Staff are very friendly and helpful, Travis on the front desk is exceptional.

Rooms: lovely alpine ski lodge feel to the rooms, only downsides, storage, there were 4 adults in our condo, not enough storage in kitchen, bathrooms or bedrooms. Would be a struggle to sleep 6. Had a few issues with the wifi, but only on our Apple devices, front desk transferred us to the tech support who sorted it for us (happened twice). Very efficient.

Make sure you use the pool facilities within the main hotel. Swim in / swim out, heated pool and spa tubs, perfect in winter :)

Great coffees and hot chocolate served in the lobby in the mornings. Great start to the day.

Skiers: Squaw Valley is about a 45 minute drive away and Alpine about 30, get the dual ticket to use both :)

Thank you for a lovely week!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

If you are looking for a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the South Shore, this is the place to be. The casino is close by, however, so you are not that far away if you need a gaming fix. Raleys is 5 minutes away to stock up on groceries. Rivals my favorite place in Tahoe as a close second to enjoy the lake and all it has to offer. Book two trips - one for South Lake Tahoe at Grand Residence Club and second getaway to the Hyatt High Sierra, tough to beat this combination for both South and North Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Awesome place to get away from it all. Excellent staff, awesome rooms, and very centrally located. Perfect place to go when headed to the Tahoe area. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We just returned from the Hyatt High Sierra Lodge in Incline Village. We had a great week with everything from summer weather to snow! We stayed from the end of October into the first week of November and since this is the shoulder season, it was extremely quiet which is what we were looking for. The location is great, right next door to the Hyatt Regency and across the street from the Lake.
All the units are 2 bedrooms. We stayed in building 5 on the third (top) floor. For privacy this was a good location and of course we never heard any neighbors. The only down side of the top floor is there is no overhang over the balcony so in the event of rain or snow, you have no protection if you go out there. We overlooked lots of trees and the dog park was behind the trees. Incline Creek runs a few feet away so we could hear the sound of rushing water from our balcony. We were not overly bothered by the noise from the park, we heard a few dogs and a soccer game but it was not a problem. You cannot see Lake Tahoe from here.
The unit itself was very nice overall. The décor is mountain rustic but done nicely. The kitchen is well stocked and we had a wood block full of sharp knives including steak knives, which is unusual for a timeshare. There was also a garbage disposal which also is unusual in timeshares. Since we did a lot of cooking in, we appreciated these extra touches. There is a coffee maker, blender and a salt/pepper grinder. When we checked in the refrigerator was not on so we had to call maintenance and it took overnight to really get cold. The other issue was the living room TV remote. We could not figure out how to change channels and finally called and found out that there should be 2 remotes, one for the TV and one for the DVD player. So make sure you get both! The oddest part of the unit was the small size of the bedrooms. In the master bedroom you could barely walk around the bed, there was so little clearance. Also, the Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom is a single person tub so if you are hoping to have a romantic tub for 2, think again! The internet was intermittent but is free! We were able to get on-line enough to check e-mail.
The living room has a huge gas fireplace which puts out a lot of heat. Our unit stayed really warm all week even though it snowed. We think perhaps being on the top floor we received heat rising from the lower units. We never even turned our heater on the whole week and we had temperatures down to 11 degrees at night outside.
There are 4 gas grills down by the pool and clubhouse. You have to reserve one in advance and they go down and fire it up for you so that when you get there to grill it is all heated up. Nice! You also need to go to the front desk to get the pool table balls and also have the firepit turned on. We found a bocce ball court also nearby, it might have been on the hotel property but the balls were there so we played a few games.
The first few days were beautiful and warm and we were able to hike and picnic by the lake. On Tuesday the temperature dropped 30 degrees! By Thursday it was snowing. So if you travel up in the Sierras, be prepared for any weather! We had no trouble with the roads but one night we saw that chains were required over the summit.
The casino is literally 3 minutes away across the parking lot and there is a row of restaurants right across the street so we never had to drive anywhere at night, really convenient. We ate at the Cutthroat Saloon at the Hyatt a few times and the food was very good and service was fine. The Sierra Café is currently closed for remodeling. Our waiter told us the hotel was only at 20% capacity that week so everything was very quiet and un-crowded. A great time to go if you just want to relax. If you want to ski or have warm weather activities, then you will need to visit in summer or winter instead. We found fall to be beautiful with the aspens turning colors. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

The Hyatt High Sierra Lodge is another great resort in the Hyatt Timeshare system. We have stayed many times and find something to love about it each time. Each unit has two bedrooms, a fireplace,a huge kitchen with granite counters, washer/dryers and lovely outdoor patios or decks. The staff - especially Esther at the front desk - is exceptional and make every effort to be helpful and are always all so friendly. This residence resort is located next to the Hyatt Hotel and Casino, so if you want to eat, drink and play its all right there. The lake and beach at the far end of the Hyatt resort is private. During the summer they run a floating bar on the end of the pier and have a lovely boat so you can be right out on the lake. We bike and hike during the summer visits - plenty of trails all the way around the lake, but we especially like the Tahoe City to Squaw Valley runs. This is the "quiet" end of Lake Tahoe - wonderful for that romantic one on one time that we crave...

Room Tip: If you are able to request a corner unit - go for it! They are truly spacious. You will feel like yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt High Sierra Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt High Sierra Lodge

Address: 989 Incline Way, Incline Village, NV 89451
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt High Sierra Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt High Sierra Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt High Sierra Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Incline Village
Incline Village Hyatt
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt High Sierra Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.