We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cutthroats Saloon

Cutthroats Saloon
111 Country Club Drive, Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe, Incline Village, NV
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
calgary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We ate here a few times and even brought food back to our rooms instead of ordering room service. Excellent calamari, good prices, excellent martinis!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great, casual place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I really enjoy Cutthroats. They have a terrfic casual menu with burgers, salads, quesadillas, etc. Lots of TVs playing sports, genial bartenders, and very attentive wait staff. I felt very comfortable dining alone here as a guest in the hotel and it helps that the food is great, too!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“The Salmon was a standout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Bourbon Glazed Salmon was simply sensational! Cooked to perfection and not a dish you would expect to be so good from a random hotel bar!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, Ca
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Value For a Resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

There are not a huge number of options at the Hyatt. We ate here twice. The good thing is that the pizzas were very large, so we shared. Our family of four ordered two pizzas and there were a couple of pieces left. service was good one night and not-so-good the one night. Which happens to be the exact same experience as last years visit.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Neat place without breaking the bank at the Hyatt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hyatt @ Incline can be very expensive. Cutthroats is a nice pub that is at least a little more affordable. Good pub grub. They may even have a better, more expensive dinner menu. I was just looking for cold beer and burger type of atmosphere and this place did the job very nicely. They have some live music on occasion.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cutthroats Saloon also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Cutthroats Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cutthroats Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.