We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cutthroats Saloon

Cutthroats Saloon
111 Country Club Drive, Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Incline Village, NV 89451
+1 775-832-1234
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: At Cutthroat's Saloon, you might expect to see an old Western character or a shoot-out at any moment. But you're not on a movie set or in a time capsule - you're inside our famous Incline Village saloon and restaurant. Feel the Old West come to life around you. Enjoy delicious California cuisine in the Wild West atmosphere of a saloon from yesteryear. Sip our signature cocktails and try our habanero hot wings, pulled pork sliders or Kobe beef Wagyu Burger. The warm Western decor features dollar bill ceiling and walls, a massive wooden bar, glowing lanterns, and leather bar stools. Enjoy dining the exquisite Sierra Mountain resort with peaceful beachfront on Lake Tahoe.
calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We ate here a few times and even brought food back to our rooms instead of ordering room service. Excellent calamari, good prices, excellent martinis!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    38
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great, casual place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I really enjoy Cutthroats. They have a terrfic casual menu with burgers, salads, quesadillas, etc. Lots of TVs playing sports, genial bartenders, and very attentive wait staff. I felt very comfortable dining alone here as a guest in the hotel and it helps that the food is great, too!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
376 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“The Salmon was a standout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Bourbon Glazed Salmon was simply sensational! Cooked to perfection and not a dish you would expect to be so good from a random hotel bar!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, Ca
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Value For a Resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

There are not a huge number of options at the Hyatt. We ate here twice. The good thing is that the pizzas were very large, so we shared. Our family of four ordered two pizzas and there were a couple of pieces left. service was good one night and not-so-good the one night. Which happens to be the exact same experience as last years visit.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Neat place without breaking the bank at the Hyatt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hyatt @ Incline can be very expensive. Cutthroats is a nice pub that is at least a little more affordable. Good pub grub. They may even have a better, more expensive dinner menu. I was just looking for cold beer and burger type of atmosphere and this place did the job very nicely. They have some live music on occasion.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cutthroats Saloon also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Cutthroats Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cutthroats Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.