We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Char Pit Sand Harbor

Char Pit Sand Harbor
Sand Harbor State Beach, Incline Village, NV 89450
(530) 414-8949
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bridge City, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find this place when we visited Sand Harbor. I was expecting to find more of a concession-stand type place. Definitely casual, indoor and outdoor seating, nice views of the beach. Burgers and fries were GREAT....and yummy malts and ice cream too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    2
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food...SLOW service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch on a recent trip to Tahoe...food was good,but took forever! Worth a stop, but don't expect fast service!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

After a long day of playing in the snow, this little whole-in-the-wall was just what the Dr. ordered. We had gyros, burgers, and onion rings... and it sure hit the spot! Everything was delicious. Our food arrived quickly, despite the fact that there were quite a few people there. We shall return the next time we're in the area!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“An Institution”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

You must go once. A road side institution, aptly named, The Char Pit was a wonderful stop. Nothing fancy, but burgers, ribs, et al cooked probakly the same way for the last 50 years. Hit the spot, I would recommend.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cheeseburger in paradise..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011 via mobile

Great food, good service, expect a wait when there's 30 tickets in front of yours and you waited in line for a while, if you want the quality of food that they offer let it cook and shut up, just enjoy yourself in such a beautiful place...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Char Pit Sand Harbor also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Char Pit Sand Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Char Pit Sand Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.