We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bite

Bite
907 Tahoe Blvd, Incline Village, NV 89451
17758311000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bite Restaurant & Bar is an American tapas restaurant in North Lake Tahoe.
incline village, nv
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Really tasty small plates.
Had the special of Ancho fillet tacos with a pineapple salsa. Truly unique & delicious!
Also chicken sliders & Mac and cheese.
These were excellent as well.
Our server overheard we were celebrating a special occasion & brought us a comp Key Lime bite that was scrumptious.
Service was perfect.
Be aware this place is loud.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    58
    22
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
naples
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absinthe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a very casual restaurant with a huge rectangular bar. I love this style layout of a bar, it is gregarious and fun! They offer a really interesting presentation of different types of Absinthe. We enjoyed the presentation as much as getting to try all the different types from different countries and choosing our favorite! The cold water comes in a hand blown glass pitcher with 3 spouts, the spouts slowly drip the water over a cube of sugar that is resting on a slotted spoon into the 3 Absinthe filled glasses below. Adorable! I want one! We added much less water to the Absinthe than the waiter suggested, super fun buzz! Bacon wrapped dates are amazing! They go great with the buzz, LOL, I ate 10 of them. Food is served tapas style, small portions made to share. This was a fun restaurant. It is packed with people all through the week, and weekends are crazy. We wanted to go back a second time but it was Friday night and crazy busy at 9. The owners are doing a great job! Fun restaurant! Great for children and families as well. Great price point. Between $8-$12 per tapas, serving nice quality food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great happy hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We are frequent visitors to Bite as we have a vacation home in Incline Village and are never disappointed. Fun bar with friendly servers. Early happy hour from 5-6 -- try the tomato soup and honey ribs! Great for a party of 2 or 10. The plates are small which encourages sharing and trying new things. Not ideal for little kids but our daughter has been going to Bite for a few years and she's only 11. Try it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just What We Needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were looking for a place for dinner, but no one was super hungry. Bite was exactly what we needed. The small plates were perfect as we got to sample many items but didn't need to order full meals.
The fish tacos were incredible. The lamb meatballs were pretty good. Grilled asparagus was a great side, as were the sweet potato fries. And for dessert, the key lime bites were perfect.
Eating a full meal here would get expensive pretty fast. I think it's best if you want a light dinner, but also want to try many different flavors.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I dined here on a Thursday evening. We really enjoyed the wine and tapas. The waitress was helpful and attentive. The wine was great. We will return

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bite also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Bite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.