We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute in incline” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bite

Bite
907 Tahoe Blvd, Incline Village, NV 89451
7758311000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bite Restaurant & Bar is an American tapas restaurant in North Lake Tahoe.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolute in incline”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

After 2 nights of average meals in Austin's and tomatoes in incline, what a wonderful meal in bites.
The ahi sliders, crab cakes, desserts, never had such a great meal. The service was very pleasant, and even though they cater to mostly grown up meals, they were kid freindly.
The portions are just right , and plenty of choices to spend a couple of hours.
We had a reservation, allowed if you are six or more, and even with 4 kids, were felt unrushed.
Our waitress, kumara, went way out to make kids feel easy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    34
    19
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Incline Village, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best in Incline”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Bite is my favorite restaurant in Incline. Food is to die for. Prices are good. Great, friendly staff and owners. Great gathering place. Love everything about it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
356 reviews 356 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
357 helpful votes 357 helpful votes
“Overpriced up food in small plates , tacky decor and consistently uninteresting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I often have to go here to meet with clients who have been referred by someone. It's always mediocre and always disappointing. I don't understand the other reviewers because I go pretty regularly and always think - Why? Sliders are pub food. It's often half empty except for the bar and the service is really sad and smeteur. It just doesn't work - I am going to insist on Fredericks or the Big Water Grille Bar next time

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Everyone recommends and now we do too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Bite is an American Tapas restaurant. Very popular and recommended by several locals and for good reason. It was too busy for us to get a table in the main restaurant the bar area was just fine. We ordered six items between the two of us and were perfectly happy. Nice wine selection.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“A stellar restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We ate quite well on our recent trip to the Lake Tahoe area, but this restaurant was our standout culinary experience. The food is American tapas, and it is all good. The seafood plates were particularly exceptional.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bite also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Bite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.