We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE, LOVE, LOVE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bite

Bite
907 Tahoe Blvd, Incline Village, NV 89451
7758311000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bite Restaurant & Bar is an American tapas restaurant in North Lake Tahoe.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“LOVE, LOVE, LOVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was by far my favorite restaurant ever!!! The concept of Bite was FUN! My husband and I ordered 5 things on the menu- it was a personalized Buffet. The portions were mini (4items per plate) but we walked out feeling satisfied. The food was very tasty and priced reasonably! A dining experience not to be missed!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke M, Owner at Bite, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Your favorite restaurant ever? That's quite an honor! Thanks for coming by with your husband to try us out while you were in town. It's great to hear that you left so satisfied with everything. That's exactly what we want our customers to experience. We hope you'll be able to stop by again some time. There will be new things to try on our menu, and we'd love to take great care of you again. Thanks for your very flattering review!

All the best,

Brooke and Thomas, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    37
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Superb bite-size options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

A great little find! Very unassuming from the outside, but very tastefully, simply decorated, with an amazing menu. They are known for their sliders, and they do live up to expectations! The soup and appetizers were also very excellent. Will definitely go back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, WA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We ate here with local friends in mid-July and had a wonderful time. Although we are not normally fans of small plates, we’ll gladly make an exception for Bite. A plus is that they are kind to visitors from out of state. We noticed that the main dining room is considerably quieter than the seating in the bar area, and the food seemed to be a hit with families as well as couples. While not an inexpensive meal, the quality of the food and the preparation made it well worthwhile.

Our favorites among the dishes we tried were the ahi sliders and the goat cheese sliders (amazing tomato jam); the chopped Chinese chicken salad; the sweet potato fries with a marvelous mustardy sauce on the side; the grilled jerk prawns and the filet mignon bites. The filet with red-wine reduction had shitake mushrooms, red onions and blue cheese, which turned out to be a stellar combination. The small bite desserts were delicious as well – notably the apple turnover bites.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Tapa's in Nevada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

WOW! Great Tapas - we started with a taste of Tomato Soup - It was Fantastic. We then had scallops, short rib sliders and Moroccon Lamb meatballs . Each dish was wonderful and we ran the gamut on taste's. It was more than enough for 2 people to share - we were stuffed!
We will be back this week and order less so we can share a dessert.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty "Bite" in Incline Village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We recently visited Bite with friends who live in the area and recommended this little gem. All servings on the menu are served as "tapas". We had a variety of dishes, bacon wrapped dates, lambs meat balls, the fish tacos, empanadas and the chicken asian salad. We completed the meal with desserts which included the apple turnovers and bread pudding. There were 4 people in our party and we were able to try everything. All dishes had 4 "servings" for each of us to taste. We left completely satisfied and not "full". The staff was very helpful in suggesting their specialties and all meals were enjoyed immensely. The price was very reasonable and we would recommend this to anyone traveling to this area. Well worth the experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bite also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Bite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.